We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Peppers Bluewater Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Peppers Bluewater Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,970: English reviews
Timaru
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a lovely time, our room was clean and the breakfast was superb. We had a lovely time at the hot pools and a look around Tekapo. We received great service from all staff. We didn't have a view from our room was the only thing we would change in the future.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah B
Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for one night in the Sleep and Go hotel room.The dimensions were supplied at time of booking (14.70sqm) but unless you get out a tape measure its hard to imagine that size room with a bed, etc in it. The room was small - ok for a overnight stop though -somewhere to sleep and shower.It reminded me of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianicarus
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This resort on the website looks good and the Peppers branding is meant to give you confidence in quality and amenity. Unfortunately this place did not live upto its expectation with us. The first observation from our stay is this resort needs to decide if it is a bus load tour operator stopover with a get them in, get them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amsam
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was clean and tidy and very compact with all the essentials for your stay. Excellent customer service, the staff were very helpful in the restaurant when ordering the meals. The meals were excellent, congratulations to the Chef.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrickjA5685RV
Chiba, Japan
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

staff service is very good cheapest room is too small. breakfast little bit expensive. if you choice here should be made higher prise room especially you are couples. レセプションの日本の女性の方の受付が完璧でした。それだけで満足しました。 ありがとう。

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank taeinb
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Perfect location yet cleaning could be improved. It is close to anywhere: star gazing spot, spring and restaurants; room size is decent and living room spacious; yet there is coweb inside at the corner of the front door, and the washing is quite dirty with unknown animal hair inside which is really a shame.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank conniez2017
Bicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Really disappointing compared to other Peppers hotels. Room was tiny with no space for suitcases. No view except for other buildings in the complex. Noisy air-con fans positioned just outside the bedroom window. Lucky our stay was only one night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

very good, suitable for a family to stay! located near the lake and many shops and restaurants, nice views through the window, in the morning, we even watched sun rise from our room. highly recommended!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dongyanz2017
Darryl B, Darryl B, Operations Manager at Peppers Bluewater Resort, responded to this review

Kia Ora, Thank you for you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Bluewater resort for one night. The resort has beautiful surroundings, the room was comfortable however a bit small but the location is great. Friendly staff however we left something behind by mistake and thought the staff could have been more helpful to find the object.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G2281FQandrea
South Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked a villa. It had the most comfortable bed, incredible shower and awesome overall facilities. You could see the mountains from our balcony and it was a super easy walk into town. No complaints!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 362felicityg

641 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (599)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (111)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (97)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (269)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Tekapo hotels
0.1 mi away
Lake Tekapo Village Motel
Lake Tekapo Village Motel
#2 of 4 in Lake Tekapo
614 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mantra Lake Tekapo
Mantra Lake Tekapo
#2 of 14 in Lake Tekapo
278 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lake Tekapo Lodge
Lake Tekapo Lodge
#1 of 11 in Lake Tekapo
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lake Tekapo Holiday Homes
Lake Tekapo Holiday Homes
#3 of 14 in Lake Tekapo
159 reviews
1.0 mi away
Three Rivers Lodge
Three Rivers Lodge
#2 of 11 in Lake Tekapo
249 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lake Tekapo Cottages
Lake Tekapo Cottages
#9 of 14 in Lake Tekapo
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Looking out to the breathtaking Lake Tekapo between Christchurch and Queenstown in New Zealand's South Island, Peppers Bluewater Resort offers architectural design reflective of the surrounding Mackenzie Basin landscape combined with exceptional facilities and services. Accommodation includes stylish studios, one, two and three bedroom luxury villas where the outdoors is portrayed indoors through a refreshing colour palette of turquoise-blue, red and beige. Each room features STD/ISD telephone, tea and coffee making facilities, air conditioning and complimentary grooming items. Simply unwind and breathe in the serene atmosphere of Peppers Bluewater Resort. Relax amongst the cosy sofa at Rakinui Lounge while enjoying a warming drink or light snack and for breakfast and dinner Rakinui Restaurant serves a diverse selection of international standard cuisine and favoured local delights accompanied with a breathtaking view across Lake Tekapo. Lake Tekapo provides excellent kayaking and rainbow and brown trout fishing, while the old village is steeped in mythology and rich High Country history. Tekapo is Maori for night sleeping place, and the lake itself boasts the clearest, darkest and most spectacular night sky in Aotearoa, ideal for a tramp up Mount John followed by a romantic twilight picnic. Thrill seekers are sure to cover more terrain by mountain biking or horse riding before revitalising body and soul in the nearby Alpine Springs Health Spa and Hot Pool. The Round Hill Ski Field and Winter Park are also a short drive from Peppers Bluewater Resort offering skiing, ice hockey, ice skating, even curling! Peppers Bluewater Resort is the perfect destination for relaxed weekend escapes or as a relished retreat after a hectic day of exploration. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Peppers Bluewater Resort

Address: State Highway 8, Lake Tekapo 7945, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Mackenzie District > Lake Tekapo
Price Range: £80 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Peppers Bluewater Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Peppers Bluewater Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Bluewater Hotel Lake Tekapo
Hotel Peppers Bluewater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Peppers Bluewater Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Invercargill, New Zealand
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Peppers Bluewater Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a lake view apartment”
  • Standard room photo taken from entry door
  • Mould in Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles amsam, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you get a lake view room on an upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles WendyS478, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Lake and mountain views - it is worth paying more.”
 of 5 bubbles OwenR739, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“stay somewhere else and save your money”
 of 5 bubbles 803cat, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Suite top floor overlooking the Lake. The only way to go!”
 of 5 bubbles Parkdale-Beach, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay