We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parador De Vielha

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Parador De Vielha
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

602 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Parador De Vielha
See the most recent reviews
Showing 104: English reviews
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

Early April sees the closure of baquira-beret ski resort and so we found there were few visitors in this grand modern Parador . The bigger rooms facing the valley and road to the ski resort have a sunny balcony. The dining room is just magnificent with large window views and excellent service. The special half board menu with wine was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
Jose H, Director General at Parador De Vielha, responded to this review

Dear Peter B, Thank you very much for your stay at The Parador of Vielha in April and your positive review here on TripAdvisor. We are absolutely delighted to read you enjoyed our stunning views and you were able to enjoy our local gastronomy. Thank you again for selecting Parador of Vielha for your visit to the Aran Valley. It...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Good service, Efficient staff, nice hotel with great food, the rooms are large, our room was large with living room and a balcony with great view of Vielha and the mountains, the location of the hotel can't be better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HAVQ7
Jose H, Director General at Parador De Vielha, responded to this review

Dear HAVQ7, Thank you very much for your stay at the Parador of Vielha and your positive review here on TripAdvisor. We are absolutely delighted to read you enjoyed our stunning views and the unique location. Thank you again for selecting Parador of Vielha for your visit to the Aran Valley. It has been our pleasure welcoming you and we...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 October 2015

My major issue with this Parador is that it is located outside the town on a hillside. Going downhill to town is easy, the walk back up is challenging. It is very large and modern with none of the old time charm of other Paradores that occupy converted centuries old buildings. The room was very large but totally lacking in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carols01
Jose H, Director General at Parador De Vielha, responded to this review

Dear Carols01, Firstly thank you for your comment about the Parador of Vielha. I'm sorry to hear that overall was a forgettable experience and i do apologize for that and we try to make of all stays an unforgettable experience. We do appreciate all comments, complaints and suggestions as with these we can adapt our facilities and services to our...

Devon
Reviewed 13 October 2015

This is not your typical Parador - in fact from the outside it looks more like a prison block. Inside however everything is as it should be. Efficient friendly staff and an easy upgrade to a room with a valley view (essential in my opinion). Rooms are a bit basic but fine for a short stay. Both dinner and breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lord_Brett_Sinclair
Jose H, Director General at Parador De Vielha, responded to this review

Dear Lord_Brett_Sinclair, Thank you very much for your time in writing a review in Tripadvisor about your stay in our Parador. I'm glad to know that overall you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope you'd have the opportunity to visit us again in the near future, we will be happy to welcome you again. Regards, José Hernández Director...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 10 October 2015

We had booked two superior dobbel rooms with a view of the valley. Our room was large with living room, separate bed room and a large bathroom. The room was a litte wore down, but we had everything we needed. The room was very clean and we also had a safe in the room. We were a little concern about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KjetilandJohn
Jose H, Director General at Parador De Vielha, responded to this review

Dear KjetilandJohn, Thank you very much for your stay at the parador of Vielha and your positive review here on TripAdvisor. We are absolutely delighted to read you enjoyed your stay in our property and the unique location and also thank you for the comments about our reception staff....and the restaurant services. Thank you again for selecting the parador of...

Reviewed 7 October 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon G
Jose H, Director General at Parador De Vielha, responded to this review

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MickyW66
Jose H, Director General at Parador De Vielha, responded to this review

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lois2080
Jose H, Director General at Parador De Vielha, responded to this review

London
Reviewed 1 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank The Nipper
Jose H, Director General at Parador De Vielha, responded to this review

Madrid Spain
Reviewed 22 August 2015

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kenshare
Jose H, Director General at Parador De Vielha, responded to this review

306 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (221)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (134)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vielha
0.5 mi away
Tryp Vielha Baqueira
Tryp Vielha Baqueira
#2 of 26 in Vielha
583 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Spa Acevi Val d'Aran
0.8 mi away
Husa Tuca Hotel
Husa Tuca Hotel
#7 of 26 in Vielha
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Parador de Arties
Parador de Arties
#1 of 2 in Arties
260 reviews
0.4 mi away
El Ciervo
El Ciervo
#1 of 26 in Vielha
279 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Nou Vielha
Aparthotel Nou Vielha
#10 of 26 in Vielha
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parador De Vielha staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Parador De Vielha staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms overlooking the valley have balconies and stunning views - be aware you'll also see the lorries.”
 of 5 bubbles Kathy121212, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with a balcony, though it does cost extra”
 of 5 bubbles tiskerman, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“One with a view of the mountains rather than the parking lot, but it is more costly.”
 of 5 bubbles ZuzkaE, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“A valley view is a must”
 of 5 bubbles Lord_Brett_Sinclair, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Rooms facing the valleys are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles S976MBsimong, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5