We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Wringford Down

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wringford Down
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
London
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

Does what it promises, not five star but doesn't market itself as so and seems reasonable for amenities available. The owners clearly invest in the place and we have returned for a few repeat visits now where things have been updated and repaired. We have no problems with it being a relaxed and welcoming place to base ourselves and stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna L
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Had a lovely two night break and stayed in part of Wringford Manor. This was not our first trip to Wringford Down so we already pretty much knew we were in for a relaxing and very chilled time. Room had everything we needed and loads of space. Bed extremely comfortable. Local villages very picturesque with plenty of places to eat.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ELeicester
solihull
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2015

.A perfect little cottage with everything you needed for a peaceful weekend. Helpful and friendly owner who makes sure you have everything needed to get you started like tea, coffee, sugar and milk. Towels provided and hot water all the time. Would definitely recommend the freathy cottage.

Helpful?
Thank V1XAJ
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2015

PROS: If you enjoy suffering. Leaving. CONS: Raw sewerage from the shower waste emptying outside the property. Faulty fire alarms (no batteries). No hot water. Spiders and cobwebs in every room. Every surface filthy (walls, floors, furniture, bedding, lights, windows, appliances etc.) Broken & old furniture. Needs complete re-decoration. Missing skirting board exposing dangerous sharp edges. Un-cooperative & rude staff.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Beeftinkler
AKMCornwall, Owner at Wringford Down, responded to this review

This guy stayed 3 days / 2 nights without saying a dicky bird & then ranted & raved as he was leaving, demanding a refund and threatening a terrible review on tripadvisor if he didn’t get it. I checked these people in myself and explained that we had just had new windows & doors fitted & that there were two... More 

near ASCOT, UK
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2015

Last year we stayed in the Manor - this year we stayed in Sharrow. (Manor was already booked). No it isn't 5 star - it doesn't pretend to be, and yes the accommodation is a little quirky, but it is an excellent place for a family holiday. This Easter we were there with all the grandchildren, two of their parents,... More 

Helpful?
Thank HelenSunninghill
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2015

8 of us stayed in the sharrow cottage after a very long journey due to the snow we were welcomed with a warm welcome and a very warm cottage with fresh milk coffee tea sugar and cornish biscuits, lovely. Very comfy beds and pillows towels and bed linen provided was spotless and fresh, constant hot water excelent powershowers a very... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank party0f8
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2015

We recently arrived home from a fantastic stay at Sharrow Cottage. This is the second year in a row that we have stayed here, along with other friends and family members we booked the cottage for 3 nights over the New Year. Kingsands and Cawsands are great at new year, and we were not disappointed this year! The youngest of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Isla E
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2015

This is the second year in a row we have stayed here and will definately book again. We wanted to come to Cawsand for New Years Eve as we know it is a great place to come at this time of year. We were a mixture of friends and family ranging from the age of 2 to 54. We booked... More 

Helpful?
Thank carole w
near ASCOT, UK
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2014

Start of the holiday there were 10 of us spanning 4 generations staying in "Wringford Manor". When we booked it it seemed a bit like a french gite - which it was (large living & eating area). Welcome pack when we arrived and treats during the week. The down point was the laundry room. Two washing machines - and at... More 

Helpful?
Thank HelenSunninghill
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My family and friends (10 in total) recently hires the Bungalow at Wringford Cottages and was impressed with our accomodation. We stayed for a week in July as we were down for a friends wedding at Polhawn Fort. It was only a 5 min drive to Millbrook Village and a 15 Minute walk diown into Cawsand or Kingsand itself. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joibiza

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cawsand
1.2 mi away
Friary Manor Hotel
Friary Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kingsand
58 reviews
4.7 mi away
Whitsand Bay Hotel
Whitsand Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portwrinkle
555 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Liscawn Hotel
The Liscawn Hotel
#1 of 2 in Crafthole
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rame Barton
Rame Barton
#1 of 1 in Rame
203 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Devon & Cornwall
The Devon & Cornwall
#2 of 4 in Millbrook
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wringford Down is a small B&B with just 5 rooms, but has a heated indoor pool & lots of public space. Wringford is set in 4 acres on the South coast of Cornwall just outside the lovely villages of Kingsand & Cawsand. It is an area of outstanding natural beauty that doesn't get overcrowded. the beach is just a 10 minute walk along a public footpath. Wringford also has several self-catering cottages on site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wringford Down

Address: Hat Lane, Cawsand PL10 1LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Cawsand
Price Range: £58 - £313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wringford Down 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Wringford Down reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wringford Down Cawsand, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wringford Down staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No rooms onsite, just prison cells!!”
 of 5 bubbles Beeftinkler, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“For a large party I prefer the Wringford Manor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles HelenSunninghill, 10 Apr 2015 | Read review
“This was a self catiring property although the owners do bed and breakfas too”
 of 5 bubbles carolew299, 2 Jan 2015 | Read review
“All rooms looked fab, beautiful location exactly what I thought Cornwall would be!”
  • Cawsand Bay
  • Our Bungalow
  • Enterance
 of 5 bubbles Joibiza, 5 Aug 2014 | Read review
“don't waste your time and money!”
 of 5 bubbles 616rp, 22 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay