Hotel Best Roquetas
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Best Roquetas

Traveller (1169)
Panorama at the Playaluna Hotel
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (289)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#7 of 33 hotels in Roquetas de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
This friendly hotel enjoys a beachfront location in Roquetas de mar, one of the main tourist destinations in Almeria, just behind the seafront and only 5 min. From Playa Serena golf club.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Public wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Mini golf
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Parking
Paid internet
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Solarium
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Room types
Ocean view
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Quiet
Languages Spoken
French, Spanish, German

Location

Avda. Playa Serena, 95, 04740, Roquetas de Mar Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 84 out of 100
84
Almeria Airport
16.6 mi
See all flights
Granada Airport
71.3 mi
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,231 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Hotel Best Roquetas receives accolades for its cleanliness, with many guests commending the immaculate conditions maintained by diligent staff, though there are suggestions for refreshing the towels. Opinions on the atmosphere are divided; some find it unwelcoming, while others feel it's charming. The service earns praise for its courtesy and efficiency, and while the rooms are appreciated for their spaciousness, a few guests suggest they could benefit from modernization. The hotel's value, beachfront location, and amenities like the variety of food and sunbeds are popular among travelers, offering a slice of traditional Spain.
Location
Beachfront
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,231Review354Q+A78Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 596
  • 345
  • 133
  • 94
  • 63
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Darren wrote a review Sept 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly, the hotel staff were extremely accommodating. I have recently been affected by mobility issues following a long hospital stay and requested an accessible room with walk in shower. Initially, this was rebuffed as the request was late, but they did ensure me and my partner received an upgrade with a sea view in a larger room for a small surcharge. Moreover, it was large enough to accommodate a mobility scooter I had rented in advanced of my arrival and they had stored awaiting me when I arrived. This was great as the room was some way from the lift.
The food was superb and a good choice each night. The wine was reasonable priced and the staff saved for the next night any not drunk with our evening meal.
The location is superb as it is directly on the beach and there are good amenities in all directions. Indeed we missed breakfast on a couple of occasions to get a lie in and experience brunch elsewhere despite being half board. The beer was reasonably priced and its debatable if you need all-inclusive as opposed to half board. I could not fault the hotel or staff.

The only negative was the entertainment was not to our taste and there was not an abundance of alternatives nearby to meet British tastes. However, we often had some much-needed refreshments on the balcony in the evening as we had a perfect view of the entertainment. The room had a fridge so was able to stock with beer and wine from the local supermarket.

It was a great holiday and would recommend the hotel for staff, food, location and accommodating people’s needs. Excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Request a larger room with fridge overlooking pool/beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WERNER FRANCIS, Marketing at Hotel Best Roquetas
Responded 11 Sept 2022
Dear Darren, Wonderful words from you, thank you for sharing them with us. We are happy to meet the needs of our customers. We will take note of the issues you tell us to try to improve them. We hope to see you again at the hotel. A cordial greeting, The hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wendy c wrote a review Jul 2022
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
One week stay July 18th, upgraded to sea view room, absolutely fabulous, had 2 balconies, could see sun rise from front balcony and sun set from large side balcony. Air con, safe & fridge included. We did AI & was well worth it, drinks were branded & definitely cocktails included. Snack bar was adequate, but didn’t use for food just drinks, help self to San Miguel Sangria water or variety of soft drinks. Sangria cava fabulous. Room kept clean as expected. Food was reasonable with plenty of choice, there are 4 coffee/tea station with 2 machines at each so not sure why previous comments said not enough, there are 3 toasting stations dotted around large restaurant, plenty of tables for large families & staff always reserved accessible tables for wheel chair users same for sun beds. Beach Towel hire €10 deposit, refundable, & can change as often as need. 3 whirlpools, indoor pool & lots of activities in pool, the team work tirelessly. All staff communicated with us in English & didn’t experience any issues. The location is amazing as it’s right on the beach front, we didn’t do anything but go into sea or pool as it was too hot for us to go for walk, we retire early so may be good time to walk along prom if you fancy walk. Definitely go back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Corner rooms have 2 balconies on right facing the sea allows for sun rise and sunset views we had...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WERNER FRANCIS, Marketing at Hotel Best Roquetas
Responded 30 Jul 2022
Dear Wendy C, Thank you very much for your excellent comment. We are glad that you have enjoyed a stay at our hotel again, thanks to opinions like yours, our staff tries to make an effort daily and your comments are their best reward. We hope to see you again soon at our hotel! A cordial greeting, The hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
David W wrote a review Aug 2022
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Returned to Hotel after a couple of years break.
Reception on arrival started being served to be then left while the man went to his colleague to speak to a Spanish couple, rude!
No guest info in room, you have to muddle your way and learn for yourself.
Room clean on arrival, towels nice and white and fluffy. As holiday went on towels threadbare, left no clean towels, left 3 bathmats no hand towels so on and so on.
Seaview balcony never cleaned once during holiday.
Cleaning staff lovely but need more training.
Bed linen had small holes, hotel needs to spend money on new linen and towels, basic requirements of a good standard hotel.
Food was varied and always fresh, only the very fussiest of eaters would have problems and if you are that fussy you should go self catering. Breakfast was never quite ready for when doors opened always a delay on eggs and pancakes.
Boisterous children left to run riot through the hotel by their parents. Mostly Spanish people , some nice some rude.
That brings us to the pool area, we'll that's a joke, towels on every sunbed but no people on them all day. There are pool area staff but they should be removing towels from beds if noone has been there for a while as their own sign states about not saving sunbeds, people queuing for 1 hour each morning just to put a towel out just incase they come back to the pool.
Would I return again, probably not at its current standard.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WERNER FRANCIS, Marketing at Hotel Best Roquetas
Responded 5 Aug 2022
Dear David, Thank you for your time to post some feedback regarding your recent stay. We always try to achieve a very high standard and it is clear that we failed to do so on this occasion. I am very sorry you didn't have the best experience here at hotel. I hope that you will stay with us again in future and allow my team the oppertunity to make right an unpleasant stay. Kind regards, Hotel Management Best Roquetas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
playataurito wrote a review Sept 2022
merseyside
3.0 of 5 bubbles
room 164 facing the sea
Had to upgrade at approx £150 as the original room faced a concrete jungle
Food dangerous,location ok but very repetitive,2 miles one way huge hotels,stoney beach and one mile the other way,pretty much the same.
Plus points Suzies bar nearby any drink equals free tapas,quails egg on bacon to die for,genuine people had to leave A decent tip every time as embarrassed not to as great quality and cheap as chips.
Any way back to best,the fabled tapas bar by the slides ,well not really but near to them,all good if you like Paella,if not burger and chips and hot dogs etc etc,not great in fairness.
plus points ,free water,all day anytime,branded spirits if all inclusive,Though Bombay is not Sapphire just the white label and bottle(never knew it existed),staff indifferent great one day below par the rest,info on the shop onsite is true cheaper than the town and really willing to go the extra mile,Themed nights ok but again very repetative ,Noodle bar was a life saver for me,sea food in abundance if thats your thing,then happy you will be but I would suggest a week only.
Safe is free just speak to reception and no tourist tax
Very ,very Spanish has been stated by many,very true,a fair few Belgiums there too,and they were brilliant and accomodating,but shared the same view over the food and staff etc.
Sea is very rough as others have stated,swam in in it a couple of times as I love open water,but in comparison to the Balearics etc,not so clean and no chance of seeing the bottom as a proper tidal beach for approx 7 miles.

Awful pillows and in our room there was a built in smoke setector ,like at home but after 3 in the morning it was like a lazer beam /lighthouse and ruined both our sleeps,b and m plaster could not hide it,made me sing the killers song all night long as im sure it was scanning us both every night,twin double beds were a nice touch ,but if I was younger then maybe not so,upgraded room included a fridge and some freebie soft drinks,Spanish couple showed us their family room facing the pool which had a couple of beds and a fair bit of space so maybe worth looking into,
Overview
Not for us
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Sea view rooms a must but i believe the side view facing the other best roquetas are good as you...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WERNER FRANCIS, Marketing at Hotel Best Roquetas
Responded 22 Sept 2022
Dear playataurito, Thank you very much for your comment and for the time you have spent writing it. We are sorry that you were not one hundred percent satisfied with our hotel, of course we will take note of the points you indicate in order to improve them. Let's hope he gives us a second chance. A cordial greeting, The hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sellmore16 wrote a review Sept 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We're just back from a fantastic 10 nights at the Best Roquetas. It was absolutely brilliant!
We were unable to gain access to our rooms initially due to arriving early but had access to luggage room and were able to use all facilities straight away.
Staff were pleasant and helpful at all times, whether that was on reception, in the dining room or anywhere else.
Food was amazing. So much choice and every possible taste catered for. Lots of continental options as well as hot breakfast items. Multiple toasting areas and coffee machines. Evening meals had every possible salad item, masses of desserts, huge choice of food, and a fresh cook counter. Considering they were catering for around 800 covers each night, they did an awesome job, with each night having a different theme. Staff continually cleaning plates and resetting tables. We only did half board but that was enough as we ate so much for our breakfast and dinner that we didn't need to eat in between!!
Rooms were perfectly functional. Slightly tired in places. The bathroom doors in both our rooms were slightly warped at the bottom, meaning the door scraped across the tiles each time, but a very minor detail. Our rooms were to the back of the hotel so we had a view of the road and the mountains but I guess not everyone can have a sea view! Cleaned every day if you wanted. Cleaning staff friendly and checking if you needed anything, if you didn't want your room cleaned. Great air con, shampoo, shower gel and body lotion provided, and a small fridge with several complimentary bottles of drinks.
Location could not be better. Out of the pool back gate and straight across the path onto the beach. Lots of local bars and restaurants if needed.
We did not see much of the entertainment as we preferred to go out for walks or to other bars for pool, table football, etc, but from what we heard, it sounded really good.
The area of Roquetas de Mar was lovely. Beach is lovely and wide, although has a lot of shingle, and the sea drops off deeply quite quickly. Sun beds for hire directly across the beach from the hotel, with lovely staff, who often gave us more beds than we had paid for!
We all had a totally brilliant time here and would definitely return to this area and to this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WERNER FRANCIS, Marketing at Hotel Best Roquetas
Responded 11 Sept 2022
Dear sellmore16, Thank you very much for your comments, we highly value the opinion of our customers, therefore it fills us with satisfaction to know that you have enjoyed your vacation. We hope you can visit us again. A cordial greeting, The hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
squirrel1954 wrote a review May 2024
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is in a prime location right on the beach with bars and restaurants just a few steps from the front door.
The hotel staff are very friendly and always courteous, they work very hard to keep the public area's clean and tidy at all times. There are a huge amount of sunbeds available with indoor and outdoor pools.
We stayed on an all inclusive basis but paid extra for an apartment room for extra space and convenience only to discover facilities included just basic cutlery and crockery a saucepan and frying pan and no other cooking utensils, we even had to ask for a kettle, beds were very comfortable, electrical sockets are few and in strange positions (not near a mirror) and there is no full length mirror.
Entertainment is terrible and very noisy.
The dining experience is the worst part of all, the dining room seats approx 700 people so most things on the buffet need replenishing regularly but this is not done, the food on offer is often cold even when bought straight from the kitchen, you can tell that the food used is of a very low quality and worst of all cooked badly, the layout of the buffet means that whatever you choose to eat you will have quite a journey from your table to buffet and returning to your table, for example if you want a cup of tea with your breakfast the tea is at one end of the room but the milk is at the other.
Due to the food experience we will not be returning to this hotel but would consider returning to the Roquetas area.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pilar Rios, Marketing at Hotel Best Roquetas
Responded 29 May 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time in sharing your review on TripAdvisor. Your opinion is very important for us as it gives us the opportuinty for improvement. The hotel Best Roquetas offers double rooms and apartments, but they are managed as a hotel from bed and breakfast to All Inclusive board. The cooking set is basic, you can see the information provided in our website. There are 496 rooms and apartments, so the buffet restaurant is quite big to accommodate most part of our guests in a sitting. We are sorry that you found it uncomnfortable and that the dinning experience didn't reach you expectations. The cooks and buffetiers make their best to replenish every food station accordingly. We always recommend the early hours of every service in order to enjoy a more relaxing experience. Thank you for your review. Kind Regards, Best Roquetas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EL_Toro_Travels wrote a review Aug 2022
Oldham, United Kingdom
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
As we flew to what we expected to be a nice 4 star hotel we were quite excited as we have never been to this part of Spain before

We arrived off a great flight and a 1 hour transfer to the hotel.. this is where the good times end.

The hotel looks lovely from the outside and a very nice reception area.
We check in amd gonto our room. Definitely not a 4 star experience. Room is clean to an ok standard but not the fresh experience you would expect. Fair sized with 2 double beds. But fixtures broken lights not working and in desperate need of an update. Beds are made daily but you do not get a bed linnin change unless you specifically ask for it at the reception. We only found this out after our 5th night here and asked why our sheets were not changed.

The hotel accommodation side is for to big for the small facilities on offer. A pool you can't move in as it's packed out .. an under cover pool where you walking through black mould to use it..

The food was never Hot. And one evening the was some lovely mould growing on the deserts served with very sour cream inside.

Entertainment.. well if you don't speak Spanish it's not for you. Everything is built around the Spanish visitors with is great for them but when your on a package holiday with lots of others from the UK you are overlooked.

The bar service is good. Beer is San muigel amd all named spirits at the bar for your all inclusive holiday makers.

The resort seems to be very busy but there is nothing for English speaking visitors.

We certainly won't be coming back here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WERNER FRANCIS, Marketing at Hotel Best Roquetas
Responded 15 Aug 2022
Dear customer, Thank you for your time to post some feedback regarding your recent stay. We always try to achieve a very high standard and it is clear that we failed to do so on this occasion. I am very sorry you didn't have the best experience. Wishing you well and kind regards, Hotel Management, Best Roquetas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Passport01694228499 wrote a review Oct 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our third return trip to Best Roquetas and found it just as good as ever. Ignore the moaners. We like to visit the Costa Almeria coastal resorts as it is still fairly Spanish which, surely, is why we come to Spain!!
The apartments are big and roomy and for the price of the holiday I don't think you will get better anywhere. The hotel is kept very clean by friendly housekeeping staff who always acknowledge you. Bathroom is large if a little dated and towels can be changed every day if required. Bedrooms are comfy with plenty of wardrobe space and two massive beds. Free safe is a bonus. Kitchen is adequately equipped but the only things we used apart from the fridge were the bottle opener and glasses. Swimming pool was nice and clean and we always found sunbeds in a sunny spot. Free pool towels are another bonus! We were half board and found the food to be perfectly acceptable and always found something to eat. In fact one evening I was so fed up of eating meals that I cut myself some bread and made a tuna sandwich which was delicious. We have always found all of the hotel staff friendly and helpful.
If you are thinking of booking this hotel all I would say is ignore the moaners. I think some people travel to Spain and expect to find Blackpool all day breakfasts and such. Well if that is what you want all I say is go to Blackpool and leave the lovely Spanish resorts to those of us who appreciate it along with all that it delivers.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WERNER FRANCIS, Marketing at Hotel Best Roquetas
Responded 3 Nov 2022
Dear Passport01694228499, Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are glad to know that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you liked the hotel. Our staff will be very happy to read your positive comments. A cordial greeting, The hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emily A wrote a review Jul 2023
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I was worried after reading all the reviews however, we spent two weeks here and had a lovely time. There is ALWAYS sunbeds available, we sat on the terrace a few times and sat round the pool the others. If we went at 9am or 2pm there was always 3 beds together!

Reception was a little slow on check in but the room was ready for us and we were given a upgrade to a 1 bedroom apartment free of charge!

We did all inclusive, branded drinks and the strawberry mojitos were so nice! The food was a bit repetitive and the restaurant was busy however, the themed nights were great and although table service for drinks, we never waited long even though it was busy.

We didn't really go to all the entertainment however there was something on every night. The Disney show on the Friday night is brilliant and the animation team are so hard working every single day! Yes it's in spainish but you are in Spain.

Self service drinks for beer and sangria and the snack bar always had chips, burgers, hot dogs and you could make your own toasties. You also had crisps, nuts and olives included.

The room was a little tired looking but we just used it to sleep and change it so it really didn't matter, the cleaners were brilliant as was every member of staff from the life guards to staff in the restaurant and bars.

The beach is small stones and the sea can get quite rough but my little girl who is 5 had a lovely time. There is bouncy castles on the beach every night which are 5 euros for half an hour or soft play round the corner which was 4 euros for an hour. Its such a lovely quiet place and we had a great time so anyone worried about the negative reviews, don't be, it's a lovely busy hotel with plenty going on!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pilar Rios, Marketing at Hotel Best Roquetas
Responded 9 Aug 2023
Dear Emily, We would like to express our gratitude for your visit at our hotel and for the time you spent to write a review on your personal experience. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards, Best Roquetas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris P wrote a review Jul 2022
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is in a lovely location with beaches and bars all close by, parts of the hotel is looking tired and would benefit from some renovation works being carried out. We stayed on a half board basis and found the meals a bit repetitive but always lots on offer. A lot of the time it was not always hot but they offered a microwave to reheat your food but I'm not sure this is the answer. Sadly on numerous occasions we were charged for drinks we didn't have or given the incorrect change when paying for drinks in the bar areas. When questioned about this the bar staff become rude or chose to pretend to not understand what we were saying and ignored our queries, after speaking with the junior management team I was assured I would hear from the hotel manager but no further communication was made from the hotel team. Sadly this has tarnished my views on the Best group chain of hotels and would not recommend. So please if you do visit this hotel ALWAYS check your bill and change.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WERNER FRANCIS, Marketing at Hotel Best Roquetas
Responded 2 Aug 2022
Dear Chris, We highly appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your impression of your stay. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We are sorry about the incident with the drinks charges, we are aware that a member of our management team resolved the issue with you and we believed it had been satisfactorily resolved. We would like to apologise for this confusion on our part. Kind regards Hotel Management Best Roquetas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Kirsty B
Brighton, United Kingdom78 contributions8 helpful votes
I’m sure there are towels in the room but none for the pool
Steve asked a question May 2024
Can you smoke on balcony/terrace?
Answer from andreu
Barcelona, Spain51 contributions33 helpful votes
🆗
Answer from JanW1963
Preston, United Kingdom91 contributions14 helpful votes
Evening entertainment was inside during our visit in September/October
Answer from Dave M
1 contribution
There is a lot of sun bed . It is one of the best hotels we have been to.
chicstylish wrote a tip Jun 2024
Manchester, United Kingdom3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You cannot reserve a sunbed but you do not need to as there are always plenty available and the beach is just outside of the hotel."
Read full review
Alison wrote a tip Oct 2023
Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool was empty every day , plenty of sun beds "
Read full review
Shaemspaz wrote a tip Oct 2023
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom36 contributions22 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want a kettle for your room just ask reception. There seemed to be good facilities for disabled guests, including a lift by pool"
Read full review
Janette Q wrote a tip Oct 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very relaxing holiday "
Read full review
Sandra W wrote a tip Oct 2023
Province of Almeria, Spain18 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"We did not eat here, but the restaurant seemed to get very busy, a lot of all inclusive Spanish pensioners seemed to be staying."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Roquetas de Mar area.
PRICE RANGE
£55 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lti playaluna roquetas de mar, lti playaluna hotel, playaluna
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Playaluna Hotel
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of AlmeriaRoquetas de Mar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
496
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL BEST ROQUETAS - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Best Roquetas
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Best Roquetas?
Nearby attractions include Serena Beach (0.1 miles), Cafe Indira Pub (0.05 miles), and Scala Disco Pub (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Best Roquetas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Best Roquetas?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Best Roquetas?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Best Roquetas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Spice Hut Indian Restaurant, El Ancla, and San Rocco.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Best Roquetas?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Does Hotel Best Roquetas offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Best Roquetas?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Spanish, French, and German.
Does Hotel Best Roquetas have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Hotel Best Roquetas accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Roquetas de Mar HotelsRoquetas de Mar Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Roquetas de MarHotels near Hotel Best Roquetas
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire