We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Casino Rama Resort

Show Prices
#2 of 2 Hotels in Rama
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rama
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Casino Rama Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Casino Rama Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 420: English reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

We came for the Tanya Tucker event on March 11 and came around 5:30pm wanting to have dinner before the show. We didn't make reservations because we weren't sure where we wanted to eat and there was a bunch of restaurants and figured we wouldn't have to wait so long. We checked out all the restaurants in the front entrance,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Montana M
CasinoRamaPR06, PR team at Casino Rama Resort, responded to this review

Hi Montana, we're so sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your dining experience. It certainly doesn't sound like the quality and customer service we pride ourselves on. We'll be sure to share this note with our Food & Beverage team. If you'd like to discuss this matter further, please email media@casinorama.com Many thanks - Lisa, PR team.

Reviewed 13 March 2017

Each time I have stayed at Casino Rama, the rooms were very clean, large and comfortable. If you require an additional bed, they will bring in a fold away cot, and even that was comfortable. Most times the room is ready, but occasionally, when you check in, you call or visit the check-in desk to see if it is available....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret R
CasinoRamaPR06, PR team at Casino Rama Resort, responded to this review

Hi Margaret, thanks for letting us know about your experience! We're so happy to hear you enjoy it here almost as much as we do :-) Glad our crew was able to turn your stay into a memorable one. All the best - Lisa, PR team.

Toronto
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We booked a suite on Saturday night. The hotel room was spacious and well appointed. The bed was top notch! Service was very nice from staff. We tried out the the steam room, hot tub and sauna, it was a nice option to have. The saltwater pool was a bit cold for me. Saturday night was very busy, every restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erristattle
CasinoRamaPR06, PR team at Casino Rama Resort, responded to this review

Hi Erristattle, thanks for taking the time to let us know about your experience! For your next visit, we'd recommend making dinner reservations in advance to avoid waiting in line :-) All the best! - Lisa, PR team.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

We visited to see Andre Phillippe Gagnon and his show was great. We ate at the couchiching and it was honestly awful. We said to each other, I understand why they take your money before you eat because I wouldn't have paid as much as we did for cold, and sub par quality food. Our server was a lovely woman...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HazySunshine2005
CasinoRamaPR06, PR team at Casino Rama Resort, responded to this review

Hi HazySunshine2005, thanks for taking the time to share this feedback. We're sorry to hear your dining experience wasn't what you were hoping for at our resort. We do hope that you'll choose to dine with us again this spring once our restaurant renovations are complete. Many thanks! - Lisa, PR team.

Reviewed 2 March 2017

Have seen some shows here before but never stayed in the hotel part. We had a nice suite with 2 double beds, sitting area with gas fireplace and a large bathroom with separate tub and shower. 4 of us stayed here quite comfortably. Very clean, comfortable beds and pillows. Loved the Abba show. Very entertaining. As always enjoyed the casino...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa C
CasinoRamaPR06, PR team at Casino Rama Resort, responded to this review

Hi Teresa, sounds like you enjoyed exploring the Great Indoors! We hope you were able to enjoy our horizon saltwater pool, eucalyptus steam room and sauna too! All the best - Lisa, PR team.

Halton Hills, Canada
Reviewed 1 March 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nothinglliketravel
CasinoRamaPR06, PR team at Casino Rama Resort, responded to this review

Burlington
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don S
CasinoRamaPR06, PR team at Casino Rama Resort, responded to this review

Jacksons Point
Reviewed 18 February 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
CasinoRamaPR06, PR team at Casino Rama Resort, responded to this review

Caledon, Canada
Reviewed 18 February 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti K
CasinoRamaPR06, PR team at Casino Rama Resort, responded to this review

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 16 February 2017

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank allyat2015
CasinoRamaPR06, PR team at Casino Rama Resort, responded to this review

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rama
0.4 mi away
Days Inn - Orillia
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Orillia Hotel
4.1 mi away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 14 in Orillia
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 14 in Orillia
195 reviews
5.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 14 in Orillia
217 reviews
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casino Rama Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Casino Rama Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor puts you on the Pool & Spa level.”
AlanP813, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Other than staying away from the elevators, which applies to any hotel, all the rooms are fantastic.”
83peterk, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“King size bed was great with fireplace, sofa and large tv. Huge shower - excellent.”
GailM950, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There really is not much of a view but it can be a long walk to your room, so get one close to the elevator.”
jean519, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Off season rates: 1 bed--$159 /seasonal $259 Canadian”
A6848TDdavidp, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5