We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Summery

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (611)
Room & Suite (136)
Dining (31)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 9 hotels in Lixouri
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
3-star, family run, sea front hotel in Lixouri, offering affordable, good quality holidays and cultivating authentic human connection since 1981. 24 hour reception, bar serving snacks, room service, multilingual staff, expanded gardens with grown trees, children's playground, swimming pool, free parking, rooms with balconies, beautiful views, A/C, TV, mini fridge, hair dryer, safety deposit box, wired and wireless high speed internet free of charge for the hotel guests, daily maid service, wheelchair accessible rooms.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Hiking
Baggage storage
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Windsurfing
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 2 more
527Reviews72Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 335
  • 142
  • 36
  • 7
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Kathy wrote a review Oct 2023
42 contributions46 helpful votes
We have just returned from our second visit to this lovely hotel. We went last year and booked straight away when we got home.Nothing has changed thank goodness,although reading some reviews I think they must have been to a different hotel. The staff are great,friendly, efficient and very welcoming. Our room was brilliant, large and airy. Two balconies and nice sized bathroom.The shower cubical was great.Breakfast was fine,gave us everything we wanted,especially now the plastic screens have been removed. Special mention to the lovely lifeguard who was so friendly, he was great.I think if the hotel was changed it would spoil the whole feeling of the place. Marvellous..
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Try and get a Seaview room if possible
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
biggreekal wrote a review Oct 2023
Brierley Hill, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Hotel Summery Lixouri Needs a little tlc 918956569 Pros: Excellent location on beach, Short distance from ferry terminal and lovely square where we ate most evenings, breakfast reasonable if not a little repetitive after 11 days. Great views from balcony over grounds and harbour area. Excellent restaurants within a short walk which is all pretty much on the level. Cons: rooms could do with updating more so the bathrooms which had cracked tiles and a very small shower area, electrics need a good update too. Dining room staff could do with happy training most walk round with sad faces most mornings
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Pay a little extra for sea view well worth it.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Moi1986 wrote a review Sept 2023
Yorkshire, United Kingdom35 contributions44 helpful votes
+1
The stream of mentions of “run down and requiring modernisation” comments must not out a bad picture in your mind. These are define to British hotel standard’s and the hotel is perfectly adequate. If you want luxury then ai recommend you paying for such thing. British want low prices but want hotel to modernise. The hotel is very clean, the staff are outstanding and the hotel has everything you need. The facilities are excellent around the pool and there are older sun loungers you can set up on the beach. We were skeptical a out the ability to switch between pool and beach but they are intertwined. The pool bar is fully stocked; Was very chuffed to find 0% Beer chilled in bottles. The bar team make an excellent coffee Espresso Freddo Longo, perfect! If you plan on spending your entirety in the hotel room then maybe find something a little more modern. If you want a clean hotel with adequate amenities then this is the home for you. Where else can you sit with beers on the beach watching the moon reflect the moonlight. If I am not corrected my immediate family have visited the hotel 6+ times and we will be joining their annual trips to The Summery because this place is special.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Bring an extension cable!!! Weird as it sounds but its a hack for life!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Donna W wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
On arrival at this hotel there were signs on reception saying please use hand sanitiser as there a few cases of viral gastroenteritis! The lady at reception said do not worry,which sparked concerns straight away especially when you see staff wearing masks. Tried the breakfast twice,very basic and not good at all,always shortages of utensils ect so ate out and found some very nice restaurants on the square. The pool area is very tired looking and the pool is not clean,steps green and slimy but the beach is lovely. The rooms are very basic but cleaned daily to a very high standard. If your in a room at the end of the hotel do not expect hot water,if you ask and complain about this still don’t expect hot water! (The staff are not very helpful nor friendly) All in all Kefalonia is beautiful island and I would definitely visit again but certainly not this hotel,this is 1 star not a 3.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ioanna Faraklou, Owner at Hotel Summery
Responded 1 Oct 2023
Hello, Thank you for your review. The viral gastroenteritis was brought to Lixouri and eventually to the hotel by travellers, as any well meaning person can understand. We have guests from all over the world or guests who have taken holidays in exotic destinations before arriving to the Summery. The fact that we took measures and warned our guests shows how much we care about their health and safety. Other businesses chose not to disclose this information at all. Regarding your claim that there was no hot water in your room's shower we can only repeat what we have told you in person: we have checked it many times, both during your brief stay and after your anticipated departure. Every time we checked it the water was scorching hot, it could literally burn you if you didn't mix it with cold. Finally, our staff replaces immediately any utensils that are missing at breakfast. Regards Ioanna & Titika Faraklou
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Charles M wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
+1
Lovely relaxing holiday staying at Hotel Summery. All facilities at the hotel were perfectly acceptable. Rooms and shower arrangements would benefit from modernisation, but we weren’t in there much to pay any attention really. Food, drinks, pool area were spot on and surprisingly, all the sunbeds were serviceable! Staff were all helpful and friendly. The hotel could do with some additional crockery and cutlery as most mornings there were shortages. All in all, a really pleasant experience. Very fussy people might not be impressed?
