We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Despina Apartments

Share
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (11)
Overview
Kato Gouves Vlyhadas street, Kato Gouves, Gouves, Crete 700 14 Greece See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Poolside Bar
Kitchenette
2 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Reviews (110)
There are newer reviews for Despina Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
57
22
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
57
22
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews three brothers small kitchenette brothers who run relaxing holiday air conditioning sofa bed priced drinks minute walk beginning of september lovely little place little things pool area sheets and towels pool table salad balcony mum
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We stayed at Despina apt in August 2016. Our apartment consisted of 2 rooms: 1 with one bed, dining table, small kitchenette with a fridge and hot plate, and a bedroom The rooms are basic, the "kitchen" has everything you might need for cooking breakfast...More

2  Thank Belka6
Response from CheckinTravelTeam, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Despina ApartmentsResponded 27 January 2017

Dear guest, thank you so much for your lovely comments and for choosing us for your holidays. We are so glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon best regards

Reviewed 23 August 2016

Stayed here for 2 weeks the apartments are run by a Mother and her 3 sons a lovely family friendly staff apartment was serviced every day. And all the Family speak English so if you need anything they are only to happy to help.The apartments...More

2  Thank Scottie247
Response from CheckinTravelTeam, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Despina ApartmentsResponded 27 January 2017

Dear guest, thank you so much for your lovely comments and for choosing us for your holidays. We are so glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon best regards

Reviewed 14 August 2016

We are looking forward to returning for another holiday at our favorite apartments we have known the brothers for many years now and the family why do we keep going back beacuse we get a lovely warm welcome when we arrive very relaxing holiday very...More

1  Thank 50glad
Response from CheckinTravelTeam, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Despina ApartmentsResponded 27 January 2017

Dear guest, thank you so much for your lovely comments and for choosing us for your holidays. We are so glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again soon best regards

Reviewed 26 July 2016

Worst room I have ever stayed in. Dirty, dark and dingy. The bathroom was dirty, the shower didn't hang on the wall, you had to try to have a shower whilst holding it. Water was cold. Kitchen sink was dirty and smelly. If you wanted...More

2  Thank wendyBordon
Response from CheckinTravelTeam, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Despina ApartmentsResponded 27 January 2017

Dear guest, We welcome constructive criticism as it helps us become better. We are very sorry and disappointed that you found your stay with us unsatisfactory. Your comments will help us improve. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again ! best regards

Reviewed 15 July 2016

This place is perfect if you want an apartment, a pool, a bar and a short walk to the beach. What really makes this place special, though, is the people working here. The three brothers and the rest of the staff are so friendly and...More

1  Thank ingridjoh
Response from CheckinTravelTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Despina ApartmentsResponded 16 July 2016

Thank you so much for your kind words...We are very pleased you have enjoyed your holidays with us. We hope to see you again soon

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Wheelchair access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$23 - US$53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kato Gouves
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Kato Gouves
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$23 - US$53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kato Gouves
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Kato Gouves
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Photos
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (11)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,539 nearby hotels
Villa Marie Kelly
510 reviews
.05 miles away
The Island Hotel
2,265 reviews
.05 miles away
Andreas Apartments
292 reviews
.07 miles away
St. Constantin Hotel
1,074 reviews
.14 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 4,318 nearby restaurants
Medusa Restaurant
946 reviews
.02 miles away
Limanaki Cafe Restaurant
399 reviews
.19 miles away
Kyknos Taverna
248 reviews
.72 miles away
Mylos
973 reviews
.10 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,809 nearby attractions
Sport Cafe Central
92 reviews
.06 miles away
Baraki Bar
254 reviews
.71 miles away
Wembley Bar
131 reviews
.72 miles away
Maria Yannis Cafe Bar
190 reviews
.02 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
LFCRIB
3 November 2018|
Answer
Response from NorthEast1 | Reviewed this property |
I would say it’s 2 star, it’s not luxurious by anyone’s standards but it’s spotlessly clean & excellent value for money
1
Vote
LFCRIB
18 October 2018|
Answer
Response from NorthEast1 | Reviewed this property |
I’m sure we paid €6 per night back in June
1
Vote
KateAlm
16 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Kondimar-Despina | Property representative |
Hello, this is Despina in Gouves-Crete. Not Mykonos. Have fun anyway... kind regards Aris
0
Votes
Room Tips
"we asked for a double bed (rather than 2 singles) and got the family room, so lots of space - it was quiet..."
95natalieo
21 May 2017
Read review
"we had room 13 over the Bar when you get back from the beach in the afternoon you get the Sun on the..."
Scottie247
23 Aug 2016
Read review
"All the rooms are good but our favorite room above the main entrance .."
50glad
14 Aug 2016
Read review
"All the rooms have balconies, but if you want more privacy, ask for a room on the second floor."
ingridjoh
15 Jul 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing