We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Tenuta Monacelle

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Tenuta Monacelle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 59: English reviews
Patrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We travelled with a group. Reception dealt with us all quickly and showed us to our rooms. The luggage arrived very quickly considering this is a large site made up of several separate blocks of rooms, they have called Masseria. We were in Masseria 200 , quite close to the restaurant. The site is large and does involve some walking... More 

Helpful?
Thank pjt47
Coventry
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

I really wanted a working break so found it a bit frustrating to gave no WIFI connection that said the chalets are set in acres of ground in trull country giving you a taste of rustic Puglia. Clean modern chalets add a touch of class.

Helpful?
Thank debspants
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We arrived at our room to find a concrete block with,inside stone floors and concrete walls. It was very cold and we woke up shivering during our first night. This was after the receptionist told us to switch off the A/C so that the place would warm up! The next day I complained again to be told the heating only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Norman W
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Our tour group stayed here for three nights, mostly in rooms in blocks a bit reminiscent of prisons . The dining room and breakfast room were in the Trulli like buildings but we had to walk on rather uneven paths to get to these and unfortunately we had some thunderstorms and rain which meant we got wet although the staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank 276diane
Tenuta M, Responsabile reception at Hotel Tenuta Monacelle, responded to this review

Dear guests. Thank you very much for your sharing your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us as it helps us improve our service, and is very important to other travelers when making their choices. Therefore, we would like to clarify some aspects of your comment. First of all, we do not agree when you say our... More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
129 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2016

This should have been a much better experience than it was. We stayed in a trulli room which was small and not well maintained. If you want a good look at trulli buildings (small, conically shaped, stone homes), you are much better to go and see them in nearby Alberobello. Breakfast was scarce and, despite the hours advertised as 7.30-10.30am,... More 

Helpful?
Thank marduk1
Oftringen, Schweiz
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

This was really a nice stay for us! All was perfect. The place is like heaven. The pool is just a dream. The people are friendly an helpful. The bar is super. The masseria inside and outside is great. We had a lot of fun and relax time there. We like to come for next time. Grazie mille per tutto!!

Helpful?
Thank alphaironie
Tenuta M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Tenuta Monacelle, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you very much for your wonderful comment. We are glad to know you enjoyed every aspect of your stay at Tenuta Monacelle and had a dream holiday and hope to have you as our guest again in the future. Grazie! More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a number of days with a group of friends for a special occasion. The rooms and pool area were lovely. The safe didn't work in our room and despite informing the hotel staff it wasn't fixed during our stay. Likewise a member of the group lost a valuable and the hotel made no effort to locate it.... More 

Helpful?
Thank AvidTravellerinStyle
Tenuta M, Responsabile reception at Hotel Tenuta Monacelle, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks you for your feedback. We are glad you had a nice stay, and we apologize for the safe not being fixed during your stay; probably it needed some extra assistance and it took longer than usual to sort the problem. However, our guests can feel free to use our safe at the reception when problems like this... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2016

I do not even know where to start exactly ...the fantastic and natural scenery of the Tenuta, the amazing staff that is always there to help you and solve your problems, the DELICIOUS food and the "perfection" in all the details on the most important day of your life make this a Dream Place...all my guests & family were completely... More 

Helpful?
Thank nyworkinprogress
Tenuta M, Responsabile reception at Hotel Tenuta Monacelle, responded to this review

Dear Ale & Luna. Thank you very much for the beautiful words. Thank you for defining Tenuta Monacelle as a Dream Place. We work very hard to make sure all our guests have the best experience here, therefore your joy is ours. We are very happy to hear all your guests and family had a great time and loved the... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
134 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2016

The family and I stayed twice here within the past few months and loved it. A sprawling property complete with an amazing pool and grass area. The breakfast was superb as was the dinner offerings. This place is also a short drive from the beach, the trulli homes of Alberobello and from Zoo Safari. It truly has something for everyone.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ryan H
Tenuta M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Tenuta Monacelle, responded to this review

Dear guest. We thank you very much for dedicating your time to write the comment. We are glad you had a great time at Tenuta Monacelle and loved our property and the surrounding attractions. We hope to have the chance to welcoming you again in the future. Best regards. More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2016

This is a lovely hotel set in its own large grounds in the countryside.Bedrooms mainly in blocks around the grounds but also some Trullis. Our bedroom was spacious with large bathroom and shower designed to flood the bathroom every time you use it. We also had a safe,fridge and television and terrace overlooking the grounds and swimming pool. The choice... More 

Helpful?
Thank alan b
Tenuta M, Responsabile reception at Hotel Tenuta Monacelle, responded to this review

Dear guests Thank you very much for your comment. Your feedback is very important to us as it helps us improve our service. We apologize for the problems with the shower flooding the bathroom, we have in the meantime fixed it. We are glad you spent many happy moments here. Please feel free to visit us in the future again... More 

554 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (236)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (138)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (301)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Junior Suite (51)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
Standard Room (33)
Viewed
Suite Trullo (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monopoli
8.1 mi away
Don Ferrante Dimore di charme
5.1 mi away
Masseria Fortificata Donnaloia
6.5 mi away
Il Melograno
Il Melograno
#5 of 15 in Monopoli
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
La Peschiera
La Peschiera
#6 of 15 in Monopoli
127 reviews
5.4 mi away
Porto Giardino Resort
Porto Giardino Resort
#3 of 15 in Monopoli
698 reviews
5.3 mi away
Borgo Egnazia
Borgo Egnazia
#3 of 6 in Savelletri
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Tenuta Monacelle

Address: C.da Aratico | Selva di Fasano, 70043, Monopoli, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Monopoli
Price Range: £57 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tenuta Monacelle 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Tenuta Monacelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenuta Monacelle Hotel
Hotel Tenuta Monacelle Monopoli, Italy - Puglia
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Monopoli
#8 Family Hotel in Monopoli
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Tenuta Monacelle staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Tenuta Monacelle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If walking is an issue ask for a room in a block close to reception or the restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles pjt47, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 317normanw, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 301 has a terrace overlooking the grounds and swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles alanb528, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you want to stay in a Trulli this is available.”
 of 5 bubbles EnglandRuddles, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Long walk from blocks to breakfast and reception not for the infirmed”
 of 5 bubbles mavis32, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay