We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Waverley International Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Waverley International Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 133: English reviews
Start your review of The Waverley International Hotel
 Click to rate
Shepparton, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here many times with work, staff are always friendly, rooms are comfortable and the food is always very good whether it's breakfast or dinner, great location being close to the cinema, bowling alley and train station and has a big car park

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bullface22
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed in this hotel last night. I booked a premium king for celebrating my anniversary with my wife. I was very impressed by this hotel. Our room was new and clean. What fantastic food in its restaurant. Last orders are by 9pm, maybe a little too early as the restaurant was busy. Have to say, so close to the cinema...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stwu0027
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had stayed at the Waverley International hotel previously and as we needed to visit family again in the Glen Waverley area it was an easy choice on where to stay again. We booked one of their family rooms which were spacious with a large bathroom and 2 TV's and sofa. Could not find fault with the hotel. Staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GetAbout62
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This would be about my 8th stay at the Waverley International. What a great hotel..... it is the little things that make it so good - friendly staff who greet you by name, quick fast check in and check out, large hotel rooms with free wifi and free parking. Breakfast is great and coffee even better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelQueenMelb
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Never Never go to Waverley International hotel in glen waverley the customer service is appalling the "manager " is rude sarcadtic and very unprofessional ..and the $250 key deposits you will never see again..first time in my life i felt such a strong need to do a review so others dont have the same terrible experience the ibis or novetel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie-ann M
Nilantha S, Manager at The Waverley International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I like to take this opportunity to apologies for the inconvenience caused for holding your key deposit (Pre- Authorization) of $250 by the bank. As a hotel policy, we take $250 pre-authorization from each and every guests when checking- in to the hotel. The bank should release this Pre-Authorize amount within 5 days’ time. Once...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I run a 24/ 7 ambulance, have been on the road for 36 hours. Went into the Waverley international hotel at 4 am as I could not keep driving to be greeted with how will you pay, what about hello how can I help you ? I said I will be paying by eftpos the rude man said well you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
Nilantha S, Manager at The Waverley International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced on when you requesting a room to stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not the nicest place to stay, quite dated in some rooms, although they were clean. Rooms were also small. Staff were helpful and friendly. Parking was easy - huge plus. Short walk to station and shopping/restaurants

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgiasoultan
Wei X, Manager at The Waverley International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of the management and staff, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a feedback on your recent stay with us. Please contact us direct when you making your next booking. We will get you one of our renovated rooms. I am sure that you will surprise the standard of those rooms....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Reasonable value property in a good location which is close to restaurants, bars and cinema (within a 5 minute walk). The room, although clean and bed comfortable, was smaller than we envisaged but adequate for our purpose and quiet from street noise.Lifts make it easy to get to higher floors with luggage and the mini bar whilst limited is ample...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mavrick232
Wei X, Manager at The Waverley International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay. Your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding hotel facilities and location. Management has taken steps to speed up the Wifi . I personally apologies for inconvenience caused because of poor Wifi signal on that day. Thank you again, and...

Crafers, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good value, convenient to Sandown for an event we travelled from Adelaide to attend. Service friendly, room and ensuite clean and in pretty good condition. Bed comfy, Wi-fi a bit slow, located close to lots of restaurants and a cinema. Would recommend and return if the location fits itinerary.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny and Rod K
Wei X, Manager at The Waverley International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and the facilities available in the hotel. We take pride in providing exceptional service to our guests each and every day. The management and the team work hard to enhance and improve our property. Thank you for letting us know about wifi, management is taken steps to improve the...

Sydney , Australia
Reviewed 5 December 2016

I had the pleasure of staying here for 2 nights at the end of November. The rooms were very clean and QUIET. We usually stay in Dandenong but this was an excellent choice. Close to a street of restaurants , lots of parking & a great little restaurant. Breakfast was very good. try the omelette... Only note no swimming pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glen_Stewart_Sydney
Wei X, Manager at The Waverley International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments regarding our property. The management and the team continue to work every day, to deliver the best hotel experience possible to our guests. Our American Style Menu brings lots of positive feedback now. Not only that, When you stay with us ,you can save over $50 because of Free Wifi & Parking...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Waverley
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
0.2 mi away
Novotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Glen Waverley
#1 of 4 in Glen Waverley
1,018 reviews
3.3 mi away
Punthill Burwood
Punthill Burwood
#1 of 3 in Burwood
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Knox
1.4 mi away
Glen Inn
Glen Inn
#4 of 4 in Glen Waverley
86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quest Glen Waverley
Quest Glen Waverley
#1 of 6 in Glen Waverley
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
No.301 Restaurant
No.301 Restaurant
Cuisines: Cafe, Fusion, Diner
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Waverley International Hotel is located in one of Melbourne's major commercial precincts, Glen Waverley, 20km south-east of the city, close to entertainment, shops and sporting venues. In this spacious complex 65 accommodation rooms are available with all the comforts of a luxury hotel plus 6 brand new two bedroom apartments all with the personal attention that only a small establishment can offer. Well positioned in the heart of Melbourne's south-eastern business district, our spacious, fully-equipped and serviced conference rooms are the perfect setting for business meetings, presentations or seminars. The Waverley International Hotel is fully licensed and caters for local and international cuisine from our A la Carte menu, served in our warm and graceful dining area. Sip your favorite drink or enjoy a coffee at our in-house bar, or we can also serve you anytime in the comfort and convenience of your own room. Centrally located with excellent public transport facilities, restaurants, health and leisure clubs, shopping centres, cinemas and golf courses, our friendly staff will ensure that your stay at The Waverley International Hotel will be a pleasant one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Waverley International Hotel

Address: 301 Springvale Rd, Glen Waverley, Monash, Victoria 3150, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Monash > Glen Waverley
Price Range: £72 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Waverley International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Waverley International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waverley International Hotel Glen Waverley, Greater Melbourne, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Waverley International Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Waverley International Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book by phone, staff are very helpful and polite.”
 of 5 bubbles GetAbout62, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Happy Hour in bar was great!”
 of 5 bubbles TravelQueenMelb, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose the executive rooms as they have been updated. Very clean with a mini bar in each room.”
 of 5 bubbles Glen_Stewart_Sydney, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“rooms facinig the side road are better”
 of 5 bubbles adrpenny, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Premium rooms on kingsway”
 of 5 bubbles davidQ2687BG, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5