We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Quinney's Bush Camp

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Motupiko
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Quinney\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 62: English reviews
Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We have been camping at Quinneys Bush for about 7 years now and we still love it. There is so much for the kids to do so we actually get a holiday too. They meet so many other children from all around New Zealand and most days only come back to the camp when they are hungry! It is so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracee_12
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

Been going there for a few years now. Nice spot by the river. Beautifully run with an army like cleaning schedule. Great staff and don't put up with morons that ruin it for others. There are tent sites with space to move and powered sites also. Brand new ablution block, but showers now cost $1. Close to the growing town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WestC6
Nelson-Tasman Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Quinny's is an amazing place to come to now that i have 2 small children. I went to Quinny's as a child and loved it and it is only this summer that i have started coming back as its so perfect for the kids. Though my kids are still young ( 2 and 5 months) i can't wait for them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jen00476
Blenheim, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

Outstanding staff and facilities. The best place to take kids toilets are always clean. The camp is so massive that even though there are hundreds of people it really doesn't feel like it. Activities for the kids are so much fun (big kids too) we had a great week. Thanks to the team at Quinneys bush xxx

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina B
Reviewed 21 January 2016

I camped here for one night with my 7 and 4 year old children. We all had such a fantastic time. The children were so entertained with all there was to do. The facilities are well maintained and the staff were fantastic. We plan on returning for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The Station Hou... C
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 January 2016

We've spent a week each year at this campsite for 5 years in a row. It is perfect for children. The playgrounds are enticing and adventurous. The big flying fox and waterslide are staffed and run twice a day for no extra cost to campers, there is a fun trailer ride each afternoon also at no additional cost. There are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 462cath
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 January 2016

a beautiful , picturesque campsite - but the manager is a very strange man indeed, who seemed to victimise our group of friends over a facility complaint, being cold to luke warm showers for your money. then marching through the middle of our campsite to take down car registrations etc, smashing down the recycling at 7 in the morning must...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mandog79
MarkQuinney, Owner at Quinney's Bush Camp, responded to this review

There is a history with this group of campers. One of their group made a booking but then cancelled it and tried to get a larger refund than she had paid. I had to engage a debt collector to recover this debt and I am pretty sure the group had decided to make trouble over this, after arrival. One of...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 January 2016

The kids have loved it ever since we started going and are keen to go next summer. The grounds and Lake Quinney are a great way for kids and us to explore and meet new people. And you've got to rate the braziers and the stars at night. But what I really like to see is the year on year...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 780JustMe
MarkQuinney, Owner at Quinney's Bush Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The skatepark would not be able to be extended in that area but I have thought about extending it towards the blue shelter with a few more tricks for riders. Not sure about the washing machines as we have had no other comments about them. Possibly overloaded? Hone Heke is too busy engaging with the...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

The facilities here are fantastic. Second to none. The camp ground was awesome and had lots of activities for kids. Went in as a visitor. $15 for carload or $5 each. 3 of us. When we liked it and wanted to stay on I found the staff member nothing short of rude and even though we had only been there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sariya99
MarkQuinney, Owner at Quinney's Bush Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we feel that all of the attractions provided here free of charge represent fantastic value for money for day visitors and our policy regarding no transfers is quite clear. This camper was fortunate to have been accepted into the camp which was very full at the time, without a prior booking!

UK
Reviewed 12 April 2015

We arrived at Quinneys fairly late with no reservation but Mark and his wife were extremely welcoming. The camp was quiet, slightly out of season, so we had a great spot for our camper van and had a quick explore and dinner before it got dark. After dinner Mark took us to feed his eels: what an experience! The kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S-Head

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Quinney's Bush Camp

Address: State Hwy 6 | Motupiko RD2, Motupiko, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Motupiko
Hotel Class:3 star — Quinney's Bush Camp 3*
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quinney's Bush Camp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A Must for any Family who likes Bush Camping!”
 of 5 bubbles camper96, 23 Mar 2015 | Read review
“There is a camping spot to suit every type of person from the quite ones by the river to the ones opposite the play equipment or go cart track.”
 of 5 bubbles marbenym, 9 Feb 2014 | Read review
“I hired a caravan it was fantastic.”
 of 5 bubbles ginaa43, 15 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Ok…you come here and bring your own accommodation. There are cabins and a caravan or two to rent. If you have little kids, book a site near the toilets, it is just easier.”
 of 5 bubbles LalaManson, 11 Jan 2014 | Read review
“We took our tent and had a non-powered site. You get more space to pitch camp if you don't have a powered site... :-)”
 of 5 bubbles 498trishf, 8 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5