Hotel LIVVO Volcán Lanzarote
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel LIVVO Volcán Lanzarote

Stunning pool and hotel
Traveller (4610)
Panorama of the Central Pool at Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
360
Panoramas (13)
Hotel LIVVO Volcán Lanzarote
Videos (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#3 of 40 hotels in Playa Blanca
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
El Hotel LIVVO Volcán Lanzarote está situado en el sur de la isla de los volcanes. Se trata de un cinco estrellas que se distingue por su excelencia y su privilegiada ubicación. Con el puerto deportivo Marina Rubicón a sus pies y frente al mar, encontrará este espectacular hotel diseñado como un típico pueblo de Lanzarote. En él podrá admirar la arquitectura característica de la isla.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Indoor play area for children
Public wifi
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Kids club
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Price:SEMI-FLEX FARE

Location

C/ El Castillo 1, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 80 out of 100
80
Lanzarote Airport
13.7 mi
See all flights
Puerto del Rosario Airport
25.1 mi
See all flights
5,849Reviews525Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 3,513
  • 1,592
  • 542
  • 132
  • 70
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Angela H. wrote a review Mar 2020
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom82 contributions66 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel, as we celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary. Received a welcome drink on arrival before taken to our room, management had decorated the door with a anniversary banner ( which they left on for the full week ). Room was spotless and heart shaped balloons were left on the bed, we also had a bottle of chilled champagne and a section of chocolates and biscuits. This was a loverly welcome from management and staff of this hotel and much appreciated. We went on a half board option and we after say the food and selection was excellent both breakfast and dinner. Also went to one of the restaurants that did a three course option which you could use once as part of your half board option. Drinks you ordered at dinner were put on a bill which you paid for at the end of your stay. Good choice of pools and relaxation areas and a spa and fitness area. Hotel was in a excellent location right next to the marina with its restaurants and shops, great position for walking and fantastic views of the island of furtventura. Hotel was clean and very quite, as some one commented it seemed to lack atmosphere at times especially in the evening. Note if you want to go to the Rubicon restaurant make sure you book as they will not allow you entry even if not full. As said we enjoyed the hotel, but and it's just a little but it lacked that bit of atmosphere. Would recommend it especially if you want something quite.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Find out in advance if you are disabled as the hotel rooms are located on different levels.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelVolcanLanzarote, Director General at Hotel LIVVO Volcán Lanzarote
Responded 5 Mar 2020
Dear angela h, On behalf of the entire team of Hotel THe Volcán Lanzarote, we want to thank you for choosing us to enjoy your vacation in such a special time as an anniversary holiday, and for your nice feedback about your stay here, you can be sure that we will transmit it to the whole team. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed our little gift on your anniversary and the buffet at out restaurant "La Florida" as well as our 'a la carte' restaurants. We also love to ear that you did feel the relaxing atmosphere the hotel brings from the entrance with the gregorian monks of the church to the rest of the hotel that simulates a traditional lanzarote village. We love to hear that we exceeded your expectations, all of the members of our staff works daily to create unforgettable experiences at the hotel. It would be a pleasure to receive you again here and keep making this experience better every time! See you soon! Kind regards, Natalia Bravo de Laguna Directora General THe Volcán Lanzarote nataliabravodelaguna@hotelesthe.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
fenbelle wrote a review Mar 2020
cambridgeshire53 contributions58 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A beautiful hotel in the marina area of Playa Blanca. Breakfasts -excellent selection -decent tea similarly the buffet dinner was well stocked hygienically presented and I thought the variety was very good though our stay was for less than a week. Various meats and fish cooked individually for you to your taste. Great salads and really tasty deserts.
Ours was a room with a garden view. There was plenty of of room with a sitting room and balcony. It was fine I spent more time by the many pools on the sunshine rather than on a balcony. Pool water temperature was a little cool on entering but once in was ideal for swimming. If you just like sitting about in the water you may be better going to the heated spa area but there is a charge of 10 euros per day for this.Theres a bit of low music by the cafe area in the main pool but it was not loud which was lovely if you were sitting elsewhere around the pool you were not subjected to it. I loved the peace and tranquility ideal for chilling out.
I found the whole place spotlessly clean and welcoming. I would have no hesitation in recommending it to friends and I would love to return.
The massive waterfall in reception area quite a sight to behold as was the entrance to reception especially in the evening when all candles were lit -so relaxing.
The area has regular bus service to other parts of the island if you don’t hire a car. There’s a nice paved walk to the centre of Playa Blanca from the Marina area where there are many bars etc.
Thank you to the Volcano staff for a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelVolcanLanzarote, Director General at Hotel LIVVO Volcán Lanzarote
Responded 17 Mar 2020
Dear fenbelle, On behalf of the entire team that makes up THe Volcán Lanzarote, allow me to thank you for your time and your comment about the hotel and your recent " Perfect" stay. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed a wonderful holiday facilities, the privileged location next to the Marina Rubicón and the friendliness of our staff have generated a good memory of your stay here. We hope to see you very soon! Receive an affectionate greeting, Natalia Bravo de Laguna General Manager THe Volcán Lanzarote nataliabravodelaguna@hotelesthe.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GalaTA wrote a review Mar 2020
Galashiels, United Kingdom126 contributions108 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a standard twin room with limited expectations. What we got was room 321 with a lovely ,big, sunny balcony and stunning view on to the marina and over to FuerteventuraThe room itself was large with a cosy sitting room and all the facilities you would need .The bathroom had lots of extras like toothbrush and shaving foam .
Contrary to some of the earlier February reviews we found the heated pools nice and warm when we got in ,so coming a month later makes all the difference. I used the well equipped gym every day and usually had it to myself.
We ate half board in the Florida restaurant in a beautiful location surrounded by water and vegetation . The breakfasts were incredible, best I have come across, with loads of fruit, juices , meats ,cheeses, freshly made breads, cereal and the traditional cooked breakfasts . The evening buffet also had top quality salads ,fruit and deserts ,but the cooked section didn’t work for me.
The staff were consistently polite and helpful, they even offered a pillow menu .
The Volcan definitely merits all the glowing reviews ,undoubtedly in the best location in Playa Blanca surrounded by stunning views and quality restaurants.
We would definitely return to this hotel . All the best to the hotel and its staff in the difficult months ahead .
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: 321 was a great room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelVolcanLanzarote, Gerente at Hotel LIVVO Volcán Lanzarote
Responded 17 Mar 2020
Dear GalaSSC, On behalf of the entire team that makes up the THe Volcán hotel in Lanzarote, we want to thank you for choosing us to enjoy your vacation, and we thank you for your kind words and excellent score. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed the different facilities that we have available to our clients such as our swimming pools and gym, care received throughout their stay at the hotel. Our hotel is characterized by a relaxing atmosphere and exceptional scenery and we are delighted that you have enjoyed both the hotel and the area in which it is located. We are happy to know that during your stay I enjoy our gastronomic offer Looking forward to seeing you again soon! Receive an affectionate greeting, Natalia Bravo de Laguna General Manager THe Volcán Lanzarote nataliabravodelaguna@hotelesthe.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chrisbootes wrote a review Feb 2020
Solihull, United Kingdom50 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I spent a fabulous week here and got exactly what we wanted. We only booked a standard garden view room but had a good outlook across the marina and to Montana Rojo in the distance. Very comfortable beds which were changed frequently as were the plentiful towels in a sizable room with terrace. Plenty of sunbathing spots and sunbeds surround the immaculately kept pools some of which were heated and good to swim in. Great location right on the marina with its many quality shops and a wide range of restaurants and bars. Great breakfast with everything you could possibly require including fizzy wine bellinis and mimosas as you walked in and believe it or not bloody maries. Vodka before midday is not me!
As I said all we needed.Daytime(pilates, yoga, ballroom dancing classes) and some ok entertainment in the evening but, not in any way a party hotel and was generally very quiet which suited our requirement for a winter sun break. TheVolcan is definitely in the better end of Plays Blanca. We ate in the buffet restaurant one evening which was ok and at 25 Euros reasonably priced but would I think become a little boring for a week particularly given the number of good restaurants on the doorstep in the marina. Recommend stick to B&B.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: We had room 258 which didn't require use of the lifts. Some noise from the fitness area...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelVolcanLanzarote, Director General at Hotel LIVVO Volcán Lanzarote
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear chrisbootes, On behalf of the entire team of Hotel THe Volcán Lanzarote, we want to thank you for choosing us to enjoy your vacation and for your nice feedback about your stay here, you can be sure that we will transmit it to the whole team. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your room and the wonderful views to "la montaña roja", we also love to hear that you did feel the relaxing atmosphere the hotel brings and the privileged location the hotel has right next to the promenade of la marina. It would be a pleasure to receive you again here and keep making this experience better every time! See you soon! Kind regards, Natalia Bravo de Laguna Directora General THe Volcán Lanzarote nataliabravodelaguna@hotelesthe.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
S C wrote a review Jan 2020
Macclesfield, United Kingdom5 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I write Trip Advisor reviews very sparingly, this is only my third in ten years.The Volcan Hotel merits a review because it is a superb destination. All of the staff were unfailingly polite and keen to help with any request. I travelled with my daughter, son in law and two grandchildren aged 5 and 1. The bedrooms and all public areas of the hotel are well appointed, spacious and spotlessly clean.

We were on a half board basis and the main La Florida restaurant was excellent at both breakfast and dinner, plenty of choice and a prompt service for drinks. Particular praise is due to the hotel management who put on an exceptional effort on New Years Eve with a spectacular gala dinner, free fizz and wine in the restaurant, two live bands, a firework display at midnight and a DJ until 4am!

There is a heated children's pool, kids club (12-2pm) and an occasional children's disco at 7pm. As is usually the case all of the staff make a great effort with the children.

The USP for The Volcan is undoubtedly its location, set just above the marina it is a short walk to the many bars, restaurants and shops and has a prime position within Playa Blanca. This was our first ever visit to Lanzarote, I very much doubt it will be our last. Plans are afoot for a return visit to The Volcan. Excellent holiday, exceptional hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelVolcanLanzarote, Director General at Hotel LIVVO Volcán Lanzarote
Responded 9 Jan 2020
Dear SC402, On behalf of the entire team of Hotel THe Volcán de Lanzarote, we want to thank you for choosing us to enjoy your vacation and for your nice feedback about your stay here, you can be sure that we will transmit it to the whole team. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed not only your rooms and the facilities but the restaurant and the Kids Club as well. There are certainly no better views than those that can be seen from the hotel to the marina at every sunset, we are so glad you did enjoyed. It would be a pleasure to receive you again here and keep making this experience better every year. See you soon! Kind regards, Natalia Bravo de Laguna Directora General THe Volcán Lanzarote nataliabravodelaguna@hotelesthe.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
davecarpenter_12 wrote a review Jan 2020
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom63 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived 3rd January by car, no problem parking (parked on the road initially, but there is a car park on site), easy booking in and quickly taken to our room. Room fine, only moan, the corridors are tiled and any trolleys or high heels clicked down it. Breakfast was great (we were in the club/adults area), they would make whatever you want. High tea was a nice touch and very popular at 4 in the afternoon. The free bar from 6.30 - 9, was also not surprisingly very popular! Well situated for the rubicon market and a lovely walk of about 1 mile to playa Blanca. The pool area was quiet with nice sun beds. An unexpected bonus of a courtesy catamaran trip was a really nice surprise. The buffet was a bit hit and miss and €3.50 for water was a bit of a gripe. Overall a great holiday
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelVolcanLanzarote, Director General at Hotel LIVVO Volcán Lanzarote
Responded 21 Jan 2020
Dear davecarpenter_12, On behalf of the entire team of Hotel THe Volcán de Lanzarote, we want to thank you for choosing us to enjoy your vacation and for your nice feedback about your stay here, you can be sure that we will transmit it to the whole team. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed the exclusive area of el "Club volcán" and it's special touches, such us: the afternoon tea or the mixology bar, there are certainly no better views that the ones that can be seen from the pool of the club area. We are also glad that you have enjoyed our invitation to a free boat road in our catamaran. It would be a pleasure to receive you again here and keep making this experience better every year. See you soon! Kind regards, Natalia Bravo de Laguna Directora General THe Volcán Lanzarote nataliabravodelaguna@hotelesthe.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hibbie02 wrote a review Nov 2020
Billericay, United Kingdom44 contributions73 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived around 9:45 pm on Saturday October 24th and the hotel was deserted. We checked in and were shown to our very nice Junior Suite. We dropped off our bags and went back to reception to ask where the bar was as we fancied a nightcap. No Bar or Restaurants were open at that time. In fact there would only be one (Buffet) restaurant open for our 2 week stay and the only bar would be the pool bar open from 1:30 to 4:30 in the afternoon.

In the morning I looked out of our bedroom window to see a roof and a chimney 3 feet away. Our view of the marina from our enclosed balcony was lovely, if a bit restricted. We went to the Restaurant for Breakfast next morning and were asked our room number and when we said 570, we were immediately asked if we liked it. We said we were disappointed and he asked if it was the view. When we said yes, he did not seem surprised. He did however give us the card of the Asst Manager and said I should speak to him at Reception.

We called into Reception after Breakfast and spoke to the Asst Manager, who also did not seem surprised at our request, when we told him the room number. We explained we expected a sun terrace with loungers, umbrella, tables and chairs, as per the photos on the site and instead had a small enclosed balcony. He immediately offered another room but not until the following day. We were happy with that as we had 2 weeks. We moved the next day and were very happy with the accommodation and facilities in the new Junior Suite.

All things considered, this is a lovely hotel struggling with a lack of guests due to the COVID pandemic. We booked B&B for 2 weeks at around £200 per night, expecting a 5 star hotel with multiple restaurants and bars, spa and 4 pools. As it was, we had a buffet breakfast in one restaurant which also opened in the evening for another buffet. One tiny pool was open on the first week and it was full of kids. A second pool opened for the second week, which helped as the hotel was visibly busier by then.

I am not unhappy with the hotel, staff or accommodation, as I understand how hard it must be. What I am unhappy about is paying this amount of money for very, very basic facilities. We were not told of the restricted facilities in advance of arriving and that is my main complaint.

However in saying all that it was terrible to see the impact of the Virus everywhere in Lanzarote and to see businesses suffering. I would definitely return to the Volcan again in normal circumstances and I believe it would be worth every penny.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Most rooms have views over the pools, Marina or Sea. Avoid Room 570 unless you like chimney views.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Dueño at Hotel LIVVO Volcán Lanzarote
Responded 13 Nov 2020
Dear Hibbie02 , On behalf of the entire team that makes up the THe Volcán hotel in Lanzarote, we want to thank you for choosing us to enjoy your vacation, and we thank you for your kind words. We are very sorry that your experience was not entirely positive. As you indicated in your comment, the reality that the hotel is currently experiencing is not the one that existed before the pandemic. We hope that on your next visit you can enjoy all the hotel facilities Looking forward to seeing you again soon! Receive an affectionate greeting, Natalia Bravo de Laguna Manager THe Volcán Lanzarote nataliabravodelaguna@hotelesthe.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diane H wrote a review Mar 2020
sussex186 contributions73 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just spent two very enjoyable weeks at this lovely hotel.
The staff were friendly and helpful and the amenities very good.
We opted to have a junior suite in the Club Volcan and it was certainly worth the money. The separate dining area for breakfast and afternoon teas made the stay special, also a complimentary drink in the evening before going to dinner was an added bonus.
Just one little gripe though.
there was a complementary bottle of water in the room on arrival, BUT every subsequent bottle after that was at a cost of 7 euros. I think this is far to expensive and would have thought the hotel could provide one bottle a day at no cost.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Suite 670 was very good with lovely views over the marina, also with a huge private balcony with...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelVolcanLanzarote, Gerente at Hotel LIVVO Volcán Lanzarote
Responded 17 Mar 2020
Dear Diane H, On behalf of the entire team that makes up THe Volcán Lanzarote, allow me to thank you for your time and your comment about the hotel and your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed a wonderful holiday facility and the friendliness of our staff has generated a good memory of your stay here. We take your comments into account, which will certainly help us improve We hope to see you very soon! Receive an affectionate greeting, Natalia Bravo de Laguna General Manager THe Volcán Lanzarote nataliabravodelaguna@hotelesthe.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
justfitzy wrote a review Feb 2020
Stafford, United Kingdom109 contributions64 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have visited and stayed in most towns on the island staying at what we think are the best hotels .
Loved the quiet location of this hotel , right on the marina with a lovely selection of shops, bars snd restaurants . Lots of places to walk / cycle right outside the hotel . Wide paths all good for walking , running , cycling , mobility & pushchairs . Whole area is immaculately clean as are hotel grounds. There is a sophistication here lacking in so many other locations .
A large hotel with a moorish vibe , monastical Lobby on arrival with an indoor water fall .
We enjoyed the lack of children , there are kids pools however the other local luxury hotel is well equipped for this with a big kids club . Ki
We chose half board which was excellent . A good selection every breakfast and evening . Complimentary Buck’s Fizz , Bellini and Bloody Mary all available at breakfast . Only criticism was no bread rolls , prawns only appeared on the grill once in the seven nights . There was nowhere to eat outside which was a shame with such glorious weather .
We visited at the start of February . Despite the fact it was very warm at night no air conditioning was available so sleeping was very uncomfortable . Room fans were too noisy to use .
Lovely marina and sea views from the balconies , request rooms higher up .
Life guards by the pools not sure why as they the pools are Unheated and no one in them . Would’ve been fab to use this big pool facility. Lots of loungers snd places to basque in the sun , sun loungers are very uncomfortable and are Unpadded . Slightly surprised by this in a five star hotel .
The volcan club is available to adults only at extra cost . It looked lovely .
Main resort beach was within a 8 minute walk . Beds 4 euros each , very clean and nice with a few beach bars. Well worth a visit
Staff were very warm welcoming and helpful .
Daily evening entertainment in a downstairs / almost underground conference room . This needs attention as a terrible place to sit before the fun starts . ABBA girls were very entertaining and the three tenors were incredible infront of the waterfall . All other acts were missable .
We really enjoyed our stay, hotel was well run and nothing was too much trouble , we will definitely return .
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelVolcanLanzarote, Director General at Hotel LIVVO Volcán Lanzarote
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Dear justfitzy, We would like to start off by expressing how grateful we are that you have taken your time to share your experience with us and for your positive feedback about the hotel. We will transmit it to our entire team. We love to hear that we are one of the best hotels in Lanzarote, is a huge compliment. Without a doubt this hotel is very special and can be seen from the entrance by the church to the rest of the hotel that simulates a typical town of Lanzarote. We are pleased to read that you did feel this atmosphere all over your holidays. Regarding your comment about the pools, except one of them, the rest are heated, and life guards should have informed you, anyway we have already take notes about it and we will transmit you entire comment to those responsible. We are looking forward to see you soon!! Kind regards, Natalia Bravo de Laguna Directora General THe Volcán Lanzarote nataliabravodelaguna@hotelesthe.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
geoffcooper29 wrote a review Mar 2020
Agia Marina, Greece4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We've stayed here twice now and loved it on both occasions. Set out as a Lanzarote village it is so attractive and our accommodation was comfortable, clean, with excellent amenities and wonderful views over the Marina and then Fuerteventura and Lobos. Being right on the Rubicon Marina we have the choice of over twenty excellent restaurants so we go B&B but the food in the hotel is also good. The staff, without exception, bend over backwards to make our stay the best it could be. 5 swimming pools and the largest is huge. If you're fit (there aren't many lifts) this is a wonderful hotel. (We gather, though, that the hotel does cater for those with physical difficulties as well.)
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask for a sea view - more expensive but worth it!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelVolcanLanzarote, Director General at Hotel LIVVO Volcán Lanzarote
Responded 20 Mar 2020
Dear geoffcooper29, On behalf of all the Hotel staff that makes up THe Lanzarote Volcano, allow me to thank you for your time and your comment on the hotel and your recent stay. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed some wonderful facilities of The Club and its spectacular views of Fuerventura and Isla de Lobos, in addition to them we are pleased to see that all our staff treated you with kindness and all this has generated a good memory of your stay here . We take your comments into account, which will certainly help us improve. We hope to see you very soon! Receive an affectionate greeting, Natalia Bravo de Laguna General Manager THe Lanzarote Volcano nataliabravodelaguna@hotelesthe.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Geoff Banwell asked a question 22 May
Colyton, United Kingdom25 contributions3 helpful votes
Is there an adult only section?
Answer from Sally A
Cannock30 contributions14 helpful votes
Yes, the Club section
Answer from jennydog
Bristol, United Kingdom455 contributions120 helpful votes
No idea
Answer from jennydog
Bristol, United Kingdom455 contributions120 helpful votes
When we were there they were super quiet
Os7 asked a question Dec 2023
Manchester, United Kingdom16 contributions25 helpful votes
Hi in the club level drinks service in the evening are you allowed to take water / alcohol back to your room at all
Answer from David T
Derby, United Kingdom30 contributions9 helpful votes
We saw several guests doing this.
paul maghudir asked a question Sept 2023
Liverpool, United Kingdom8 contributions9 helpful votes
Does this hotel have cider?
WaFi2006 wrote a tip 25 May
York, United Kingdom22 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you keep the map of the grounds that they give you when you check in, you'll need it to get the most out of your stay."
Read full review
Matthew L wrote a tip 18 May
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Car hire useful. They have an adults only section if necessary "
Read full review
Adrian Williams wrote a tip 17 May
Lichfield, United Kingdom51 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"May wasn't as sunny as we'd expected. 3 out of 7 days were over cast."
Read full review
John C wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Canary-shuttle do efficient, low cost transfer to and from the airport "
Read full review
simonbrown_01 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Tenterden, United Kingdom82 contributions43 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"They were very welcoming to non-guests."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Playa Blanca area.
PRICE RANGE
£133 - £728 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
gran melia playa blanca, sol melia playa blanca, gran melia volcan lanzarote
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel THe Volcán Lanzarote
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsLanzarotePlaya Blanca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
251
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL LIVVO VOLCÁN LANZAROTE - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel LIVVO Volcán Lanzarote
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel LIVVO Volcán Lanzarote?
Nearby attractions include Marina Rubicon (0.3 miles), Museo Atlántico Underwater Museum (0.3 miles), and Castillo de las Coloradas (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel LIVVO Volcán Lanzarote?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel LIVVO Volcán Lanzarote?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel LIVVO Volcán Lanzarote?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel LIVVO Volcán Lanzarote?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Cocina de Colacho, La Casa Roja, and Cafe Terraza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel LIVVO Volcán Lanzarote?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel LIVVO Volcán Lanzarote offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel LIVVO Volcán Lanzarote?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel LIVVO Volcán Lanzarote?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Castillo de las Coloradas (0.1 miles).
Does Hotel LIVVO Volcán Lanzarote have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Hotel LIVVO Volcán Lanzarote accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Playa Blanca HotelsPlaya Blanca Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Playa Blanca
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire