We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Camping Castell Montgri

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Camping Castell Montgri
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

560 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 402: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in many sites in Europe, we have adored them all as they each met the needs of our children at the time. We stayed here in 2015 and I must say it has been the best ever, we were sorry to miss the 2016 season but cannot wait for 3 weeks in 2017. This campsite has something to suit...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Brenda M
campingcmontgri, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Camping Castell Montgri, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your feedback . We appreciate your comments and thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We value the opinion of every guest and continually use this information to improve the quality of our campsite and all its services and facilities. We look forward to seeing you very soon

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The site is well laid out, with good pools and a good onsite supermarket and a LIdl across the road from the entrance. However, the lack of sunbeds is a real disappointment and really lets the site down.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sean B
campingcmontgri, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Camping Castell Montgri, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your feedback, Sean . We appreciate your comments and thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We will take into account your specific comment regarding the lack of sunbeds as this type of information helps us to improve the quality of our campsite and all its services and facilities. We look forward...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Used to go all the time as a kid, hadn't been for about 7 years and ended up here twice this year it was so good (May and September) didn't want to go anywhere else. Staff are wonderful and always willing to help! The campsite is so clean and well looked after at all times. Very easy to bring your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheryl H
campingcmontgri, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Camping Castell Montgri, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your feedback,Cheryl. We appreciate your comments and thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We value the opinion of every guest and continually use this information to improve the quality of our campsite and all its services and facilities. We look forward to seeing you very soon.

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Been going here for 15 years.my kids love it don't want to go anywhere else ever.staff are always wonderful.the campsite is so clean and looked after at all times.3 swimming pools to choose from I love it and will go back again next year

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Samantha L
campingcmontgri, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Camping Castell Montgri, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your feedback , Samantha. We appreciate your comments and thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We value the opinion of every guest and continually use this information to improve the quality of our campsite and all its services and facilities. We look forward to seeing you very soon

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

I used to travel here many times when i was younger and loved it every time. I recently went again. And it was honestly one of the best holidays i have every been on! Great entertainment, which is on every night.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kloppop1
campingcmontgri, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Camping Castell Montgri, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your feedback . We appreciate your comments and thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We value the opinion of every guest and continually use this information to improve the quality of our campsite and all its services and facilities. We look forward to seeing you very soon

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016

It's been along time since we had a holiday in Spain, mainly Italy and France. To be honest we had low expectations and were rather nervous of what to expect. Firstly, the roads in Spain are fabulous to drive on especially compared to Italy whose roads south of Milan are truly in a terrible condition. So the holiday started with...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank OliverCromwell2015
campingcmontgri, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Camping Castell Montgri, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your feedback, Oliver. We appreciate your comments and thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We value the opinion of every guest and continually use this information to improve the quality of our campsite and all its services and facilities. We look forward to seeing you very soon.

Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016

When we first arrived and saw the wonderful pool we were very impressed. However we were shocked to find you have to pay 4 euros a day for each sunbed ( no parasol included ). We spoke to a family ,mum, dad, grandparents with small children who were not happy as they had not factored this into their budget. Eurocamp...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jillhaylingisland
Eurocamp, Eurocamp Customer Care Team at Camping Castell Montgri, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent holiday at Castell Montgri We’re sorry to hear your recent holiday did not quite meet with your expectations. Whilst we do advise on our website that sun beds are payable at this parc, we do value your feedback and will certainly consider your comments as part of our continual programme of improvement....

Kent
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Had a lovely few days away - weather good, good location and great company but the campsite could have been much, much better. Deposits for keeping the chalets clean and tidy are understandable but surely better to tell people you need them before they arrive - an unexpected 100euros is pretty steep! Ditto 30euros for towel hire deposit. Chalet clean...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank SightseerKent
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Booked this through Canvas Holiday,but many more different companes to book also. Clean,tidy site,with lots for younger kids to do(under 13) Getting towards of of season when we wnet but doesnt detract from the great experience we had. Check what size caravan you are booking,as sometimes doesnt match from agent to Montgri's own website. Five minute bus ride into L'estartit,which...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank xfireballx
campingcmontgri, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Camping Castell Montgri, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your feedback . We appreciate your comments and thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We value the opinion of every guest and continually use this information to improve the quality of our campsite and all its services and facilities. We look forward to seeing you very soon.

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic. Will be booking with siesta holidays again for next year. Karen on our coach on the way out was fantastic, could not ask for a better host nothing was too much trouble for her and made the journey pleasurable. Thank you Karen.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Katie A
campingcmontgri, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Camping Castell Montgri, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your feedback , Katie. We appreciate your comments and thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We value the opinion of every guest and continually use this information to improve the quality of our campsite and all its services and facilities. We look forward to seeing you very soon.

873 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (307)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (79)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (176)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (540)
Viewed
Amenities (119)
Viewed
Big Pool (68)
Viewed
La Bassa (43)
Viewed
Mobile Home (85)
Viewed
Dining (119)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)
Viewed
Tobogan Pool (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near L'Estartit
1.2 mi away
Hotel Santa Anna
Hotel Santa Anna
#1 of 17 in L'Estartit
281 reviews
13.4 mi away
Vistabella
Vistabella
#2 of 35 in Roses
408 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Les Illes
Hotel Les Illes
#9 of 17 in L'Estartit
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
El Delfin Verde
El Delfin Verde
#1 of 7 in Torroella de Montgri
423 reviews
3.5 mi away
Camping Playa Brava
5.0 mi away
Camping & Bungalows  Interpals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Camping Castell Montgri

Address: Ctra. Torroella-Estartit, Km. 4,700, 17258 L'Estartit, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > L'Estartit
Price Range: £24 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Camping Castell Montgri 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Camping Castell Montgri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castell Montgri Hotel l`Estartit
Camping Castell Montgri Spain/Costa Brava
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camping Castell Montgri staff and other travellers.
70 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (70)

Questions? Get answers from Camping Castell Montgri staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Have a look around for the best lodge for you! Lots of companies to choice from! I'd recommend lifestyle!”
 of 5 bubbles G2942CGcherylh, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“check a map of the campsite before you book”
 of 5 bubbles SightseerKent, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Look at lots of different companies for best price,as Montgri own site might not be the cheapest”
 of 5 bubbles xfireballx, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book with lifestyle so modern an clean”
 of 5 bubbles 552lyndad, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go with Eurocamp.”
 of 5 bubbles KerryP114, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay