We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

South Lakeland Leisure Village

Overview
Borwick Lane, Carnforth LA6 1BH England See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
5 Star accommodation
About
Description
Nestled between the dramatic landscape of the southern Lake District, the rolling Yorkshire Dales and the coastline of Morecambe Bay, South Lakeland Leisure Village is an exclusive development of luxurious Lake More District holiday lodges. Set around a picturesque lake in 43 acres of beautifully maintained grounds. South Lakeland Leisure Village is truly a holiday haven. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette
Number of rooms
25
Price range
US$104 - US$350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
South Lakeland Leisure Village Carnforth, Lancashire
Location
United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lancaster District > Carnforth
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
The Longlands Inn & Restaurant
485 reviews
.47 miles away
Royal Station Hotel
177 reviews
1.90 miles away
Redwell Inn
142 reviews
2.65 miles away
The Royal Hotel
216 reviews
3.49 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 49 nearby restaurants
Clearwater Fisheries Bistro
80 reviews
.27 miles away
The Longlands Restaurant
420 reviews
.46 miles away
Lakes Bistro
100 reviews
.81 miles away
Waters Edge Restaurant
198 reviews
.24 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 20 nearby attractions
Greenlands Farm Village
315 reviews
.60 miles away
Capernwray Diving Centre
53 reviews
1.07 miles away
The Hawk Garden
27 reviews
1.42 miles away
Warton Crag
46 reviews
1.92 miles away
Reviews & more
135Reviews
125Photos
17Q+A
12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 86
  • 32
  • 10
  • 2
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
+7
We booked to stay here from 29th Nov to 2nd Dec we stayed on the site at the Sherwood area the lodge was in a nice spot and even though the motorway was just behind we couldn't really hear it once in the lodge, we took our little jack russell so went for plenty of walks, the are
Read more
Response from Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at South Lakeland Leisure Village
Responded 1 week ago
Hello, thanks for your recent review, we're really glad that you enjoyed your stay and we agree, our location near to the motorway is fantastic for exploring the local area! We will look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Read more
Was promised a refund on my monies by Monday then today Tuesday was told 100% will be with you still nothing has arrived - might need to consult my solicitor over this matter
I was even told because I had not provided bank details then they HAD to issue a cheque!! why all the lie
Read more
Response from Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at South Lakeland Leisure Village
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello, as you are well aware this matter is being dealt with as you have been in contact with our Operations Director. Many thanks.
Read more
I do love this little Holiday Village and the staff are friendly and welcoming. The motorway near by is not bothersome, nor is the sound of the odd train flying by and all in all it is a relaxing, comfortable place to stay. My one gripe is the 'extra' price you have to pay to use
Read more
Response from Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at South Lakeland Leisure Village
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello many thanks for your review. We are really happy to hear you love the location of our park and have enjoyed your stay with us! In regards to the leisure facility, we do offer a monthly membership which would not equate to the price of £3650. We take on board your criticism but we would like to express that we try to provide as many different options to our guests as possible and that these avenues are available for you to use. We hope to see you back on park soon and you can enjoy your swimming and the other facilities we have on offer. Many thanks.
Read more
+6
Just spent a wonderful week at South Lakeland leisure village Carnforth beautiful location and the restaurant and bar is wonderful and not that expensive we ate there quite often and dog friendly as well the lodge was lovely can’t complain would definitely advise going here there
Read more
Response from Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at South Lakeland Leisure Village
Responded 9 Oct 2018
Hello, thank you for your positive review. We are really pleased that you have enjoyed your time with us at South Lakeland Leisure Village. We really hope to see you again soon!
Read more
My friend Gill and I met for coffee at waters edge restaurant today, it was undrinkable but we didn't complain at first, we ordered tea instead which came with sour milk! So we complained and it was replaced with another pot of tea, after drinking some of the tea I noticed a smal
Read more
Response from Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at South Lakeland Leisure Village
Responded 2 Oct 2018
Hello, thanks for your recent review. We are very sorry to hear about this experience and we are very glad that the team could rectify this at the time with you. Your comments will be passed on for future improvements and we do hope that we can see you again soon.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementSouth Lakeland Leisure Village
View of the facilities
Beautiful View over lake, the green building is where the gym and swimming pool are located.
Beautiful View over lake
Beautiful View over lake, the green building is where the gym and swimming pool are located.
Beautiful View over lake
Previous
Hi please could you tell me how much a Family pool pass would be for a four night stay and also if there is a playground on site? Thanks
Hi Rachel, the prices of our leisure passes vary please can you call us direct on 01524 781453 to book yours? There is no playground on the site no. Many thanks, South Lakeland Leisure Village.
2 votes
What nearby kids activities are available for 4 and 6 year old? Many people refer to kids activities close by but what are these? We are considering going end of July. Thank you.
Hello, we have our fantastic leisure facility and restaurant both located on park. There are also lots of attractions nearby such as Greenlands Farm, RSPB Leighton Moss, Morecambe Superbowl and Lakeland Wildlife Oasis just to name a few, As well as the Lake District being just a short drive away!
1 vote
Show all answers
Can you walk to Camforth from South Lakeside Leisure Village.We like walking and will be taking our dog .....
yes you can but it is a bit far for the dog .
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi, I've booked for a week in July school holidays. I've seen the reviews about not much to do for children and am slightly concerned as we have a four year old and a 14 year old. Is there any entertainment on at all in the evenings on site or nearby? Or good family pubs? And is there plenty to do nearby especially for the four year old? Thanks x
if you have a car then a trip to the RSPB reserve is well worth it. Lots there for 4 year old. There is a pub on site. I went out of season so would have thought there would be entertainment. There's a swimming pool but that costs extra. the Lake District towns are 30 mins drive away so there will be canoeing and various other outdoor activities for your 14 year old.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi, Are there restaurants near by that are walking distance? Thanks
Hello, the Waters edge restaurant is located on site at South Lakeland Leisure village.
1 vote
Show all answers
Previous
"Dog friendly cabin was clean but I imagine that others would be cleaner"
"All 3 lodges we used were fine, one on the lakeside was quieter as there was a bit of traffic noise in the others but caused no discomfort."
"The accommodation was a self catering chalet with every amenity provided"
"Those by the lake are best."
"Look on the maps for lodges away from motorway"
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing