We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote

Visit hotel website
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$173
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$174
Lol.travelUS$131
Trip.comUS$300
PricelineUS$173
Agoda.comUS$163
TravelocityUS$174
* Prices are provided by our partners, as follows: Hotel-only deals: Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and include hotel taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details. Package deals: Prices are per person and subject to change. Prices include taxes but baggage and other non-hotel fees may also apply.
Traveller (2771)
360
Panoramas (13)
Video (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel THe Volcán Lanzarote is placed in the South of Lanzarote, the island of the volcanoes. This is a five-star-resort that is distinguished by its excellence and its privileged location. With the yachting port Marina Rubicón at its feet and facing the sea, you will find this spectacular hotel designed as a typical village of Lanzarote. At it you will admire the distinctive architecture of the island.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Free parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Restaurant
Spa
Bar/Lounge
Adult pool
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Package Deal

Location

Full view
73Somewhat walkable
Grade: 73 out of 100
25Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
4,446Reviews
3,158Photos
347Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,501
  • 1,332
  • 449
  • 109
  • 55
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Beautiful hotel, good location. This is our first time at The Volcan, Playa Blanca. Our room was nice and spacious, had a good sized balcony overlooking the pool and gardens. No sea view but not an issue for us as the sea and harbour were 100 yards out of the gate. There are
Read more
Response from HotelVolcanLanzarote, Director General at Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Elle55Scotland. Thanks for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are really happy that you liked your room and the gardens of the THE Volcan of Lanzarote*****. I was pleased to read you enjoyed our convenient location with stunning views of the surrounding area (the Marina and Papagayo beaches). Your comments regarding breakfast have been shared with the relevant members of the management team for their review and follow up. We really appreciate your feedback and sincerely hope to have the chance of welcoming you back in the future. With best regards, The Management.
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
You won't be let down if you choose this hotel. The hotel is spotless, rooms are large with comfy beds, we generally choose to go out for dinner in local restaurants but the food was so good plentiful and fresh with such a wide range of choices we dined in the hotel. All of the
Read more
Response from HotelVolcanLanzarote, Director General at Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Responded 8 Oct 2018
Dear guest; We are delighted of reading carefully that you had an excellent experiences with us during your holidays. We appreciated so much that you pointed out on our tripadvisor review our plentiful and fresh selection at the dinner services and overall our helpful and courteous staff. We hope you consider to visit us again and definitely we will come up all your expectations Kind Regards The management
Read more
Took a one week break at the Volcan. The hotel looks great from the outside but tired internally. The staff are overworked, inefficient and unhelpful. This hotel is 3 star at best. We were stuck in room 484 which should be avoided at all costs due to the intermittent sewerage
Read more
Response from HotelVolcanLanzarote, Director General at Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Responded 2 days ago
Dear thegypsyhull. Thank you so much for taking your time to review your vacations at our hotel. Your feedback is really important for all the team of the THE Volcan of Lanzarote*****. If something in the room is missing or broken, you can always contact the front desk; they are more than happy to help you with problems like these. The Assistant Manager called you several times to your room but unfortunately it was impossible to contact with you. We still trying to find your jacket. I will send a maintenance team to the room you have stayed in to double check everything and we can prevent this from happening again. I do apologise that you had this experience and I hope that you will give us a chance again someday. Kind regards, The Management
Read more
Returning to the Hotel Volcan for the second time after having really enjoyed the first visit last year - The hotel was better than I remembered. We'd booked Club Volcan rooms again which give access to a private rooftop terrace (no kids allowed) private breakfast dining area,
Read more
Response from HotelVolcanLanzarote, Director General at Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Karenkaren12 First of all, thank you so much for staying with us at the THE Volcan of Lanzarote. We really apreciate your excellent score and your feedback. How lovely that you had such a fantastic time with us, here in Lanzarote. I am delighted to read that you were fully satisfied with all the various food for breakfast and with the service we provided you at the Volcan Club only for adults. My colleagues from the restaurant will be more than happy to hear about your outstanding feedback. It is a pleasure to hear that you also enjoyed all the surroundings the hotel has such as the Marina and the promenade with all the different kinds of restaurants and shops. We would be more than happy to welcoming you back. Best Wishes, The Management
Read more
We expected a five star hotel, but this was not even close. The hotel position is great, and the buildings very attractive, but they are run down, with damaged paintwork, worn and ill lit pathways. Our room was OK; there was no view, the bathroom fan did not work and there was
Read more
Response from HotelVolcanLanzarote, Director General at Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Michael R. Thank you for your time to write a review of your stay with us in Lanzarote. I am really glad that you've liked the gorgeous views to the Marina and the localization of the THE Volcán of Lanzarote*****. On the other side, I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoyed your stay with us and that you faced inconveniences. Please be assured that I will pass your feedback to the relevant departments (Food and Beverage and Maintenance) and will discuss it in our daily handover. We are trying to find your email with your constructive ideas and feedback but we can not find it. Please send us one more time the email so we can have a perfect view of your interesting ideas to improve our service. The Management team always read all the feedback from our clients and answer as soon as possible. I am certain to speak with the team to achieve a faster resolving for any future guests. Thank you for your time and have a lovely day. The Management.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
shabby fittings
shabby fittings
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
The Suite at Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
The Suite at Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
The Double Standard Club Volcán Room at Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
PreviousNext
123456132
Hi, we were B&B and did not choose to eat in the buffet restaurant - they wanted to charge us €32 each. We had a look at what was on offer and were not impressed - certainly not worth €64.
0 votes
Show all answers
We booked boat trip independently. Water taxi wasn't worth the bother. Ferry to fuerteventura was better
0 votes
Show all answers
I am quite sure there are hair dyers in all rooms at The Vulcan
0 votes
Show all answers
i would say breakfast is good buffet is poor I only tried it once but withso many nice restaurants in the marina which is a 5 minute walk away I would say eat there
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345670
"Go Club Volcan, it's well worth the extra money"
"Specify a room with a view."
"Specify that you want an uninterrupted view"
"Sea view rooms are higher, but have lifts."
"Obviously higher floors have better sea views"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$115 - US$312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
gran melia playa blancasol melia playa blancagran melia volcan lanzarote
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsLanzarotePlaya Blanca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
251
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing