Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Ibiza Rocks Hotel

Carrer De Cervantes, 27, 07820, Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza Spain
Traveller (902)
Panorama of the Pool at the Ibiza Rocks Hotel
360
Panoramas (8)
Pool party
Pool & Beach (168)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#32 of 95 hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Situated on the west coast of Ibiza, just metres from the worlds most famous sunset, Ibiza Rocks is a unique event hotel experience. With our iconic music venue at its heart, hosting the island’s biggest pool parties every day, our pioneering resort-style hotel has been shaping the sound of Ibiza since 2008. Always evolving to capture the energy of the moment staying with us connects you to the best sounds and experiences this magical island has to offer. With 363 rooms to suit every group size and budget plus a stack of public areas, facilities and food and drink options staying with us ticks every box for the ultimate Ibiza stay. Book your stay direct through our official website or reservations team and you’ll be covered by our Rocks Booking Guarantee giving you the best room prices, entry to all events included and access to flexible booking options, extras and in resort perks you won’t find anywhere else. Connected by Music Always diverse, current and energy-fuelled our expertly curated multi-genre soundtrack connects everything in the hotel. From the hands in the air moments at our daily events to the laid back vibes of the Chill Out Pool, the night time buzz of the Central Bar to accessing our library of in-room playlists before you hit the super clubs, staying with us means being immersed in the best sounds 24/7, creating memories through music that will last from check-in to checkout and beyond. Connected to Ibiza Our team are trusted tastemakers of the best island experiences and we want to share that insider knowledge with you. With the Hotel’s location in the centre of San Antonio we are the perfect base to explore the best places to see, eat, drink, relax and party with our guests getting exclusive access, offers and discounts not available to anyone else at some of the island’s best venues. Rooms with a view Whether you go Standard or all-in with a Venue Room overlooking the event action, we have options for all group sizes. Choose your perfect room type, get entry to all events included and customise your stay with extras to make it unique.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Airport transportation
Makeup services
Paid public parking nearby
Street parking
Public wifi
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Nightclub / DJ
Taxi service
Salon
Adults only
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Carrer De Cervantes, 27, 07820, Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza Spain
Name/address in local language
2,365Reviews178Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,315
  • 454
  • 256
  • 151
  • 191
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Hannah McKenzie wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
i have just returned from a week staying at the hotel and i had the best experience ever! the staff were all so helpful and kind - i made so many new friends. everyone was happy to help! we had no problems whatsoever (that couldn’t be solved). everything you need is within walking distance from the hotel location (apart from some famous beaches like playa den bossa etc). the hotel environment was insane, everyone was happy and lively including the staff. it was my first time staying at this particular hotel but not my first time to ibiza. when i return i will be staying here again! it is slighty more expensive than some other places in ibiza however it is 100% worth it - you pay for a great service & and an overall fanatic holiday. all hotel events are included for residents of the hotel which i think is a massive advantage as every pool party we went to was insane and we got to see some well known dj’s at no extra cost! the room was cleaned regularly and almost every room has a fantastic view looking over either of the pools. couldn’t be happier with my experience here - sad to be home now :(
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicola White , Guest Services / Front Office at Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Responded 31 May 2022
Hi Hannah, Thank you for your lovely review. It makes us very happy to read you had the best experience with us. I agree having all the events included in the cost of the stay with us is a massive advantage. I am really pleased you found our staff lovely, kind and helpful and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Saskia wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Group of 3 mid twenties girls, who had a cracking time!
Stayed in a decent room over-looking the events pool, so lovely to chill on the balcony.
Check-in and out was easy and we paid €50 between us to checkout late as we had a late flight.

Rooms are basic but beds are comfy and there’s a mini fridge we filled with drinks from the local supermarket to enjoy on the balcony and pre going out (booze from the Ibiza rocks shop was far too expensive, just walk the 2mins to Eroski)

Walking distance to lots of restaurants and bars (O Beach and Cafe Mambo etc.). Recommend taking a few drinks and going down to the rocks near cafe mambo to watch the sunset. Stunning!

Book events at the hotel in advance of your stay to make sure you get the bed you want whilst restrictions are still in place. We saw Joel Corry and he was awesome! There’s no dance floor but everyone just dances in the pool instead.

Drinks and food at the events bar and around the normal day pool are fair price and tasty. Love the frozen cocktails, especially in the heat!

We also booked our covid tests through the hotel for our return to England (antigen test) and was super quick and they told us the result straight away.

Basically a cracking time! All the bars closing at 1am at the moment meant we could spend a bit more during the day events (people still go hard, it’s just earlier). Just go, it’ll be worth the hassle!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicola White , Guest Services / Front Office at Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Responded 30 Jul 2021
Hi Saskia, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am really pleased to read that you and your friends had a cracking time with us. I agree it is still worth coming to Ibiza at the moment there is still plenty going on. It's great to hear you enjoyed our Joel Corry Poolside Session. As you say make sure you reserve your space in advance to ensure entry. We look forward to welcoming you all back in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katie L wrote a review Sept 2021
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As soon as we arrived the staff were welcoming and attentive. We had a small issue with the room where the flusher didn’t work but after reporting it to reception it was fixed quickly with no isssues after that! The room was comfortable and could hear no noise from the pools or venue area. We spent a lot of time lounging around the pool area where we met the lifeguard. He was very friendly and made jokes with everyone! I’d recommend the hotel and will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicola White , Guest Services / Front Office at Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Responded 5 Oct 2021
Hi Katie, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay, liked yourroom and would return. I will pass your comments onto our lifeguard Juan Carlos. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aj wrote a review Sept 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly, we stayed at ibiza rocks after paying a crazy price as we thought it was going to be the best holiday!, this hotel was the most unprofessional hotel I have ever visited (I worked 6 months in ayia napa, twice and never had a issue with party hotels).
First of all as a party hotel? Why are cleaners entering rooms at 10am? (Despite us telling them no 100x times through the door), they just let them self in to 2 girls which were half dressed anyway?.
Secondly when we left to go to the chill out pool around 3pm on our 4th day, there was a cleaner outside the room collecting rubbish, (cleaners had already been round), we asked her do not enter the room as we did not wish for the room to be cleaned (it was clean), we went to the pool and had forgot our phones on charge so came straight back (within 2 mins) please tell me why she was in our room picking up stuff which was not rubbish of the floor (ie make up)?
Throughout the night as expected It was extremely loud (which is fine because that’s what ibiza is about!) but then why are they testing music at 10am and then starting blaring music from 12pm? Waking everyone up to what sounds like smashing bottles, bass on the music being full volume).
The drinks were so expensive and appeared watered down, the hotel is not in a good location either (which we should of researched) as most the main clubs are on the other side of the island (again we should of researched this I am not blaming the hotel).
The towels were tiny and very itchy, the beds were super uncomfortable and very loud, you can hear everyone on there balcony’s or in there rooms there’s no sound proof, on our last day we both came down with a bug (the air con units don’t get cleaned so there very dusty) which I think is a factor too the chest infections we caught, the staff were super rude to us at check out.
The security guards would rather look at girls bums and make you feel uncomfortable then do whatever job there supposed to be doing?,
The venue pool is extremely shallow and is cut off to a small section unless you pay ridiculous bed prices to have access to the rest of the pool, which means you are stuck in one small area with lots of people.

The food is disgusting , it is overpriced, the staff are rude, the safe hardly worked (it picked and choose when too), they kept our deposit due to checking out 15 mins late (failed to mention the que was large and we were waiting in this), and the cleaners would not stop knocking on our door, the air-con kept sticking of rotton eggs too.

Overall I would rate this hotel a 0 if I could, also the pool party’s are hyped up on social media.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicola White , Guest Services / Front Office at Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Responded 21 Sept 2022
Hi AJ, Thank you for the feedback on your stay. I am sorry there were things that didn't meet your expecations and you found Ibiza expensive. It is an expensive island. However, I do need to put some of your facts straight. Music in the venue and lobby area doesn't come on or tested until 12 noon. As a venue that opens at 2pm daily this is necessary and we feel a reasonable time. We have chilled music at the chill out pool for breakfast. The housekeeping team need to get around over 350 rooms a day. I am sorry if they disturbed you earlier than you wished. Of course they will pick up items off the floor to help them be able to clean the surfaces. Individual air conditioning units cannot give people chest infections. The venue pool is full access to the general admission customers apart from the jacuzzi VIP area which is a small section. The venue pool is shallow so people can dance in the water. The venue pool isn't made for swimming. We have a guest pool upstairs which is deeper. The 20 euro room deposit is only kept if a room is more than an hour late checking out and after being advised check out time has passed. I hope you enjoyed Ibiza.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Martha O wrote a review Aug 2022
5 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Would definitely recommend Ibiza Rocks for a friends party holiday! Due to a flight change we arrived at 1am the day of our booking meaning we couldn’t check in until the afternoon. Luckily the 24hr reception meant we could get our wristbands and leave luggage at the hotel while we headed out to the strip and could chill at a friend’s room/the pool in the morning until our room was ready (which was earlier than expected too). The hotel is very secure with only paying guests allowed in at any time. Having booked two rooms as separate groups we expected to be on different floors but the lady on reception worked her magic and managed to get us two large rooms together very close to the event space. All the facilities were good, very clean beds, fridge and bathroom. The beds are big and comfy and there is a safe in the room. The only thing that wasn’t working when we arrived was the air con but this was rectified very swiftly! We saved sooo much money staying here as we could attend all the events in the day for free, popping back to our room for drinks as and when we wanted then back to the pool party. It’s a good location for the smaller clubs and O Beach, and also a short walk to the bus station where you can catch a ‘disco bus’ to the bigger clubs on the other side of the island which runs all night. The food was nice, overall clean and staff friendly/helpful. It was perfect for what we needed and lots of photo opportunities :)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicola White , Guest Services / Front Office at Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Responded 3 Sept 2022
Hi Martha, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am pleased to read our team helped you with your early arrival and rooms and you found them friendly. I agree having all of the parties included in your stay is a great bonus and gives you the freedom to come in and out of the event. Hopefully you won't have to wait 2 years to come and see us again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jade C wrote a review Sept 2021
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Shower head was broke, after reporting it, they didn't fix it. It caused the water to flood the floor. We put our towels down to keep the area from flooding and reported it. No new towels were given just tried to refuse our deposit back because of dirty towels. We arrived the Thurs evening and the appartment wasn't cleaned or freshened up until the Saturday late afternoon/early evening. Male Security had a noise complaint (which was from the room next to us) and just walked into our room without knocking. Floor made our feet black too. There was also no broom, mop or kettle in the apartment either. For price definitely not worth it.
However, poolside was lovely ans service was incredible and our holiday was still amazing with all the local restaurants and events we had booked.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicola White , Guest Services / Front Office at Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Responded 5 Oct 2021
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read you had an issue during your stay. It is unusual for a room maintenance issue not to be fixed. Did you report to reception that after the first report you still had an issue? We can move rooms for anything that is an ongoing issue. Housekeeping is every other day as advertised so for a Thursday arrival, Saturday would be the first clean. I will feed back that you would have liked a broom and kettle. These are things we don't advertise as being in the room but we can consider. I am pleased you enjoyed our poolside and location.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amy W wrote a review Apr 2023
Cardiff, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We went as 3 friends in our early 40s and have had a brilliant 5 days. The hotel is so clean, fresh towels every day if we wanted them. The staff are super friendly and accommodating. We had a room overlooking the chill out pool (the party pool was not open as we went over Easter weekend and the pool parties don't start until the end of April). Always enough loungers and no need to get down early to put towels out. I would say the round pool beds are better than the loungers as the loungers are moulded and you can't adjust them so impossible to lie on your stomach on them, whereas the circular beds are flat. These get taken earlier but still at 10.30 there were some available. This may not be the case in peak season though.
There was a kitchenette in the room with a fridge, 2 ring hob and sink so we went to Lidl (15 mins walk) to stock up on food and drinks.
Drinks at the hotel are €4 a beer and €14 a cocktail so some reasonable and some pricey. But they had happy hour 12-2pm where cocktails were €10 and they are very good, especially the frozen ones.
Location wise, it's an easy 5-10 walk to the beach front although at this time of year the big clubs are not open all week. Sunset at Mambo's was great and there are lots of bars open.
Totally recommend the hotel, exceeded our expectations and would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicola White , Guest Services / Front Office at Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Responded 15 Apr 2023
Hi Amy, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and give others some great tips. I am especially happy to read you found our staff super friendly. We currently only have a 3rd of the hotel open for early season so it can get a lot busier, but we will have the venue open daily with events later on also. Evensts for general admission are included in our hotel guests stay once they start. I am pleased you enjoyed tyhe drinks offers and the round sunbeds. The basic rooms are the only rooms with a kitchenette and like you said are handy if you want to have food and drinks in the room. Al other rooms are hotel rooms only. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sophie wrote a review Aug 2021
Reading, United Kingdom52 contributions27 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Serious safety incident
Had to leave a complaint at the desk here as I left here as the staff at the desk & the chill out pool were awful! (Apart from the restaurant manager). On our last day we sat down on a bed at the chill out pool. A male guest staying at the venue decided to harass all the girls (inappropriate touching etc) this was mentioned by several groups to the lifeguard & the lady at the check in desk who’s response was ‘don’t be mean to him he’s lonely & is trying to make friends’ We were then told security would be out to have a word with him & this did not happen. During this time we spent nearly an hour & a half waiting for our order to be taken. After asking several servers who said ‘in a minute’ it turned out we couldn’t order food to the beds! The restaurant manager offered us a free meal for the wait & was very friendly & according so I was impressed with him! We wanted to stay here before our flight but at this point the beds had gone and the man from earlier was still trying to talk to us constantly so felt uncomfortable. Another guest staying here described the atmosphere as ‘moody’ & I totally got what he meant! Security slightly aggressive or no where to be seen when actually needed. Service slow at both the chill out pool & the main event pool. Also cocktails can only be served by the jug at the main event pool yet you can buy it by the glass at the chill out pool? The room was basic but fine & the cleaners were friendly but overall not the best experience! I’d say come here for a one off event but don’t bother staying!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicola White , Guest Services / Front Office at Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Responded 11 Aug 2021
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read you had an issue with another hotel guest on your last day. I have fully investigated your comments with the hotel team and this issue was logged by reception and management have appropriately dealt with the guest in question and the lifeguard. It certainly hasn't been ignored. I am happy to read that our restaurant manager assisted you with free food after a wait. We are sorry for any confusion with the food ordering. I fed back your comments regarding cocktails and slow service. I hope you enjoyed the rest of the time you were in Ibiza.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cindy v wrote a review Jul 2021
4 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Please be careful what you book here. They advertice with Joël Corry at an event. Decided to buy tickets for a bed (120 for 2pp) and spend my 30th bday at Ibiza Rocks! We had to figure out by ourselves the event was cancelled: no Joel Corry. Days after we already noticed we got an e-mail to inform and were offered €30,- in food and drinks to compensate the cancellation of Joel Corry. Mind you: this is just 1 cocktail pp.

Silly me I was still expecting a poolparty with the kind of music Joel Corry would play. Ended up in a weird party where they would only play hip hop and rap music. Extremely disappointed on such a special day for me. Don’t book just for the big names on their website: they mind cancel a week before and change to a completely different music genre.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicola White , Guest Services / Front Office at Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Responded 12 Jul 2021
Hi Cindy, Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry for any disappointment you experienced. Due to the Amber status the UK was on originally, the decision was taken to delay the start of our main events to 8th July as we were not expecting to turn green. The 1st week we opened from 1st - 7th July we advertised as Poolside Sessions. Anyone that had booked Joel Corry for the original date was emailed immediately and offered compensation. I am sorry you were disappointed and it is very rare that an event is changed.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BostonTraveler79 wrote a review Oct 2023
Madison, Wisconsin43 contributions36 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a fantastic time at Ibiza Rocks in early September. The music is the main focus here and you won't be disappointed if you come with that expectation. Having four different DJs every day of the week, the room prices are an absolute bargain considering that your admission to the venue is included. The rooms are bare bones and seem to be furnished with the idea of easy cleaning when guests get sick - which is a smart idea given the clientele and the vibe here. Hard floors and no fancy furnishings. It works.

Overall, we found the hotel to be very clean and safe. The staff were courteous and helpful and very obviously focused on providing a safe experience for hotel guests. We are in our 40s and we were prepared for most of the people around us to be in their 20s and a little more wild and carefree (and sometimes young and stupid) the way we once were. The experience was actually a lot more chill than we anticipated. Our fellow guests were mostly good natured and not too obnoxious. Most nights we were woken up with noise for a bit but we actually got more sleep than we expected. The music ends at 9pm when most people go out to other nightclubs. The hotel gets pretty quiet after that until the early morning hours when people come back from the clubs.

There are lots of affordable food options in Sant Antoni within walking distance. Walk a little farther down to the waterfront and the egg roundabout area for even more restaurant selection.

Pay close attention to which room type you're reserving here. It will make a big difference to the experience you have. Venue rooms give you a chance to watch all the music from your room and always have a place to sit - so nice! However, you might be behind the stage. The terrace rooms guarantee you a view of the stage. We had a room facing the Chill Out Pool which was a bit quieter. I imagine that rooms without a pool view would be even quieter still and give you a place to get away from the music, which may also be nice. Make sure you spring for the additional cost of breakfast - the food is excellent!

A short wish list of ways the hotel could improve... We really wished the Chill Out Pool had longer opening hours. It was such a nice vibe there and we hung around until the absolute last minute when they kicked people out (6:30 p.m.) Also, it would be really nice if for, say, the last hour of each day's show, hotel guests were allowed to sit in any unsold VIP areas of the venue. Some days it was a little ridiculous with the VIP areas completely empty and yet we were forced to stand the entire time because there is literally no seating outside of the VIP section. We don't expect table service but you could at least allow us to sit down.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicola White , Guest Services / Front Office at Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Responded 5 Oct 2023
Hi, Thank you for your deatiled review and feedback. I am really pleased you had a fantastic stay with us and enjoyed the music and events included in the stay. It is also great to read you found our teams courteous and helpful and yes, looking after our guests is a big priority for us. There are detailed descriptions of the differet room types available on our direct website to help make the best choice. During the peak summer months there isn't room in the VIP to allow them to be used for free and also it is not fair to those that have paid to be in the VIP, but we take your comments on board. We mae improvements every winter so will use your feedback to help with this. Thank you for staying with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dean Nelson asked a question Apr 2024
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom304 contributions130 helpful votes
Can I bring my own alcohol into the hotel to drink on my balcony?
Answer from Nicola W
Hi, We have a direct chat function on our direct website. We have a handful of a accessible rooms and wheelchair access across the hotel and venue
Sophie asked a question Jan 2024
90 contributions42 helpful votes
Do the terrace rooms have view of the venue area? Are they worth it? Thanks
Answer from Nicola W
Hi, There are 2 different terrace rooms avilable. You can find full details of the different room types directly on our website. There are Venue terrace rooms which overlook the venue on the 6th Floor and terrace Rocks Rooms which are on the 4th floor over on the other side of the building and don´t have direct views of the venue.
bjpom asked a question Sept 2023
Devon, United Kingdom2 contributions49 helpful votes
What time does Craig David come on?
Answer from Megan C
6 contributions
DJs/Artist start at 2pm there’s usually 3 performers a day with the headliner performing last, about 6pm- Finishes 9pm
Answer from Derek66
5 contributions2 helpful votes
Hi , I think it depends on which artist is on and also whether it’s midweek or weekend… I booked mine around a month in advance just to be sure.. plus booking in advance is cheaper than on the day. Drinks are expensive. Hope this helps Derek
Rebecca W wrote a tip 17 May
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pay the extra for a Stage view room"
Read full review
beau h wrote a tip 13 May
Andalucia, Spain1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"avoid top balcony waste of money compared to a pool facing apartment."
Read full review
Culture42238477426 wrote a tip 4 May
7 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Put hours if pool party and warn people you can't sleep between those hours"
Read full review
Darren wrote a tip 1 May
Scotland, United Kingdom54 contributions19 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring earplugs if you want sleep "
Read full review
peaceygirl wrote a tip Apr 2024
Manchester, United Kingdom41 contributions32 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Shop over the road nothing priced up charge what they want. 8 cans €24 . Pizza place bottom of road is lovely."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sant Antoni de Portmany area.
PRICE RANGE
£79 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel ibiza rocks, club paraiso ibiza, hotel paraiso ibiza
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Club Paraiso Mediterraneo
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsIbizaSant Antoni de Portmany
NUMBER OF ROOMS
363
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

IBIZA ROCKS HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Ibiza Rocks Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Highlander Scottish Bar Ibiza (0.2 miles), Ground zero rock bar (0.2 miles), and Shenanigans Ibiza (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ibiza Rocks Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Ibiza Rocks Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ibiza Rocks Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Ibiza Rocks Hotel?
Yes, free public parking nearby, paid public parking nearby, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ibiza Rocks Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sushimi, Mundo Street Food, and Street Ibiza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ibiza Rocks Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Ibiza Rocks Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Ibiza Rocks Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ibiza Rocks Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Ibiza Rocks Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Plaça de la Vila (9.0 miles), Torre des Savinar (8.5 miles), and Porta de Ses Taules and Plaça d'Armes (9.0 miles).
Is Ibiza Rocks Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Sant Antoni de Portmany HotelsSant Antoni de Portmany Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Sant Antoni de PortmanyHotels near Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire