We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was furnished to a first class standard with its roof terrace with plunge pool offering amazing views of the beach and a lunch time sushi/Japanese menu to die for although with the hotel being located on the beach promenade there was no shortage of great restaurants to walk to for lunch or dinner but few were as tasty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vicki L
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Found this hotel looking at Google maps. Booked it for one night in Sept. Upgraded to ocean view suite. Highly recommend paying the extra 20-30 Euro for that (more in high season I am sure). Room was clean. Excellent design and layout. Very large. As some people have pointed out, carpet was a little dated. Oceanfront bar and restaurant is... More 

Helpful?
Thank feelinlucky
Cosmopolita H, Clara Mota - Recepció at Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We always try to offer the best service to our guests in order to make them feel good. About the parking, sorry if it caused you any inconvenience. The hotel is situated in the heart of Platja d'Aro and just infront of the sea,... More 

Lincoln City, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2016

This is the perfect spot to enjoy a small city on the Costa Brava. The staff (especially Demitri from the Ukraine) spoke perfect English and was very helpful. Always smiling and eager to assist. The sushi was AMAZING. The rooftop bar was perfect. Cannot say enough. The only negative is the lack of parking... but they provide city parking for... More 

Helpful?
Thank mikebarrett10
Cosmopolita H, Clara Mota - Recepció at Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your positive comments Cosmopolita Hotel! We hope you had a nice stay and we are glad you enjoy the services of our terrace! About the stuff, we always try to give the best service to satisfy the requests of our guests. Sorry if the parking caused you some inconvenience, but the building of the hotel... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Beautiful location, great room, friendly staff, and nice amenities. Stayed the first week of September and booked a "family room," which was perfect for our family of three. It was really two rooms; the second with two twin beds and a pocket door closing it off from the main room. The other added benefit of this room was that it... More 

Helpful?
Thank nylanyc
Cosmopolita H, Clara Mota - Recepció at Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your positive comments about Cosmopolita Hotel! We are glad that you like your family room and also breakfast. About the SPA, we have a restriction of 10 people per turn in order to keep it calm and relaxing. About the staff member at the pool who didn't give you a nice service, now we know... More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

We went there off-season and it was really worth the price we paid for it. Luxury hotel with very attentive staff (particularly the girl in charge of the spa), very complete gym, very nice spa (two-day entrance included in the price) and amazing breakfast. It is perfectly located: just a few metres from the city centre and by the sea.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Txell R
Cosmopolita H, Clara Mota - Recepció at Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments. We hope you had a nice time in our hotel, we always try to give the best service to our costumers in order to make your stay worth. We are glad you liked the SPA and the other facilities. About the location, the good point is that is just in front of the... More 

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Great service, friendly staff, good food, great location. The rooftop terrace is fabulous. Only one concern, the music at the beach bar, its too loud and intrussive in my opinion. We booked a suite at the front overlooking the beach bar and asked to be moved, the music plays until 1 am. Otherwise I would have given 5 stars, we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Cosmopolita H, Clara Mota - Recepció at Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your great opinion about Cosmopolita Hotel. We always try to offer the best service to satisfy our guests and make them enjoy their stay. About the music, we are sorry if it disturbed you, we will work on it. We hope you come back soon! Best regards More 

Beckenham
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2016

I stayed here with my family last year and again this year as we were meeting friends. This year we had quite a few issues which I have emailed to the hotel without a response. Parking - They have dedicated parking area in the municipal car park and should give you parking card. I was not told about it like... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A D
Cosmopolita H, Clara Mota - Recepció at Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique, responded to this review

Dear guest, Sorry if the Hotel wasn't what you expected. We work so hard to satisfy our guests, and when you came to the reception we resolved very fast the problem of missing things in the room and we apologied about it. About the instructions for how to use room service, they are in each room. About the parking, it's... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Don't book this hotel, the service is rude and useless, things kept going wrong and were never sorted out by staff. The area is not great either, the restaurants near by are pretty low quality, ok if you like the beach but still, not worth a visit, plus the pool is so small its pretty much a bath tub.

Helpful?
1 Thank Amiek789
Cosmopolita H, Clara Mota - Recepció at Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We work hard to satisfy all the requests of our costumers. About the restaurants, you should have asked in the reception, because we have a lot of high quality restaurants in the area and we could have informed you about that. About the pool, we just have to say that... More 

Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

We searched for a one night break in Platja and thought this hotel looked amazing but never booked a night as they wanted £200 plus for a room and could not guarantee a balcony. So we booked another hotel but decided to go there in the evening for a drink and a meal to check it out for future stays.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Scud2010
Manuel G, Director Comercial at Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique, responded to this review

Dear sir or madam, First of all, we just want to remark that Tripadvisor is a website to make comments of hotels you stayed in. We are a 4 star superior hotel and our rates are not cheap in comparision with other hotels. Regarding the chill out services, we take note of your opinion so we can work on this... More 

Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

This is definitely the best hotel in all the area! The roof top pool is incredible, the sunbeds so comfortable and the waiters attentive and friendly. The rooms are very spacious, modern and clean, though the bed is a bit too soft for my taste. The bar and restaurant are really great and not too pricey as well and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sabrina S
Manuel G, Director Comercial at Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique, responded to this review

Dear Sabrina, Thank you so much for the incredible opinion you wrote about us. Comments like yours make us feel very good and also be brave to keep going on our way to make clients enjoy their stay. We hope we will see us again very soon. Kind regards, More 

276 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (176)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (100)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Platja d'Aro hotels
0.7 mi away
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
#1 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
602 reviews
0.9 mi away
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
#2 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
1,221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Spa La Terrassa
Hotel Spa La Terrassa
#4 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bell Repos
Hotel Bell Repos
#3 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
584 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel NM Suites
Hotel NM Suites
#12 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
146 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Cap Roig
Hotel Cap Roig
#13 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Platja d'Aro and set on the beachfront, Cosmopolita Hotel Boutique boasts an outdoor pool and several furnished terraces with sea views. The hotel offers a variety of restaurants.Featuring stylish decor, each room at Cosmopolita Hotel Boutique comes with central heating, free WiFi, air conditioning and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. All rooms also include a wardrobe, safe and a minibar. The elegant bathroom has a bath or shower, free toiletries and a hairdryer.Cosmopolita Hotel Boutique has a spa with sauna, Turkish bath and a hot tub. There is a fitness centre and massages are offered for a surcharge.Guests can enjoy an a la carte dinner, an outdoor sushi meal by the pool or have a small bite at the snack bar. Room Service is also available.Other services include bicycle and car rental, airport shuttle service for an extra cost and a 24-hour front desk.Girona Airport is 30 minutes away by car. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique

Address: Pineda Del Mar, 1 | Platja d'Aro, 17250 Platja d'Aro, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Platja d'Aro
Price Range: £108 - £483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique Platja D'Aro, Costa Brava, Spain
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Platja d'Aro
#4 Luxury Hotel in Platja d'Aro
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Platja d'Aro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Family rooms have a double-length balcony”
 of 5 bubbles nylanyc, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Family rooms face the street and can be noisy at 3-4AM”
  • Rubbish and mystery TV remote with no instructions
  • Dirty quilt with blood
 of 5 bubbles adale2016, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose a room is this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Amiek789, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not go if you have any self respect”
 of 5 bubbles WhiteLillies4567, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Not a sea view too much noise from beach bars....”
 of 5 bubbles J2634SQsharonh, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay