We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Auberge de la Vieille Tour

Expedia.comUS$192*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Auberge de la Vieille Tour
Auberge de la Vieille Tour
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

450 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 62: English reviews
Start your review of Auberge de la Vieille Tour
 Click to rate
New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A winning combination of good location east of the congestion of St. Anne and Gosier, excellent accommodations in a beautifully landscaped setting, friendly and helpful staff generally comfortable speaking English, tennis court, and very good value. These pluses easily overcome the fact that it's a decent walk to the nearest beach, where water is pretty rough, and you probably would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank si101503
AVT971, Directeur général at Auberge de la Vieille Tour, responded to this review

Dear Customer it was a pleasant for our team to receive you and have satisfied you thanks you and hope to see you again in guadeloupe

Castries, St. Lucia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Our room was clean, had all the amenities, a nice view, staff were friendly and helpful. Food for breakfast was good but slow in replenishing the bins; the grounds were green, lush and clean; pool is the same depth from one end to the other; nice beach bar with food, small beach but nice location and views. It is close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheTravellingPirate
About Hotel's Favourite Review
AVT971, Directeur général at Auberge de la Vieille Tour, responded to this review

Dear customer thank you for expressing us your opinion which we shall share with our team For your safety and comfort, it is necessary to check the entrances of the establishment endowing that we have a small parking lot We hope that you had a pleasant stay on the islands of Guadeloupe

San Juan, null, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely time during our short stay at the hotel. I was a little nervous given some Of the reviews (the stairs ). But it was no big deal. We were there with 2 small Children and didn't have any issues. The bellmen were very nice and helpful getting our stuff to our room. We also went down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren B
AVT971, Directeur général at Auberge de la Vieille Tour, responded to this review

Dear Customer We were delighted to receive you and to have been able to offer you a good stay on the islands of Guadeloupe

Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Nice Hotel where not only the tower is old, but the rooms as well. Internet connection was only working temporary during our 4 day stay and the staff did not make the impression as if they would really care about that. Worst of all is the breakfast buffet, birds and pigeons are all over the place eating from the guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
AVT971, Directeur général at Auberge de la Vieille Tour, responded to this review

Cher Client We are sorry but your wifi is very sought after and we are improving our connections as well as the band passing But our establishment is authentic and charming. All the team enjoys to maintain it to satisfy you Regarding the birds we cover our buffet of breads and pastries and on the outside tables we have made...

Albany, New York
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Although we did not stay at they Auberge, -we were staying at the Hotel-Residence part of it-, we used the restaurant facility and bar. In the two occasions, one were the only people sitting in the bar waiting to be attended to, but it was observed how the bar tender will continue to work, serving drinks for the main restaurant,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wandermuses
AVT971, Directeur général at Auberge de la Vieille Tour, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We took connaissance of your disappointement and are sorry. The terrace of the restaurant unfortunately is small (16places) and tables had been reserved so we proposed you the air-conditioned restaurant. We shall watch to perfect the reception in English with the restaurant manager

Ontario
Reviewed 24 February 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelldog
Poughkeepsie, New York
Reviewed 5 February 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
AVT971, Directeur général at Auberge de la Vieille Tour, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CamTellez
AVT971, Directeur général at Auberge de la Vieille Tour, responded to this review

St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 27 December 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dragonladygrandma
AVT971, General Manager at Auberge de la Vieille Tour, responded to this review

Reston, Virginia
Reviewed 23 December 2016

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ratherbtravellingnow
AVT971, Directeur général at Auberge de la Vieille Tour, responded to this review

422 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (206)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (192)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (41)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Gosier
0.3 mi away
La Creole Beach Hotel
La Creole Beach Hotel
#1 of 22 in Le Gosier
1,246 reviews
6.7 mi away
La Toubana Hotel & Spa
La Toubana Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Sainte-Anne
888 reviews
12.2 mi away
Hotel Amaudo
Hotel Amaudo
#1 of 8 in Saint Francois
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Fleur d'Epee
Hotel Fleur d'Epee
#2 of 22 in Le Gosier
757 reviews
10.8 mi away
Le Relais du Moulin
Le Relais du Moulin
#3 of 9 in Sainte-Anne
89 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mahogany Hotel Residence and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Auberge de la Vieille Tour staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Cape Town Central, South Africa
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Auberge de la Vieille Tour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can find a better hotel, do yourself a favor and do.”
Wandermuses, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“check out rates through Expedia and use Norwegian shuttle”
554robertw, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for "Privilege" room as close as possible to reception to avoid long wak and steps”
RichardT870, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a second or third level with balcony and king bed”
spurlosa1947, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We loved our room in Vanille. Perhaps a little higher end then some of the other buildings, location was perfect, great view, etc.”
JuliaM302, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$192* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$297
Booking.com
TravelocityUS$192
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates