We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Canal Olimpic

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Canal Olimpic
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Canal Olimpic
See the most recent reviews
Showing 75: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2010

This hotel is too far away from the train station and there is no bus service that will drop you off near the hotel. The food is buffet style and always on the cold side. I found hairs in the chips on the first night. The room was comfortable and clean though the noise from the street outside was terrible....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank meljel
Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 31 May 2010

I was traveling with my fiancee and parents to Barcelona. This is by far the worst hotel Ive ever stayed anywhere! They advertised as being close to Barcelona but its not close at all. About a 30 minute drive. Very secluded in a residential area not close to the beach. The rooms were so dirty. Mold and water damage in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dinoalita
DarioMartinez, Gerente at Hotel Canal Olimpic, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of the Hotel, We would like to apologize for the inconveniences found during your stay. The room damage that you found, was made by leak that we did not detected on time, but now this room is under full refurbishment. We feel very sorry, because, if you would let us know this situation during your stay,...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 24 October 2009

This is a lovely hotel, very clean and comfortable. Meals were presented as appealing and tasted great. Every shift of the front desk staff was friendly and helpful. 2 computers available for pay per use in the lobby;no problems. This hotel is tucked off the main road but only 5 minutes from the beach and 15 minutes from Barcelona city...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eevans1198
England
Reviewed 7 July 2009

We have just returned from Casterdelfels. I knew the hotel was in a quiet area but I did't appreciate how quiet and residential it was when I booked it. It was very comfortable and minimalist, very clean, a swipe card operated the lights and air con. BUT when we went to Barcelona, the nearest bus stop is a good 10...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Feride17
Newport
Reviewed 17 February 2009

Very friendly and helpful reception staff. Hotel is off the beaten track but quiet. Room comfortable and minimalist in decor (which we liked). Spoilt by the surly breakfast waitress who opened late and then brought different types of food at staggered intervals. e.g. if you did not arrive early all the ham was gone. As wwe left the bacon arrived.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Milsor

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castelldefels hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel SB BCN Events
Hotel SB BCN Events
#1 of 16 in Castelldefels
688 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Castelldefels
Ibis Barcelona Castelldefels
#3 of 16 in Castelldefels
382 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels
Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels
#7 of 16 in Castelldefels
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Rey Don Jaime
Gran Hotel Rey Don Jaime
#2 of 16 in Castelldefels
597 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Flora Parc
Hotel Flora Parc
#8 of 16 in Castelldefels
191 reviews
0.5 mi away
Solifemar Aparthotel
Solifemar Aparthotel
#9 of 16 in Castelldefels
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Canal Olimpic staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Canal Olimpic staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room with a balcony facing the pool is nicer”
 of 5 bubbles 73hrh, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“corner rooms have bigger balconies but poor wifi”
 of 5 bubbles 790lydiag, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms may overlook Canal”
 of 5 bubbles ANJANASHAH, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“Old, need some updates, close to the cold beach.”
 of 5 bubbles abelardov2014, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Try to book B&B room because the additional price of breakfast may not be worth it. The buffet is good when included in your room!”
 of 5 bubbles GlobalCit59, 26 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5