We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Auberge de la Vieille Tour

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Auberge de la Vieille Tour
Auberge de la Vieille Tour
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

442 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 60: English reviews
Start your review of Auberge de la Vieille Tour
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice Hotel where not only the tower is old, but the rooms as well. Internet connection was only working temporary during our 4 day stay and the staff did not make the impression as if they would really care about that. Worst of all is the breakfast buffet, birds and pigeons are all over the place eating from the guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
Castries, St. Lucia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Our room was clean, had all the amenities, a nice view, staff were friendly and helpful. Food for breakfast was good but slow in replenishing the bins; the grounds were green, lush and clean; pool is the same depth from one end to the other; nice beach bar with food, small beach but nice location and views. It is close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheTravellingPirate
About Hotel's Favourite Review
AVT971, Directeur général at Auberge de la Vieille Tour, responded to this review

Dear customer thank you for expressing us your opinion which we shall share with our team For your safety and comfort, it is necessary to check the entrances of the establishment endowing that we have a small parking lot We hope that you had a pleasant stay on the islands of Guadeloupe

Albany, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although we did not stay at they Auberge, -we were staying at the Hotel-Residence part of it-, we used the restaurant facility and bar. In the two occasions, one were the only people sitting in the bar waiting to be attended to, but it was observed how the bar tender will continue to work, serving drinks for the main restaurant,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wandermuses
Ontario
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 5 nights at the hotel. We had booked a Ocean View room and where given room #4. Our room had a side view of the ocean which was very nice you could see clearly across to Base Terre. There was plenty of storage in the room as well as the complementary bottled water was replaced daily. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelldog
Poughkeepsie, New York
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Must say that the Auberge was suburb in accommodation and service. The staff at the Auberge is exceptional. The accommodation great. We spend a week there and enjoyed every minute. The breakfasts are outstanding. The beach a delight. Mostly though the staff shows real interest in its patrons, responsive, warm and understanding. Everyone is dressed impeccably, they are friendly knowledgeable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
AVT971, Directeur général at Auberge de la Vieille Tour, responded to this review

Dear Customer All the team thanks you because we try to please you. We hope to receive you for a next stay happy to be made happy pleasure of you to be pleasant

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CamTellez
AVT971, Directeur général at Auberge de la Vieille Tour, responded to this review

St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 27 December 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dragonladygrandma
AVT971, General Manager at Auberge de la Vieille Tour, responded to this review

Reston, Virginia
Reviewed 23 December 2016

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ratherbtravellingnow
AVT971, Directeur général at Auberge de la Vieille Tour, responded to this review

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2016

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RichardT870
Reviewed 29 November 2016

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank spurlosa1947 .

408 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (192)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (65)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (192)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (41)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Gosier
0.4 mi away
La Creole Beach Hotel
La Creole Beach Hotel
#1 of 22 in Le Gosier
1,200 reviews
6.6 mi away
La Toubana Hotel & Spa
La Toubana Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Sainte-Anne
874 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Fleur d'Epee
Hotel Fleur d'Epee
#2 of 22 in Le Gosier
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Hotel Amaudo
Hotel Amaudo
#1 of 9 in Saint Francois
465 reviews
16.0 mi away
La Cocoteraie
La Cocoteraie
#5 of 9 in Saint Francois
216 reviews
15.7 mi away
Bwa Chik Hotel & Golf
Bwa Chik Hotel & Golf
#4 of 9 in Saint Francois
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Auberge de la Vieille Tour staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Cape Town Central, South Africa
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Auberge de la Vieille Tour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can find a better hotel, do yourself a favor and do.”
 of 5 bubbles Wandermuses, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“check out rates through Expedia and use Norwegian shuttle”
 of 5 bubbles 554robertw, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for "Privilege" room as close as possible to reception to avoid long wak and steps”
 of 5 bubbles RichardT870, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a second or third level with balcony and king bed”
 of 5 bubbles spurlosa1947, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We loved our room in Vanille. Perhaps a little higher end then some of the other buildings, location was perfect, great view, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles JuliaM302, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5