We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aparthotel Reco des Sol

Save
Share
C/ Es Vedra, 16, 07820, Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$69
View deal
Hotels.com
US$67
View deal
Trip.com
US$54
View deal
Expedia.comUS$67
PricelineUS$69
eDreamsUS$69
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (124)
360
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (203)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 16/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Aparthotel Reco des Sol
Updated 16/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#47 of 100 hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Set in Ibiza's San Antonio Bay, Reco Des Sol is just 50 metres from Es Pouet Beach and the famous Ocean Beach Club. This aparthotel has an outdoor pool with free sunbeds and the latest music. Aparthotel Reco Des Sol is 1.5 km from the historic centre of Sant Antoni, and a 15-minute walk from lively bars and clubs, including the famous Es Paradis. Reco Des Sol offers well-equipped apartments, most with a private terrace. They include a kitchen area with a kettle, fridge and microwave, as well as a living room with a sofa bed and TV. The aparthotel offers a continental breakfast and a poolside bar, which offers snacks, pizzas, salads and English breakfasts.
Read more

Location

Full view
71Somewhat walkable
Grade: 71 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 miles
0Attractionswithin 0 miles
Contact
C/ Es Vedrà, 16, 07820, Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Ibiza Airport8 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
417Reviews53Q+A69Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 108
  • 165
  • 82
  • 38
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Joel M wrote a review 10 Sep
1 contribution
The worst hotel I have had the displeasure of visiting in 25 years. I have so many terrible things to say about this hotel that I simply don’t know where to begin, however I will try to summarise some of the key points in the following paragraphs: •Room: We got off to the worst possible start when we were given a hotel room which was more akin to a prison cell, filthy from top to bottom without enough room to swing a mouse. Additionally, the room was totally void of natural light with the only semblance coming from the balcony which was completely shrouded in trees. •Staff: Rude, unhelpful and arrogant. Sometimes I had to check that I had in fact landed in Ibiza (the supposed party capital of Europe). We were consistently hounded by the staff members who were hell-bent on making our stay a miserable one, we received a warning on day number one for quietly chatting and having a cigarette on our balcony at 1am. The warnings were reinforced by the claims that we were sharing the hotel with a number of families. We endured 11 days in total at Reco and I didn’t see a single family (Lucky for them). •Some additional points: Had the music by the pool been used as a medieval torture technique, they would have deemed it too cruel to be used on humans and it would have been outlawed and dismissed centuries ago. The food is borderline inedible and if I were Italian I would feel the need to take legal action upon the person that decided it was acceptable to serve pizza in this format. In summary, I could literally go on forever about the many grievances I have against Reco des Sol but I might succumb to old age before I’m able to finish this review. Stay at a different hotel, stay in a tent on the beach, sleep on the pavement or just stay at home altogether but please take my advice and DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Grant B wrote a review 10 Sep
Belfast, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed here in 2020 during covid peak and it was relatively okay. Same cannot be said for 2021. I want to keep this short but honestly don’t think I can I had such a bad experience. We paid for a 6 bedroom apartment for a bit of space even though there was only 5, and we got give a tiny apartment just above reception which barely fit 4 people never mind 5. Also there was a tree that literally took up half our balcony. We got a warning on our first night arriving for literally being out on our balcony chatting at 1am (and we genuinely weren’t even loud, we weren’t even drinking!). One of the nights a girl on the bottom floor got spiked and I sent my friend to get reception to call for an ambulance and reception requested that the guy show them his passport number in order for them to ring?!? During a genuine emergency. The hotel were so strict and we literally could barely make a noise past 12am (which was hard this year because of the curfew). We also got formal warning for having 2 guests in our apartment who were staying at the same hotel, again for noise. The manager told us that when we come back to the hotel after 12 that we need to go to sleep! The pool music is terrible 80% of the time and the hotel was quiet yet all we kept hearing was that noise had to be kept to a minimum as there was ‘families’. I can’t say enough bad things about this hotel, they need a reality check and realise that most of their money comes from young groups so they should either change to family only, or shut the thing down for good. I would prefer the latter. IF YOU ARE STAYING IN SAN ANTONIO AND DON’T GO TO BED AT 12 O’CLOCK THEN STAY ELSEWHERE- LITERALLY PITCH A TENT AND YOU’LL HAVE A BETTER TIME. Won’t be back you’ll be glad to hear, ruined the holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Viola Alisha wrote a review Jul 2021
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Seemed lovely at first, but staff was rude and charged us €100 late fee which had not been disclosed anywhere because we missed the check in time by 1 hour, despite me showing the staff proof that I had not received an email explaining the check out time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Reco Des Sol, Director General at Aparthotel Reco des Sol
Responded 17 Jul 2021
Dear Viola, we are very sorry to hear you think we hide charges especially as you stated all seemed lovely at first. You did not miss the check in time by an hour, you missed the check out time by more than 6 hours. Unfortunately our cleaning staff had already gone and as we were unable to sell the room you were charged the deposit as compensation. Please understand we work with many agencies and they communicate their customers the terms and conditions, Booking seems to do a good job at this but if you think not so please contact them directly as it is their responsibility to inform you. All hotels normally have a check out time around 12 o clock like we have, but to be sure please read the terms and conditions or ask reception staff on arrival.
Read more
Liz M wrote a review Jul 2021
3 contributions2 helpful votes
This is a really good value for money hotel. If you're looking for a clean hotel with a good size room within walking distance to San Antonio bay, this is ideal. Overall our experience was great and we'd recommend this hotel to people who are looking for a decent standard at an affordable price point and don't mind traditional style hotels. The pool/pool area is great, and we were able to get sun loungers at any time of day. The pool bar is cheap, around 3.50 euro for a pint of local lager - there are lots of other drinks options and paninis, pizzas etc too, all at decent prices. All hotel staff were all lovely and were happy to help with anything we needed, whether that be advice about the local area or help with our air conditioning (turns out you have to have the dial on a specific number for it to work, but it works fine once you do this - might just be worth letting guests know this info upon arrival!). We always really appreciate friendly staff and cant fault any of them! It's less than a 5 minute walk to the nearest beach/bars/restaurants and about a 15 min walk to the bay. There's a lovely outdoor food/drink venue called Natural Pau virtually on the same road which was a highlight for us. There's a SPAR mini supermarket 5 mins walk away too. One thing to mention is there were a few groups of young adults at the hotel, which is to be expected as it's so near to the likes of Ocean beach club. We're a laid back family so didn't mind this at all, but if you are fussy about a bit of noise around the pool/some noise in the evenings you might want to consider this.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Reco Des Sol, Director General at Aparthotel Reco des Sol
Responded 14 Jul 2021
Dear Liz, thank you for taking the time to review us, we are very pleased with the review and hope it will serve many future visitors. It makes us very happy you appreciated the hotel, the staff and the location, we will keep working to improve! Thank you very much
Read more
John M wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We have been here a few days during Corona times. Very spacious rooms in comparison with other hotels we have been. A bit outdated but very fair for the price you pay. Staff is super friendly, very very nice people! The perfect hotel to get to know the Island!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Take the apartment, the difference is little but it is huge
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Reco Des Sol, General Manager at Aparthotel Reco des Sol
Responded 7 Jun 2021
Thank you very much John, was a pleasure having you in our hotel!
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsIbizaSant Antoni de Portmany
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aparthotel Reco des Sol
Which popular attractions are close to Aparthotel Reco des Sol?
Nearby attractions include O Beach Ibiza (0.1 miles), Tulp Beach Cafe (0.2 miles), and Ocean Mania (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Aparthotel Reco des Sol?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a poolside bar.
Which room amenities are available at Aparthotel Reco des Sol?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Aparthotel Reco des Sol?
Guests can enjoy a poolside bar and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Aparthotel Reco des Sol?
Yes, free public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aparthotel Reco des Sol?
Conveniently located restaurants include Can Gust, Natural Pau Flexitarian, and Restaurante Es Pueto.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aparthotel Reco des Sol?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aparthotel Reco des Sol?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Dutch.
Is Aparthotel Reco des Sol accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.