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Early to breakfast recommended if you want a choice of table location and to ensure availability...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
KathrynHall wrote a review Sept 2023
Pontefract, United Kingdom194 contributions106 helpful votes
+1
We've recently returned from spending a very enjoyable two weeks at the Summery Hotel. It's location, for us, is perfect, right on the beach and with plenty of room to lounge around, either by the pool or on the beach which has direct access from the pool area. We found a lovely shaded spot right near the bar and just a few steps away from the beautiful crystal clear sea. That made the holiday for us, and we'd return for this reason alone. The hotel is very nice, spacious and spotlessly clean, with a large reception area and a good sized breakfast room. There is slso a very pleasant snack bar area outside, shaded or in the sun, so something for everyone. There are a couple of things that need improving and one of those is what many others have commented on, being the outdated rooms and the bathrooms. Our shower cubicle was very small and it was difficult to enjoy a good shower, apart from which, there was rarely any hot water, especially around 7pm. Perhaps when many other guests are using their showers also. The room itself is spacious and the beds very comfy. But the main aspect is the stunning view from the balcony. Spend a bit more and get a Seaview room. Perfect. We found most of the staff very accommodating and friendly, particularly the young man at the pool bar and the lovely lady who owns our new friend, Valentino. He's a gorgeous little dog and came to see us all the time while we were lounging by the bar. We will definitely return for the location alone, but I suspect the prices may rise if the owners do make improvements. However, we'll happily pay extra. I would have given the hotel 5 stars but for the rooms and breakfast, which we found to be quite poor to be honest. We had snacks from the bar most days and skipped breakfast, as unless you're happy with continental, it isn't really worth bothering. On the whole, we've had a fabulous holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Dazzler2014 wrote a review Sept 2023
Derbyshire, United Kingdom19 contributions12 helpful votes
From the moment you walk into reception you feel happy. A welcome drink as soon as you check in and a lovely homely feel to the hotel. Our room was on the second floor overlooking the pool and sea. It was comfortable and free air conditioning which is rare in the Greek islands and a safe which was also free. The shower was a cubicle and not a hugging shower curtain that you usually get. The breakfasts were very tasty and offered a great variety of hot and cold food. The pool area had plenty of sun beds and if you fancied the beach then it was adjoining so you had no walk or road crossing. The food in Lixouri was lovely and you also have the option of catching the ferry to Argostoli which we did a few times. The turtles are a must see and you can see them when the fishing boats come in around 9.30 in the morning. The ferry’s run every half an hour up until September. Lixouri and The Summery Hotel offered a huge amount to make great memories. Thank you to the lovely staff…We will be back 🇬🇷🐢
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Get up early for a good spot around the pool
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Debbie C wrote a review Sept 2023
8 contributions3 helpful votes
We have just returned from a wonderful weeks stay here with 4 teenagers. The location was amazing, having the beach and pool to keep everyone entertained. Staff are just wonderful, especially the lifeguard who was playing games with the kids with a ball when it was quiet in the pool and we had it almost to ourselves. Rooms basic but comfortable, housekeeping really friendly and worked hard. Our air conditioning wasn’t working properly, we reported it and was given a fan to use one night when we couldn’t sleep and then the whole unit was replaced within a couple of days which made such a difference. We are planning to come back again next year as still feel we have so much to explore on the island and wouldn’t want to stay anywhere else. The staff here really do make it a wonderful stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
mavmerlin2016 wrote a review Aug 2023
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom65 contributions13 helpful votes
Well positioned hotel and I would thoroughly recommend paying a little bit more for a sea view. The sunrise and sunsets were spectacular! The hotel is only a five minute walk from the main square and brilliantly located as quiet but accessible for everything. It was typically Greek but had everything you needed for a wonderful holiday. The rooms weren’t big but comfortable and the rooms were serviced every day. The balcony was a good size and our view was gorgeous. There is free air con (our unit looked new and whilst didn’t make the room freezing ensured it was pleasant and cool at all times) and safe if you want it and the shower didn’t flood the bathroom (which can be an issue in Greece). The fridge is only small but you do have one and there is also a kettle. The bar downstairs are happy to provide you with glasses and ice (the supermarket is only a 2 minute walk). When we first arrived our room smelt a little bit of smoke but that didn’t last. The pool and beach were both lovely - particularly the beach which is shallow and sandy - ideal for all. The pool bar was good (and reasonable) and served drinks/snacks all day. Staff were helpful and happy hour cocktails reasonable and yummy. Also served to you either by the pool or on the beach. They didn’t mind you moving sun beds or chairs around and even from pool area to the beach. The breakfasts were simple but enjoyable - and a range of choice depending on what you wanted. Everything I had was fresh and tasty (I didn’t try the cooked breakfast but can recommend the yogurt and honey, fresh fruit and fresh bread and cheese). The staff were pleasant and helpful and reception is manned 24 hours. They were happy to ring and book things for us when we asked for help. Always with a smile! The only downside was the Wi-Fi - it wasn’t brilliant but you are in Greece and on holiday so maybe it was a good thing. Would definitely go back to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Check times for check in
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Tracey M wrote a review Aug 2023
2 contributions
+1
I have given my 4 stars for this place on location. The place is a perfect location for the many tavernas by the sea and the square. It is literally on the beach with a beach bar and has a fantastic pool area. As many have mentioned, the rooms are adequate and are a tired looking, but due to location and that you spend little time in them, this can be overlooked. But electrics are dodgy our room and floor blew a fuse and we never got our electric back for some parts. We got a main light, tv, fridge, and bathroom light working but was advised not to use the kettle or hairdryer. We did and it was actually ok. Air conditioning and safe in rooms are free. Our air con didnt work and we melted. We had a sea view room and the views were amazing. All the staff are so welcoming and friendly. The breakfast is good lots of choice from cereal, toast sausage and eggs, fruit. Food is also good but much cheaper at the tavernas, also drinks are watered down a lot by lots of ice and are more expensive. But we used the place just as a base to stay. We missed the air con though and even when we mentioned it was broke it never got fixed and we melted at night. You have a supermarket across the road. One day trip that costs you nothing is when you come out of hotel turn left and follow it until it stops there's a beautiful beach with taverna about a 20min walk in heat but worth it. If we came to this part again we would definitely stay at summery hotel again just for location and views. Expect a ferry trip once off plane this was something we wasn't expecting especially when we had a very late flight
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you get ferry across to the other side for the day try and avoid when the cruise liners come...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lixouri area.
PRICE RANGE
£60 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
summery hotel lixouri
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsKefaloniaLixouri
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL SUMMERY - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Summery
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Summery?
Nearby attractions include Lixouri Cruises By Gloria (0.3 miles), Loft Cocktail Bar (0.08 miles), and Inside Bar since 1994 (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Summery?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Summery?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Summery?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Summery?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Summery?
Conveniently located restaurants include iScream, Avli, and tsibibo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Summery?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Summery?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Summery?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Memorial Acqui Division (4.4 miles).
Does Hotel Summery have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Hotel Summery accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.