We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Le Cale d'Otranto Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Le Cale d\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

993 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 16: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 21 September 2016

This resort was beautiful, it has a couple of beach areas..one more private than the other and a beautiful large pool. There were many activities offered such as golf, tennis cricket, bicycling...etc. we were offered a buffet breakfast, buffet lunch and a buffet dinner. An enormous variety of delicious dishes offered . Being that we only stayed for 3 nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 741Helen
Matteo_Musazzi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Le Cale d'Otranto Beach Resort, responded to this review

Mrs Helen, Thanks a lot for being our guest. Thanks a lot for your detailed review. We enjoyed it. We also appreciate your tips about the accommodations: we take note. Hope see you again @ Le Cale d’Otranto!

Willowbrook, Illinois
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Great place for the price: Some suggestions for 1st timer's: Bring a beach Towel, a hair dryer & water bottle. Beach and Pool towels only provided for a fee and hair dryer in room is useless. Buffet is good, but food was never really served hot, more of room temperature but a great variety. Find the pizza bar on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cvitone
Matteo_Musazzi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Le Cale d'Otranto Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear CVitone, Thanks a lot for being our guest! We appreciate so much your review and your valuation. Your suggestions to other 1st timer’s guests are not so fair, but the most important thing is your feeling: if you feel good, we feel good too! We’re doing our best to get your vacation the best and unforgettable. Thanks a lot...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 7 September 2016

You can't call it a hotel - this is actually reminded me my teenage years when I was at the sport camps during the summer . The rooms are outdated and need a facelift ;) but very clean and cleaning crew is doing great job , but you need to pay extra to have a fridge. If you do not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ellen S
Matteo_Musazzi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Le Cale d'Otranto Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ellen S, Thank you so much for being our precious Guest and for your suggestion. We appreciate your storytelling, but we’re more than a “sport camp” ;-). As you told our food is fantastic, our entertainment team is superb, the neighbourhood is to discover step by step, mile by mile, the inside wide park is truly a virgin Mediterranean...

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Very nice beach with great facilities . Food was below average especially the pasta, but over all the place was very pleasant and happy.. Rent bikes and do water activities and walk i just wished they had a fridge in the room and batter luggage service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wafos
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Don't EVER stay at this hotel, the whole experience is absolutely HORRIBLE!!!! The rooms are the most disgusting hotel rooms we have ever seen, holes here and there in the wall, rusty furniture, mould on the wall which we discovered they painted over to hide, ants in the shower, poorly cleaned, SMELLY, and we have seen four rooms and they...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank StockholmDC
Matteo_Musazzi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Le Cale d'Otranto Beach Resort, responded to this review

Mr. Stockholm DC, Finally, as you threatened you made the bad review, but just because you made a wrong reservation. The only true thing in the whole story is that you made a ill-chosen not refundable reservation. In spite of everything you enjoyed our services and amenities for the all three days. That’s all. Kind regards,

Chertsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Fantastic place to stay. Beach, town, shops, seafront, castle, cathederal, restaurants, bars. Great place to explore, especially inside old walled city. Great place just to wander and watch, learn about the history and stop for drinks and icecream. Many varied restaurants to choose from.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chat65
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Spent the day on this beach. The staff were awesome since we did not know how this works. You pay for two lounges chairs and umbrella. They also beach towels for a bit extra. You have washrooms and change rooms private. Onsite bar and restaurant provided cold drinks and the best pasta at a reasonable cost. Overall a perfect day!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz48355
Singapore
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Great location with amazing views and sufficient entertainment activities. Delicious full board buffet for three meals. Overall, pleasant stay and experience in this beautiful resort located along the coast of southern Italy.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mikocml
Las Vegas
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

I would definitely recommend Cale D'Otranto. The buffet was unbelievable, beach very clean and nice, room clean and confortable and loved the artistic stuff. We never left the resort and watching their shows every night was one of the best thing in the Resort. Luca and Gabriele really my favorite...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ViviLasVegas
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

One of the worse Holiday had in the last 10 years.Expensive and quality/service very poor.Wifi avaible only in the bar and reception otherwise out of world.Food very poor,kitchen and floor service unpolite and useless.We suppose to have all inclusive but only untill 11.30pm after that you have to pay!!!Serving frozen food for Lunch and Dinner(Italy is well know for fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 12EnzoC
Matteo_Musazzi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Le Cale d'Otranto Beach Resort, responded to this review

Mr. 12EnzoC, we appreciate your suggestion, but we can’t agree with your way of thinking of Le Cale d’Otranto. We believe you made a wrong reservation. We don’t offer Wi-Fi in the rooms, but only available in the bar and reception areas as well as illustrated on our website. Food is Italian and international, with some specials like Cena Pugliese,...

966 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (779)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (123)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (487)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (137)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Pool La Masseria (5)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard Room (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Otranto
0.6 mi away
Baia dei Turchi
Baia dei Turchi
#3 of 38 in Otranto
738 reviews
3.0 mi away
VOI Alimini Resort
VOI Alimini Resort
#8 of 38 in Otranto
625 reviews
3.0 mi away
Tenuta Centoporte
Tenuta Centoporte
#7 of 38 in Otranto
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel Masseria Bandino
Hotel Masseria Bandino
#1 of 38 in Otranto
458 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Vittoria Resort & Spa
6.7 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#1 of 6 in Torre Dell'Orso
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The bay in the region of Puglia, with its translucent waters, fringed by palm trees and cypress trees is evocative of the Italy of ancient times. With its snug and recently renovated bungalows, all dedicated to relaxation and entertainment, Otranto invites everyone to share in a good mood, whether on the Club Med Village's 9-hole pitch and putt course or out on a boat trip to enjoy some snorkeling. From the lagoon pool to the nightclub, the pleasures last from dawn to dusk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Cale d'Otranto Beach Resort

Address: Torre Santo Stefano, 73028 Otranto, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Otranto
Price Range: £98 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Cale d'Otranto Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 424
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Le Cale d'Otranto Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Otranto Hotel Otranto
Otranto Club Med
Le Cale D'Otranto Beach Resort Italy - Puglia
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Otranto
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Otranto
#7 Family Hotel in Otranto
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Cale d'Otranto Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question
Warwick
9 months ago

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Le Cale d'Otranto Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Must reserve ahead of time to get a room closer to the entertainment facilities .”
 of 5 bubbles 741Helen, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Just ask to check few options at your check in”
 of 5 bubbles EllenS766, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Steep steps to the second level.”
 of 5 bubbles Highroads, 20 Sep 2014 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay