We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aparthotel Reco des Sol

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aparthotel Reco des Sol
Aparthotel Reco des Sol
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 225: English reviews
Start your review of Aparthotel Reco des Sol
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Hotel is ok, near the beach and central location. Clean rooms, clean public areas. The pool is clean and theres plenty of sun beds. Ok for family's there isn't no entertainment or there wasn't when i stayed here. For the price here there is better hotels nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Only 5 minute walk to the beach but far enough away from the front to be quiet at night. rooms although a bit dated were spacious and clean, staff very helpful and polite. Was a bit annoying having music playing all day around the bar but you soon got used to it . Good air conditioning in room, free wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FEEMC72
AJCV66, Director Comercial at Aparthotel Reco des Sol, responded to this review

Dear traveller, We thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel, we really appreciate the 4 star rating you gave us. We are sure your review will help other people decide to choose our hotel. kindest regards, Reco des Sol

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Spent a week in Ibiza staying at this hotel, we had an early morning flight but on arrival was able to check in at 11am so we only had to kill about half hour/45 minutes, we did ask for a pool view which I requested 6 months in advance but we got a car park view as apparently they had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leeya95
AJCV66, Director Comercial at Aparthotel Reco des Sol, responded to this review

Dear Client, We thank you for the 4 out of 5 stars, we really appreciate this. We are sorry we couldn't provide you with the pool view, unfortunately this all depends on the rooms that leave on your day of arrival. Within our possibilities we always try to please our clients with the requests they have. thanks again for the...

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

This was a very noisy hotel, sadly. We should have stayed somewhere else, as we are not party people. The hotel is good and central for young party people. It's also practial with the fridge, tea cooker etc. It's close to the beach and many good restaurants. It's very close to Ocean Club where they play loud music from 1...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulieScuba
AJCV66, Director Comercial at Aparthotel Reco des Sol, responded to this review

Dear traveler, We apologize for the fact you didn't find the quietness you were looking for in our hotel. We try our best to keep the hotel as quiet as possible, unfortunately sometimes some guests seem to forget that they are not alone after a night out. (or a drink to much) Please always you call the reception so we...

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Just left this hotel after a 4 day stay, on arrival at the hotel at 11.30am we were told we could check in at 12.30 cause our room was just being cleaned which we didn't mind because normal check in isn't till 2pm. It's a bit of a long drawn out process at reception, the amount of things you had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denz91
AJCV66, Director Comercial at Aparthotel Reco des Sol, responded to this review

Dear visitor, thank you for the nice review and the valuable information for future clients of the hotel. As you state the check in time is 14:00h, but on availability we will always let you check in sooner. Check in consist in scanning passports and from last July there is a new governmental eco tax which the hotel has to...

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug R
AJCV66, Director Comercial at Aparthotel Reco des Sol, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
AJCV66, Director Comercial at Aparthotel Reco des Sol, responded to this review

Bedfordshire
Reviewed 7 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben M
AJCV66, Director Comercial at Aparthotel Reco des Sol, responded to this review

Barnsley
Reviewed 4 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex D
AJCV66, Director Comercial at Aparthotel Reco des Sol, responded to this review

Newcastle upon tyne
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ultimamale
AJCV66, Director Comercial at Aparthotel Reco des Sol, responded to this review

342 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (191)
Viewed
Apartment (37)
Viewed
Apartment (Sea View) (35)
Viewed
Apartment with Garden (25)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Studio (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
1.2 mi away
Apartments Blue Star
Apartments Blue Star
#47 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
236 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hostal Mari
Hostal Mari
#26 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
226 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tagomago
Hotel Tagomago
#30 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#6 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
688 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
#45 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
142 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza
#1 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aparthotel Reco des Sol staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Aparthotel Reco des Sol staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a pool view as the view at the other side is a car park”
 of 5 bubbles FEEMC72, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We loved our view of the bay”
 of 5 bubbles AlexD428, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“quiet other side to pool view! :-)”
 of 5 bubbles traveledup, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room facing the beach, less noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles meleenaw, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room overlooking the pool as you hear noisy people coming home all night”
 of 5 bubbles Gary-Monkey-Hanger, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5