We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (1)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good49%
  • Average15%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“clachaig inn”(9 reviews)
“drying room”(10 reviews)
“big kitchen”(2 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Internet
Free Parking
3 Star Hotel
Glencoe Youth Hostel is ideally located away from the main A82 in the quiet countryside of Glencoe, surrounded by fields and trees with stunning view of the hills. The youth hostel is popular with walkers, climbers and families as it offers budget multi-share accommodation but also...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Glencoe Village PH49 4HX, Scotland
19 miles to Oban Airfield
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
24
33
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
24
33
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclachaig inndrying roombig kitchenlevel walkingcomfortable bedsgood sizedining roomperfect locationfree wifia great stayvillagefacilitiestoiletswashbasinglencoemilepillows
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed as part of an organised group weekend to climb Ben Nevis. Tom on arrival was so helpful, informative and funny. Excellent facilities - beds and pillows good, rooms clean, bathrooms clean, water hot. Kitchen facilities first class, fridges, freezers, meals, brilliant. Drying room like...More

Thank Louise R
Reviewed 28 May 2018

I stayed here (with some friends) for one night and found it to be well appointed and good value. The surrounding scenery is stunningly beautiful. Although it was full, there didn't seem to be too many people around.

Thank 901,906
Response from SYHAHostelling, Guest Relations Manager at Glencoe Youth HostelResponded 1 June 2018

Hello, Thanks so much for posting and letting us know about your recent stay, glad you enjoyed and hope to welcome you back soon. Lorna

Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Arrived as part of our Lands End to John O’Groats cycle tour. Shed to store bikes one was good, only just fit them in though as there was a load of other crap in there, would’ve struggled if there were more people needing bike storage....More

Thank bradclark84
Response from SYHAHostelling, Guest Relations Manager at Glencoe Youth HostelResponded 1 June 2018

Hello, Many thanks for taking the time to post and let us know about your experience. Sorry to hear about the bike shed, we will speak to the team and get that sorted out. Lorna

Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Perfect location, friendly staff and good / clean facilities. I only stayed one night but as far as hostels go, it's all you can ask for.. i probably wouldn't have the breakfast next time. i plan to return when I head back to Glencoe.

Thank Jchilds_77
Response from SYHAHostelling, Guest Relations Manager at Glencoe Youth HostelResponded 19 April 2018

Hi, What a lovely review, thanks so much. Lorna

Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Spent three nights at this youth hostel from Friday through to Monday. Great base for low level walking and high level climbing. The accommodation we stayed in was a three bed dormitory, clean and warm with a wash basin in. The communal toilets and showers...More

Thank Graham L
Response from SYHAHostelling, Guest Relations Manager at Glencoe Youth HostelResponded 19 April 2018

Hi, What a lovely review, many thanks. Lorna

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$34 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$34 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Glencoe Youth Hostel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"A forrest view room"
Read review
"Worth paying for a private room, but ask for one away from the toilet and bathroom entrances as the doors can..."
Read review
"10 was fine."
Read review
"2 persons rooms and twin rooms with 2 single beds, not bunkbeds."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing