Cap Vermell Grand Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Cap Vermell Grand Hotel

Urbanización Antalaya de Canyamel, Vial A, 12, 07589 Canyamel, Capdepera, Majorca Spain
Traveller (1028)
 Presidential Suite Bedroom
Room & Suite (369)
Cap Vermell Grand Hotel
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Wed, 29 May
Breakfast included
£340
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
£412
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#2 of 12 hotels in Canyamel
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Located on the east coast of Mallorca, five minutes from the beach and overlooking the beautiful valley of Canyamel, Cap Vermell Grand Hotel is inspired by a traditional Mallorcan hilltop village. Around the main square with its charming clock tower, you can enjoy excellent cuisine and the best wellness, spa and leisure facilities. Cap Vermell Grand Hotel has 142 elegant rooms, including 16 exquisitely designed suites, and features a new concept of residential style meeting rooms, including a majestic 225 square meter event room.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Babysitting
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun terrace
Butler service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Laptop safe
Room types
Mountain view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Charming
Languages Spoken
French, Spanish, German
Hotel links
Special Price:10% off room rate

Location

Urbanización Antalaya de Canyamel, Vial A, 12, 07589 Canyamel, Capdepera, Majorca Spain
Name/address in local language
930Reviews45Q+A65Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 726
  • 129
  • 47
  • 20
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
SubtleSimon wrote a review Aug 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom19 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful hotel and surroundings. Designed like a small village up in the hills. Stayed for 4 nights in July 22 and it was relaxing and fantastic. Id read a few previous reviews on here about the pool being small and the service around the pool was below par. I can only say the service was great and the pool was fab, in fact they have a second pool I didn't try but overall I wouldn't swop the pool for anything at any other hotel.
Room were large and big bathrooms with walk in showers (Im not a fan of a shower over a bath).Room was cleaned everyday with a turndown service each night.
Im not a fan of tater menus so didn't try the Michelin stared restaurant but tried the other three, I recommend them all but Roka I can't sing praises high enough, I went twice!!
If I have a complaint, its a small one and that there was the hotel didn't stock diet tonic to go with my Gin. But hey if you go away to a hotel like this and don't expect to come home a few pounds heavier, youre not my type of friend.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cap Vermell Guest experience, Ventas at Cap Vermell Grand Hotel
Responded 2 Oct 2022
Dear Simon, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with us. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay at our well-being hilltop village resort, which reflects the style of a traditional Mallorcan town. We are so proud to be located in such privileged setting surrounded by natural beauty. The hotel features 2 swimingpools for adults and a jacuzzy in order to welcome all our guests so we are glad to know you felt confortable in our main pool. Cap Vermell Grand Hotel is a well-being resort, but also a gastronomic retreat and we are honoured to know you enjoyed our culinary proposals such as the robatayaki concept from ROKA Mallorca and its contemporary Japanese Cuisine. As we believe that small details make the difference we will take your thoughts with regard our beverage offer into consideration and we will try to add some sugar fre and diet tonics to our drinks menu for those who want who keep in shape and take care of their body while enjoying a drink! We really look forward to welcoming you again in the future at Cap Vermell Grand Hotel. Warm regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Db wrote a review Jul 2022
64 contributions51 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We just loved everything about our stay, Really really good, We had stayed here previously when it was still the Park Hyatt, And after reading some reviews about it we were quite sceptic about going here again but we just wanted to go as we loved it so much back then, Truly it was so lovely and we were so happy we went, In my opinion this is really how a 5 star hotel should be, When we left the hotel our car was already ready with the ac on and bottles of water, Without us having to ask, This is what you call service! Breakfast is also truly amazing and the rooms just WOW, We stayed in a junior suite Valley view and it was heaven on earth, They refill the minibar which is free, Which is amazing, The rooms are modern and clean and have everything you want, A bose box and Bottega Veneta toiletries. After we went to Cap Rocat and we were truly regretting after that we didn’t stay longer in this hotel. Only thing we really didn’t liked was the food and food choices at the pool, If they change that, Then it would be just perfection on earth. Btw also try ROKA, It was spectacular!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CapVermell GrandHotel, Director General at Cap Vermell Grand Hotel
Responded 14 Jul 2022
Dear Mr / Mrs Travelloverr90, Warm Greetings from Cap Vermell Grand Hotel! Thank you very much for your kind review, we really appreciatted! We would like to inform you that we take good note of your comment to improve better our service at the pool. We are looking forward to welcome you back in our hilltop village resort! Best Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Salexander99 wrote a review Jan 2020
Miami, Florida152 contributions119 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
One of the prettiest properties I’ve stayed at, just beautiful. The staff always went out of their way to make us feel comfortable at all times. We want to give a special shoutout to Mossimo in the front desk, Esteban and Antonia in the restaurant’s and Raquel at the Tapas bar! I can’t wait until we get to come back here. It’s about an hour drive from the hotel, but it’s a very pleasant ride since the scenery is so nice. Also since most Americans don’t know how to or can’t remember how to drive a manual transmission car, you’ll need to make a special request for an automatic since the majority of the cars available are manual.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PH_Mallorca, Director General at Cap Vermell Grand Hotel
Responded 21 Jan 2020
We are delighted to receive this great review after your stay with us. We also appreciate your kind words about our staff, in particular about Massimo, Esteban, Antonia and Raquel, which I will of course share with them. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Franck Sibille General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
erik K wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The resort itself is nice, but showing some age.
The service leaves a lot to be desired, and even when half full they do not hand out the best rooms to the clients. Checking in I asked if our room was a good room, the snooty receptionist arrogantly said: "All of our rooms are good." It was an ok room, with better clearly to be had. To be fair, we got an early check in, but this is stated on the website for direct bookings.
Technology not working. The ipad you need for everything did not work once during our stay even when we remarked about the issue numerous times.
the system of booking online for breakfast(!) is silly and feels cheap.
Service disorganized at breakfast. Long waits. Slow non reactive service at the very small adults pool, no extra service at all which should be expected at the very high rates they charge. Service at Roka a disaster, with forgotten orders, wrong food served in at the wrong order, and waiters more worried about their hair then the clients. Fawlty Towers, but without the humor. Voro has some good dishes and good service, but not exceptional in any way.
Room service comes in the form of a picnic basket and is served in paper take away containers, and left by the door. Complete joke, and with cold food, if I wanted to order Glovo or foodoora I could have stayed at home. This is a disgrace for any hotel calling themselves five star. They will probably blame covid, but that is as we all now complete falsery. There are perfectly safe ways to serve proper in room dining.
All in all: Go to Can Simonta or Pleta de mar if vacationing in the area. This place has nice hardware, but service and attitude has to change. You feel here as with so many Mallorcan run hotels, that they are trying to cut corners for profit. And that kills any sense of luxury no matter how much nice materials used in construction.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Csaba Boda, Director General at Cap Vermell Grand Hotel
Responded 23 Aug 2021
Dear Monsk2017, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Cap Vermell Grand Hotel. We are sorry our service was not as you expected and I have shared your feedback with my team and we will work on improving our service. We would be delighted if you would visit us again so that we can revert your experience and offer you our usual service standards. I would appreciate it if you could contact me directly so that I can personally take care of your booking. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Li Wa wrote a review Oct 2021
Lausanne, Switzerland10 contributions15 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful hotel, incredible suites and nice staff, however, we had no choice but to cut our planned vacation short and change hotel after 4 days. Our biggest issue with the hotel was the FOOD. When you look at their website, it states that there are 3 restaurants on site and a pool side bar/food service. In reality, there is really just one restaurant for dinner. The tapas restaurant only serves cold tapas. I don't know how many guests prefer cold food for dinner, but we certainly weren't one of them. The Michelin one star restaurant (opens 3 days a week) doesn't allow children. We were NOT informed at check in when we made reservations for dinners, despite of the fact we checked in with our son and made reservations for 3. We were later told that it is a policy for all Michelin restaurants, which is a lie because we've dined with our son (age 7) at many Michelin restaurants, including one we traveled to later in the week. We would've just dealt with the disappointment, if not the ONLY dinner restaurant served extremely disappointing meals. The only thing passable on the menu was my son's pasta on children's menu. The steak was chewy, calamari was under cooked, french fries, if you could call it that, were limp and mushy, baby chicken was dry and clearly cooked hours (if not days) before and warmed up before serving. There is a significant portion of the dishes listed on the menu were not available....every night. When we complained that there was no fish, we were told since this is an island, it's difficult to get certain food into the restaurant. It. is. an island. surrounded by the SEA! The following night there were fish available magically, they were dry and over cooked. Club sandwiches weren't available for several days and we were told the hotel hires an outside source to make these and they didn't deliver for those days. I'm no expert in hotel management but what hotel kitchen can't handle making a club sandwich?!

Breakfast was good and it was the only meal we looked forward to. We barely made it to the 4th day of our vacation before we decided that we simply can't eat horrible food for 3 more days and left for the St. Regis. The hotel management were understanding and allowed us to cancel the rest of our reservation, which we were grateful. Honestly, we were willing to pay for the rest of the week anyway if we didn't have to eat another meal there. We also felt bad for the rest of the staff such as the buggy service and housekeeping for doing such a great job but having grumpy hungry guests.

We are well traveled and this has been the worst food in any hotels we've ever been. If you expect to enjoy some good meals on vacation, this is not the place to find it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cap Vermell Guest experience, Dueño at Cap Vermell Grand Hotel
Responded 6 Apr 2022
Dear Valued guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the 4 days that you spent at Cap Vermell Grand Hotel. In regards to your experience with our gastronomy, we are sorry not to have achieve your expectations. When we speak about Cap Vermell Grand Hotel, we speak about a top gastronomic destination in the island. This year our Voro restaurant received the second michelin star, becoming the only restaurant with 2 michelin star in the balearic islands. Children are not allowed in Voro as we serve two tasting menus that are fixed as in every michelin star restaurant and we dont have alternatives for children (as pasta or similar). We offer babysitter service in case you would like to experience VORO in your next visit. We are also home of ROKA with its award-winning Robatayaki concept. Only with this two restaurants our standards are very high. We also have our tapas restaurant for tapas and cocktails and balearic, where you can find fresh fish every day. All the food of every restaurant is prepared in the hotel with local product, so no external suppliers for any dish. Again we are sorry about your experience, I hope you can offer us a second chance where we will accompany you during your journey and we will be able to bring your experience to the highest standards. Kind regards, Your guest experience team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Templar T wrote a review Aug 2023
26 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This is more of a disclaimer for guest that want to stay here. The breakfast is NOT free as the site claims on hotels.com the charge for breaxfast is $45pp just be aware before coming here. I recently stayed at St. Regis who in fact offer a free breakfast and accidentally did not put 2 people to my room after making the adjustment to note that it would be two of us my rate was exactly the same because the st. Regis does in fact offer a free breakfast.

I would also note that forcing you pay for the “free” breakfast is flawed as what happen if you don’t want to eat on the property they are still forcing you to spend on food you may not be partaking in.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Stay somewhere that actually offers free breakfast or allow you to opt out of their free paid...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Caterina Pons, Marketing at Cap Vermell Grand Hotel
Responded 4 Sept 2023
Dear Templar, We would like to make our position clear as we did at the time of check in. Your reservation was for one person but you showed up with a companion, therefore, as we stated in our policy, you must pay a supplement per night that includes breakfast and the stay of this second person. All our rates are with breakfast included (it is included in the price of the stay) therefore we are not charging you for breakfast in any case, but we are charging you a supplement for an extra person in the reservation. We are sorry for the misunderstanding but we cannot accept this kind of false information and we want our guests to know that our breakfast is always included. Best regards, Cap Vermell Grand Hotel Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
M6359PWmichaelb wrote a review Aug 2021
Colchester, United Kingdom5 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Just arrived with my wife for 4 nights and unable to reserve Roko restaurant for duration of our stay. Complained and await call back from manager.
Lunch restaurant offered very limited menu which is only accessed with QR code including wine list.
Guests are asked to use in-room iPad to make restaurant reservations including breakfast but information not pre-populated so you have to enter name, email, tel no and guest names for each reservation. Even expect you to choose your breakfast menu when you book!
I called reception to make the reservations as someone without an ounce of guest relations experience has designed this daft system.
We stayed 2 years ago with our family and had a very good experience when it was operated by Park Hyatt but first impressions of new operator are poor.
Very worryingly, my client has booked for a corporate event for 80 guests and this hotel will need to up its game.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book dinner reservations in advance and ignore their request to use ipad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Csaba Boda, Director General at Cap Vermell Grand Hotel
Responded 20 Aug 2021
Dear M6359PWmichaelb, Many thanks for taking the time to write your feedback. We are very sorry that you were not able to enjoy your stay with us to the fullest and that you were not satisfied with our service. Please rest assured your comments have been noted and raised to the relevant departments to help us improve our service. We would be very pleased if you would give us the opportunity to show you our quality service during your next visit. Yours sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ursula K wrote a review Feb 2022
32 contributions44 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first holiday with baby (aged 1) and extended family, and so we chose two adjoining garden rooms for space, comfort and convenience. It was ideal. When we were in our room our baby had plenty of space to wander, the uncovered and covered garden was comfortable and safe for him. The rooms were very comfortable, well cooled, clean and current in decor. We had breakfast and pool time as a family, the main pool was perfect for a young family, and at lunch we returned to our room for his nap and a break. The hotel Japanese restaurant ROKA was a treat at sunset for my husband and I as a couple, and very close to the accommodation. Nearby there is a country club with access for hotel guests, and we enjoyed the gym and lap pool in the mornings. The food to the room could be nicer, but the food by the pool we enjoyed. Our stay was a success, the hotel and facilities are of a high standard. We are considering returning this summer.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Garret K wrote a review Aug 2021
Washington DC, District of Columbia18 contributions33 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I really try not to write bad reviews of hotels my wife and I stay at, especially after the year that we had and how hard the hospitality industry has been hit. However, I needed to jump on to agree with some of the other comments below.

Vermell is an amazing and beautiful hotel but the service is lackluster for a 5 star hotel and how much money we paid. The front desk/guest services employees were hit or miss and its because they are doing way too many jobs. There were many dropped balls or dismissive attitudes. It seemed like the hotel in general was short staffed and that may be due to Covid so I don't want to be harsh and feel bad but for the money that was spent it does not seem worth it. Again, it may just be due to a workforce shortage but buyer beware.

The hotels restaurants and staff were great (book Roka in advance like we did) and house keeping was on time and did a great job. The hotel has no ATM and is kind of remote so bring cash and possibly get a rental car.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Csaba Boda, Director General at Cap Vermell Grand Hotel
Responded 9 Sept 2021
Dear Garret K, Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We regret that we did not meet your expectations. I have taken notes of your feedback regarding your experience and will certainly work on it. We hope you will give us another opportunity to review your experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dncgbabe wrote a review Apr 2021
Luxembourg20 contributions53 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a lovely stay at this hotel. The rooms are absolutely stunning, with every amenity. The Bottega Veneta soap is a lovely detail.

The food is delicious. The spa is stunning, even though saunas are separate for men and women, which was not clearly mentioned on the website.
The service everywhere at the hotel is excellent. Staff are well-trained and friendly and will try to accommodate every request.

The only negative point about the hotel is that the grand deluxe rooms have no view at all (view on a wall ) and this is nowhere clearly mentioned. You would have to book a junior suite to have any view.

The pools at the hotel are quite small, it is not really a „summer/beach“ type of hotel, it is a mountain resort.

We would highly recommend and return to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Csaba Boda, Director General at Cap Vermell Grand Hotel
Responded 11 May 2021
Dear Dncgbabe, Thank you very much for taking the time to share about your wonderful experience with us. We love to hear that everything was according to your expectations but we are sorry to read that your room choice was not of your preference. We will be looking forward to welcoming you soon. With best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Pragi M
Uganda11 contributions3 helpful votes
I think you will enjoy your honeymoon and yes they 3 lots of pools there. Since we were kids we only used the one by the reception. I believe there is another look for adults. You can check with Reception once you are there! I hope that helps your question!
clairedanny2011 asked a question Sept 2019
Norwich, United Kingdom32 contributions45 helpful votes
How many children in a room? Do you offer family rooms?
Answer from David M
16 contributions2 helpful votes
So sorry, but I don't know the answer.
Answer from David M
16 contributions2 helpful votes
There are several lovely pools and these should be fine for the children. I am not sure you would be able to walk easily from your room to the pools - there are electric Buggies to drive you around and changing rooms by the pool. There's a shuttle to the beach but it's quite small when you get there.
Kola asked a question Aug 2019
Bath, United Kingdom48 contributions6 helpful votes
Does the hotel provide towels that you can use around the pool and take to the beach? Thanks
Palma de Mallorca, Spain6 contributions
Dear, Greetings from Park Hyatt Mallorca. It is our pleasure to confirm you that we provide a bag with towels and water. Do not hesitate to contact us in case you may need any further assistance. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you in our property. Kind Reggards. Guest Services Officer
Palma de Mallorca, Spain6 contributions
Dear Greetings from Concierge. Out deepest apologies for the delate response. It is our pleasure to give you information. Our Supplier offers services of high qualified Babysitters. Please read carefully the important information that you can find below: We recommend to book at least 24 hours in advance. Languages: Spanish, English, German, Russian & French. 24/7 Services. The minimum service are 3 hours. If the service is hired for more than 4 hours, food & beverage must be provided. Payment is made at the time of the hire direct to our provider. In case you prefer to charge the cost to your room bill, the 6% of the amount will be added as a paid out. Maximum paid out amount that Park Hyatt Mallorca can hold are 250,00 euros. Cancellation Policy: In case you do not cancel the service before 24 hours, the full amount will be deducted. Our Supplier reserves the right to do rates modifications, their general terms & conditions apply. Price per hour: 1 to 3 children: 18,00 euros during the day & 21,00 euros from 1am until 8am. For 4 children: 21,00 euros during the day & 24,00 euros during the night. Extra Charge of 12,00 euros per visit travel fee. More than 4 children: 2 Babysitters required. I hope it was fine and helpful for you. If you want to have a reservation, please do not hesitate to contact us again directly, we will be delighted to do it for you, and making your stay unforgettable. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you in our property. Do not hesitate to contact us in case you may need any further assistance. Kind Regards. Magali Varela Alvarez Guest Services Officer.
b4dg3rwoman wrote a tip Jan 2024
Guernsey, United Kingdom12 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not great for children"
Read full review
Travel-Connoisseur-I wrote a tip Sept 2023
Switzerland243 contributions960 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"kleiner Pool mit wenig Liegeplätzen"
Read full review
Templar T wrote a tip Aug 2023
26 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay somewhere that actually offers free breakfast or allow you to opt out of their free paid breakfast"
Read full review
Nick wrote a tip Aug 2023
11 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pick another hotel"
Read full review
Pragi M wrote a tip Aug 2023
Uganda11 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t book if you have young children. This hotel is located in the valley the surrounding is stunning. The rooms are spacious."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Canyamel area.
PRICE RANGE
£337 - £487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Park Hyatt Mallorca
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCapdeperaCanyamel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
142
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CAP VERMELL GRAND HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Cap Vermell Grand Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Cap Vermell Grand Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Sanddancers Bar (4.6 miles), Cuevas de Arta (1.1 miles), and Castell de Capdepera (2.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Cap Vermell Grand Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Cap Vermell Grand Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Cap Vermell Grand Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Cap Vermell Grand Hotel?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cap Vermell Grand Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mediterranea Cala Bona, Cafe La Luna, and Le Seazon Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cap Vermell Grand Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Cap Vermell Grand Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Cap Vermell Grand Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Cap Vermell Grand Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Cap Vermell Grand Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Cap Vermell Grand Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Canyamel HotelsCanyamel Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Canyamel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire