We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 37 hotels in Playa Blanca

THB Tropical Island

2,988 reviews
Save
Traveller (1709)
Pool & Beach (301)
Room & Suite (278)
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good39%
  • Average23%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“sun tropical”(221 reviews)
“gate key”(147 reviews)
“self catering”(367 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,988)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for THB Tropical Island
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,281 results
Traveller rating
611
863
492
184
131
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
611
863
492
184
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun tropicalgate keyself cateringmain poolpizza restaurantisland sidetavern barpremium poolentertainment domepremium apartmentkiwi blockpool barpremium areakids clubthomas cookbig pooleach block
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
111 - 115 of 2,281 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Have just spent a week with my husband and two children (17 & 12)in a premium apartment. This was good apart from lots of ants, a corner one and litter such as bleach bottles outside the kitchen window. The staff were very helpful and the...More

3  Thank Karen W
Response from Director Tropi... T, Director General at THB Tropical IslandResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Karen, We take this opportunity to thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor about your visit in our hotel. These assessment help us to improve. We hope to see you soon at our establishment and exceed your expectations. Yours sincerely,

Reviewed 1 November 2017

Stayed here for 10 days self catering. Large complex, took a while to find our way around. Disappointed it was such a long way from the centre. However we certainly got lots of exercise. Can't comment on food, restaurants (2) didn't open very often. Snack...More

Thank enid c
Response from Director Tropi... T, Director General at THB Tropical IslandResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Enid, Thank you very much for your nice words. We are delighted of seeing that our desire to give quality to our costumers is reflected in their favorable opinions. I will congratulate our employees in your name. Thank you for the energy that give...More

Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Room riddled with bugs and refused to move us. Ants crawling all over the bed and bugs in the travel cot they supplied for our baby. reception staff rude and very unhelpful- especially on arrival and checking in, could find our booking or voucher.More

Thank Oliver B
Response from Director Tropi... T, Director General at THB Tropical IslandResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Oliver, We feel very sorry because we did not give you what you expected. Unfortunately, we did not know about any inconvenience in your stay, if we had known that we would have made from our part to make your stay better, as the...More

Reviewed 31 October 2017

We have just returned from this hotel yesterday and can easily say it is the best family holiday we have had in a while. Me my husband and 2 kids 5 & 7 had a lovely relaxing holiday. We had a ground floor poolside apartment...More

4  Thank Sally B
Response from Director Tropi... T, Director General at THB Tropical IslandResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Sally, Thank you for your kind comments about your stay here. We are always delighted to hear of our guest’s experiences at THB Tropical Island hotel and we are thrilled that your recent visit was a memorable one. I will pass your congratulations to...More

Reviewed 31 October 2017

More

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank oldercouple60
Response from Director Tropi... T, Director General at THB Tropical IslandResponded 1 November 2017

More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12122232425457
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$92 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Playa Blanca
#9 Spa Hotel in Playa Blanca
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#18 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$92 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Playa Blanca
#9 Spa Hotel in Playa Blanca
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#18 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1709)
Pool & Beach (301)
Room & Suite (278)
Dining (99)
Hotel & Grounds (1236)
Family and Play Areas (39)
Bathroom (29)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
elga_stroud
18 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Gill19562016 | Reviewed this property |
All the apartments are the same they are very nice
1
Vote
Emma R
18 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Gill19562016 | Reviewed this property |
The apartments are all the same no premier ones
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a south facing room, so that you get a nice sunny balcony/terrace"
Read review
"Ask for the back key to get into town saves walking for 30 mins round and it's 10 Euros deposit"
Read review
"Ask for south facing if you want to sit on balcony - some don't seem to get any sun all day."
Read review
"Poolside rooms if you have kids"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite