We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apartments Riviera

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Apartments Riviera
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 23: English reviews
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Highly recommended. Apartment was spacious, fully equipped, comfortable bed, brilliant shower and kept spotlessly clean with daily servicing. Free high speed wifi, free in room safe and no deposits required. Only additional charge was 14 Euros for the local tourist tax. Thank you to the brilliant staff who made us feel really welcome. There was also a great entertainment programme... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandge
Maria Antonia P, Gerente at Apartments Riviera, responded to this review

Dear Sandge, We are deeply pleased with your beautiful review on Tripadvisor, thank you very much for posting it. It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed the hotel facilities, location, entertainment and the renovated appartment with free services. It is also very nice to hear that Riviera staff could make you feel really welcome anytime. Thank you for your... More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

I would definitely recommend this hotel we arrived on 22nd August late evening check in was quick no hassle and staff were lovely.we were in an apartment rather than the hotel and found the room to be ideal for us with a decent view the free air conditioning was a bonus aswell.i have stayed at a few places all inclusive... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark B
Maria Antonia P, Gerente at Apartments Riviera, responded to this review

Dear Mark B, Thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor. Your opinion helps us to improve our daily service. We are happy to see you liked your appartment, the all inclusive board and of course your nice words about the Riviera staff. Your recommendation is a motivation and to know you would return is our best award. Hopefully... More 

1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Lovely stay! Can wait to come back.. The apartments are amazing! Completely renovated! It's my third time in Ibiza and my second time at this hotel...Great reception staff (my fav Teo). The room was very clean, the maids maid a good job! See you in 2017 guys! Xxx

Helpful?
Thank Popescuu
Maria Antonia P, Gerente at Apartments Riviera, responded to this review

Dear Popescuu, We deeply appreciate your review on Tripadvisor. It is nice to see your holidays were fantastic and you enjoyed your renovated appartment. We will pass the staff your compliment (specially Teo), it will make them very happy. We will keep working hard for the next season, it will be a pleasure to welcome you back. Kind regards, More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

When we arrived they didn't have our apartament ready. On the second day we had to ask for the remotes (ac and tv) We couldn't also hang our clothes 'cause there were no hangers. Power supply on the apartament went off. No ac tv fridge...for hours! They couldn't fix it till now: day four! And we are leaving tomorrow!!! Not... More 

Helpful?
Thank 667TERRY
Maria Antonia P, Gerente at Apartments Riviera, responded to this review

Dear 667TERRY, Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor. We regret the inconveniences you had and we would like to point out that our reception team works twenty-four hours and is always ready to help in every guest request. We apologize for the technical problems, but please let us disagree with your comment. We want to explain that for the... More 

Waltham Cross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Stayed in Block 'A' Apartment overlooked the bay between buildings, basically furnished, no kettle, TV remote did not work, beds were too hard for my liking and there were no drawers to put anything and no hooks to hang towels. Requested a kettle which fell on deaf ears. As we had a late check out we were given a 15... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol F
Maria Antonia P, Gerente at Apartments Riviera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we want to thank you for sharing your experience at Riviera Hotel with all TripAdvisor users. Let me say you sorry for all the inconveniences you had in Block "A" Apartments and we take in consider your opinion for the future. Riviera Apartaments have been this year completely renovated with new furniture and new TV.... More 

fife
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Family of 4 (Mum dad and daughters 9 * 13) Arrived and first impressions were favourable, however soured by the fact our booking agent had not contacted the hotel to confirm booking. Hotel staff handled this very well however our agent have failed to contact us about this yet!(Onthebeach). 1 bed apartment was very spacious good air con. Hotel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul W
Director H, Gerente at Apartments Riviera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On the behalf of all staff at RIVIERA APARTMENTS we are really glad you were satisfied during your stay. We try to improve ourselves day by day and this is the reason why we continue hardworking. Your satisfaction is our main goal and we are glad that in your case we reached your expectations. We hope you will... More 

newcastle
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2015

we have just stayed at this hotel for a short break 26/7 - 31/07, really enjoyed it, travelled with my husband and 2 small children 9,4. Food was good, catered for everyone, although a childs option would make it better, my children always found something to eat though. Whilst it is an all inclusive hotel, there is only entertainment on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank holidaysonline
Director H, Gerente at Apartments Riviera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we want to thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience in the Riviera Apartments with all users of Tripadvisor and we appreciate all your positive comments about our apartments and our service of all inclusive. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and we were able to exceed your... More 

1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed in the riveria hotel (apartments) for 1 week 28 june 2015 with my family of 2 adults and 2 children had booked 1 bed apartment with fold out bed, but what i got was a 3 bed apartment with 2 balconys, (fantastic) first night was really hot so next morning i asked for a fan for the kids... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
Director H, Gerente at Apartments Riviera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate the confidence placed in Riviera Apartments to enjoy your holidays in Ibiza. We are pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay at the Riviera and appreciate all your positive comments sent to our staff. We hope we´ll have the pleasure of seeing you soon. Kind regards, Gonzalo Riesco Hotel Manager More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2015

We recently stayed here as a group of 17 guests for a friends 50th birthday. Nothing was too much trouble & all the staff were pleasant & friendly. We stayed on an All Inclusive basis & there was always something to eat for everyone. The pool bar also had a snack bar with sandwiches, salads, hot dogs, cakes, biscuits &... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank smuttytutty
Director H, Gerente at Apartments Riviera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On the behalf of all staff at RIVIERA we are really glad you were satisfied during your stay. We try to improve ourselves day by day and this is the reason why we continue hardworking. Your satisfaction is our main goal and we are glad that in your case we reached your expectations. We hope you will choose... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Stayed in apartment 12 as part of a 4 night hen do, hotel is in a fantastic location, clean, all the staff in hotel were totally lovely, always smiling and friendly, loved Tony the barman and reception girls. Rooms are a little dated but clean, food is a little hit and miss but we certainly didnt go hungry, we paid... More 

Helpful?
Thank holidayaddictCorby
Director H, Gerente at Apartments Riviera, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On the behalf of all staff at RIVIERA APARTMENTS we are really glad you were satisfied during your stay. We try to improve ourselves day by day and this is the reason why we continue hardworking. Your satisfaction is our main goal and we are glad that in your case we reached your expectations. We hope you will... More 

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#27 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,001 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartments Blue Star
Apartments Blue Star
#46 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos San Marino
Hotel Apartamentos San Marino
#3 of 12 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tagomago
Hotel Tagomago
#30 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
528 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marina Palace by Intercorp Hotel Group
Marina Palace by Intercorp Hotel...
#2 of 6 in Port d'es Torrent
274 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marvell Club Hotel & Apartaments
Marvell Club Hotel & Apartaments
#16 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Riviera Apartments offer the modern and functional style of city life as well as all the comforts and luxuries of a hotel with magnificent views out across the San Antonio bay. Thanks to its strategic location, you will be able to arrive at any point inland or along the coast of the island in a matter of minutes. The apartments have one or two bedrooms, and have recently been refurbished to create a perfect blend of genuine Mediterranean and contemporary styles. Our friendly and efficient staff will be on hand to deal with any problems or questions you might have when planning your holidays. The two swimming pools for adults together with the children's pool and the solarium offer guests an oasis of tranquillity with sea views out across San Antonio bay. You will also be able to enjoy the "all-inclusive" service. Guests can enjoy a bar and buffet restaurant, which has a terrace with views out across the bay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apartments Riviera

Address: C/ Es Calo s/n | Bahia de San Antonio, 07800 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: £42 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Riviera 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Apartments Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Riviera Ibiza, Spain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apartments Riviera staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Apartments Riviera staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no lifts in the apartment blocks, so if you have any mobility issues best to ask for a ground floor apartment.”
 of 5 bubbles Sandge, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Apartments are quieter than hotel. Can go all inclusive in the hotel or self catering in apartments.”
 of 5 bubbles 577CarolF, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Block b apartments appear to be best, however rooms ok for 2 people in hotel”
 of 5 bubbles paulwB8539JQ, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Try to get in the apartment blocks rather than the main hotel due to size of the rooms compared to in the main hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles tonyk232, 6 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Hotel rooms very small. Room service, what room service? Stayed 3 nights and did not get any.”
 of 5 bubbles abbeygoo, 24 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay