We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TRYP Porto Expo Hotel

Save
Traveller (109)
Room & Suite (112)
Dining (50)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good51%
  • Average21%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“free parking”(5 reviews)
“swimming pool”(4 reviews)
“city centre”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from TRYP Porto Expo Hotel
Hotel deals
Offers from TRYP Porto Expo Hotel
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (363)
There are newer reviews for TRYP Porto Expo Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
21
42
11
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
21
42
11
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingswimming poolcity centresmall gymport areafitness roomtaxi ridebuffet breakfast isvery friendly and helpful staffindustrial areano frillsairportportohighwaylockconferencetourist
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Good access to Porto and surroundings, despite the traffic. Very close to the airport and major industries. Various offers in the surroundings for the evening but you will need to use the car or taxi. For the car the hotel has a private and free...More

Thank SMF_Dias
Response from JorgeCabralTRYPPORTO, General Manager at TRYP Porto Expo HotelResponded 4 July 2017

Dear SMF_Dias, Thank you for choosing Tryp Porto Expo for your stay at Oporto and for your review. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for letting us know about your opinion about our services. We...More

Reviewed 18 June 2017

Even though the location is not the best, it is close to airport and main highway (no sound from it). It has a pool, a bar and a buffet restaurant. Service at the reception was great. Rooms was large and comfyMore

Thank Marius P
Response from JorgeCabralTRYPPORTO, Diretor-Geral at TRYP Porto Expo HotelResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Marius P, Thank you for choosing Tryp Porto Expo for your stay at Oporto and for your review. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for letting us know about your opinion about our services....More

Reviewed 15 June 2017

Nice hotel to stay for a couple of days. Very friendly staff. Very good location and close to the airport. Nice pool area and well maintained rooms and facilities. All very clean and everybody is made very welcome innthis hotel.More

Thank Wonnie2008
Response from JorgeCabralTRYPPORTO, Diretor-Geral at TRYP Porto Expo HotelResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Wonnie2008, Thank you for choosing Tryp Porto Expo for your stay at Oporto and for your review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward for your next stay with us. Thank you again for you review....More

Reviewed 5 June 2017

This past weekend I had a small get together (13 adults + 3 children) at Tryp Expo Porto Hotel. Marvellous! A welcome cocktail with refreshments, port wine, white wine, vermouths, gin tonic*, tonic port* and hors d'oeuvres was served at the bar. Later on I...More

Thank Afonso
Response from JorgeCabralTRYPPORTO, Diretor-Geral at TRYP Porto Expo HotelResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Afonso, Thank you for choosing Tryp Porto Expo for your stay at Oporto and for your kind and detailed review. We are most pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you very much for your words about our service and...More

Reviewed 17 May 2017

Hotel is a 10 min drive from the city center, but it has a good value comparing the price/service ratio. It is clean and tidy, the air conditioner in my room made some noise so I just turned it off. Buffet breakfast is varied and...More

Thank Joanna K
Response from JorgeCabralTRYPPORTO, Diretor-Geral at TRYP Porto Expo HotelResponded 25 May 2017

Dear Joanna K, Thank you for choosing Tryp Porto Expo for your stay at Oporto and for your review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward for your next stay with us. Thank you again for you...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Matosinhos
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$537 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$537 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (109)
Room & Suite (112)
Dining (50)
Pool & Beach (23)
Amenities (23)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (8)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ChrisdScotland
19 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from paul f | Reviewed this property |
Hi...Not sure either...We stayed here 1 night as it was inexpensive and close to the airport. This hotel is a fair distance away from the town center/ river. I wouldn't recommend it for that reason. There are many hotels... More
0
Votes
Jolie R
16 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from JorgeCabralTRYPPORTO | Property representative |
Dear Jolie R, Thank you for your question. We don't have shuttle to the airport. However the airport is just 8 km away from the hotel. The taxi costs about 10,00€ for the trip from the hotel to que airport. We hope you... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Get a room as far from nightclub as possible."
Read review
"Maybe the quite side of the hotel as opposed to the busy road side"
Read review
"Even though I didn't sleep at the hotel the North facing rooms may be quieter."
Read review
"Can hear traffic sounds if windows to ocean side"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing