We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Old Hall Caravan Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carnforth
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Old Hall Caravan Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
cheshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have had a static here for a couple of years and just love the peace and quiet. A perfect place to relax and enjoy watching the birds and to walk our dogs through the woods. This year we have seen the deer several times, such a lovely sight. The staff here are all so helpful and any problems we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CheshireRover2
Beth W, Public Relations Manager at Old Hall Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad that you enjoy your time here, and hope to continue providing excellent service. We love spotting the local wildlife too. Please be sure to share your photos of any wildlife you see around the park on our Facebook or Twitter accounts!

Warrington, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We bought a cheap static here 4 years ago after talking to the site at the Manchester caravan show. On arrival to the site in Mid January for a look around we could not believe the natural beauty of the site and the friendliness of the site owners. We have now enjoyed 4 years here and witnessed the sites new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 133Markb1968
Beth W, Public Relations Manager at Old Hall Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! You are definitely right that we are not a "lively" bunch here at Old Hall, but glad that you enjoy the peace and quiet.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Love spending time at our static caravan on Old Hall. It's a welcome peaceful haven where you can completely switch off from the hustle and bustle of every day life. Beautiful scenery literally on your doorstep and loads of coastal, mountain, lakeside and dale walks within a short drive. Heaven!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LouS1
Beth W, Public Relations Manager at Old Hall Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad that you enjoy your time here, and hope that you enjoy the years ahead in your holiday home!

cheshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've bought a static caravan at Old Hall this year, we've spent years looking for the prefect site, this is it! It's quiet, friendly, secure, small, family run, well spaced pitches, owners only, love our view of morecambe bay. Our 15yr old loves it, he relaxes each time we reach the barrier to enter the park. Our dog also loves...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlton64
Beth W, Public Relations Manager at Old Hall Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much. We are so pleased that you enjoy the stunning scenery and peaceful atmosphere here at Old Hall.

manchester
Reviewed 21 May 2015

Nice peaceful place to relax after a stressful week at work with some nice walks within the site grounds. Nothing on the site in the line of amenities other than a launderette, but then again that is the appeal of the place. So if you are looking for somewhere with on site restaurants pubs and entertainment facilities this is not...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank mick8805
Beth W, Public Relations Manager at Old Hall Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the park! I noticed that you only gave us 3 stars on service. We hope that you will visit us again soon so that we can have a chance to give you the 5 star service that we strive to provide for all of our customers.

Leyland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2015

Left as prices rose quite substantially over 3yrs. The site served it's purpose, as both my husband and I had stressful jobs at the time. The complaints we do have, are that there are no set touring pitches .One day when we arrived a tourer had parked within 2 metres of our van . We could just about park our...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank 406amy
Beth W, Public Relations Manager at Old Hall Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our caravn park and for your kind comments about the site. We are sorry to hear about your difficulties with spacing on the touring pitch. There are set spaces for touring pitches, and each space is marked out with a peg. We have previously had issues with people moving the pegs to...

Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2014

We had a static caravan on this site for 9 years and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. If we weren't moving to Torquay we would still be there. Everyone is very friendly and all the staff are keen to help if any problems arise. It is very clean and quiet and the wooded location beautiful. There are very few children...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Wrinkly one
Beth W, Public Relations Manager at Old Hall Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the site! We hope that you are enjoying Torquay, and hope you are having some nice sunny weather down south!

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2014

A warm and friendly atmosphere in an idyllic setting surrounded by beautiful trees, the site is well maintained with good access, the facilities are modern and well equipped, and kept clean and tidy. A brilliant site for some peace and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michael H
Beth W, Public Relations Manager at Old Hall Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a positive review! We hope that you will be back to visit again in the future!

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We had 4 happy years at old hall, and were sad to leave. We toured with our caravan and sited it on the seasonal pitch. Our children made great friends, and enjoyed the woodland walks. Shame the site had no shop this would have been very handy. Lovely quiet site (unless our children where out playing) with beautiful wildlife and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank J0j05
Beth W, Public Relations Manager at Old Hall Caravan Park, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review our site. While we do not have a shop on site, there is a shop at Over Kellet (5 minutes drive), as well as 3 supermarkets in Carnforth (10 minute drive). Due to the close proximity of shops in the area, we have not felt that having a shop on site is...

Preston
Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 days great quiet site even though its not small. £20 a night for tourer think extra charge for an awning is a bit of a cheek, plenty of piching room, aerial wire provided and we have not tripped out the electric once like u end up doing on many other sites. It has a feel of a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WAHBB
Beth W, Public Relations Manager at Old Hall Caravan Park, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay on our site, and that you found the shower and toilet facilities satisfactory. We try to keep our prices fair, and even with a £2 charge for an awning, our prices are competitive with other caravan parks in the area. While there isn't a bar on site (in order to preserve the...

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carnforth
1.6 mi away
Redwell Inn
Redwell Inn
#1 of 1 in Arkholme
93 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
#5 of 7 in Lancaster
929 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Longlands Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Pine Lake Resort
Pine Lake Resort
#1 of 9 in Carnforth
886 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tewitfield Marina
Tewitfield Marina
#2 of 9 in Carnforth
173 reviews
2.1 mi away
The George Washington
The George Washington
#1 of 2 in Warton
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Old Hall Caravan Park

Address: Capernwray Road, Carnforth LA6 1AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Carnforth
Price Range: £20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Old Hall Caravan Park 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Old Hall Caravan Park Carnforth, Lancashire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Old Hall Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“book early”
 of 5 bubbles ashleyc20, 22 Oct 2012 | Read review
“Pick a spot on the old site (the one where the office is)- for me the area is just more pleasant.”
 of 5 bubbles PotterNo1, 27 Jun 2012 | Read review
2 of 2