We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Strath Lodge Glencoe

Save
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent98%
  • Very good1%
  • Average0%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“porridge”(17 reviews)
“boots bar”(5 reviews)
“deluxe room”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
181
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
181
3
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporridgeboots bardeluxe roomlighter optionsbeautiful propertytoiletries providedchest of drawersgreat hostsbreakfast was deliciousquiet roadsurrounding area isreplenished dailygave us great advicedefinitely stay here againset you up for the daysurrounded by mountainsthe bed was super comfortable
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

After three or four weeks of dry weather, unheard of in Scotland, we arrived for our two night stay at the Strath Lodge Glencoe just as Storm Hector blew in. The weather was truly awful but our stay was so perfect we decided straightaway to...More

Thank poppybabe
Response from StrathLodgeGlencoe, Owner at Strath Lodge GlencoeResponded yesterday

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an excellent review for us, as it is very much appreciated. It's wonderful to hear you had such a great time staying here at our home, and you appreciated the quiet child free environment....More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were SO HAPPY that we stumbled upon the Strath Lodge website and booked with Ann and Dan. I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else!! The location is absolutely magical as it's in the middle of a beautiful wooded single lane road that is brimming...More

Thank HeidiP
Response from StrathLodgeGlencoe, Owner at Strath Lodge GlencoeResponded yesterday

Thank you so much Wendy for taking the time to write such an excellent review for us, as it is very much appreciated. It's wonderful to hear you had such a great time staying here at our home, and you appreciated the quiet garden level...More

Reviewed 16 May 2018

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights as part of our highlands holiday. After seeing the website and photo's I was really looking forward to staying here. There were no disappointments. We had a very warm welcome and a quick but informative tour...More

2  Thank Kathryn L
Response from StrathLodgeGlencoe, Owner at Strath Lodge GlencoeResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review for us. It really is greatly appreciated. We always strive to make everyone's stay a great one, and it's lovely to hear you appreciated everything about our house and our efforts to make your stay...More

Reviewed 29 April 2018

We have just returned from a weeks stay at Strath Lodge and only wish it could have been longer! We have stayed at many B&B's over the years both in the UK, Australia and New Zealand and whilst we have had many enjoyable stays Strath...More

1  Thank shelagh312
Response from StrathLodgeGlencoe, Owner at Strath Lodge GlencoeResponded 30 April 2018

Hello Shelagh. Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review for us. It is great to hear that your stay here was such an enjoyable experience. We do pride ourselves in offering guests a quality experience, from the fixtures and furnishings...More

Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at strath lodge for four nights earlier this week after my wife found it online and read all the amazing reviews. It certainly lived up to our expectations and more. The owners Ann and Dan were very friendly and welcoming and have created...More

1  Thank Majestic0801
Response from StrathLodgeGlencoe, Owner at Strath Lodge GlencoeResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review for us - it really is appreciated. We're glad you enjoyed your stay here and the efforts we go to in trying to ensure all guests have a great stay whilst staying in...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Glencoe Village
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$46 - US$62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$46 - US$62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
texasgal100
7 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from StrathLodgeGlencoe | Property representative |
The dramatic scenery and remote nature of the Highlands is one of key reasons that travellers want to come here, and escape the hectic lifestyles many may lead. With this remoteness, then public transport options reduce... More
1
Vote
Samikam
20 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from StrathLodgeGlencoe | Property representative |
Hi Marta. I have already replied to the email you sent us. For any travellers seeking accommodation, we would request that any enquiries be sent to us directly from the contact details available on our website. This will... More
0
Votes
naughtyboy26
16 June 2016|
Answer
Response from Rantin rover | Reviewed this property |
Website terms indicates only if 16 years & over:- "Acceptance of Children As we do not have any family rooms, we are unable to accommodate children under the age of 16 years old. This includes children sharing beds with... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The Ranoch room is on the ground floor with no steps. Other rooms are either upstairs or downstairs."
Read review
"We were in the Pap room and loved it. Beautiful, all we could wish for. Emaculate!"
Read review
"We just love the superior rooms as they have super-king sized beds"
Read review
"Upstairs rooms with a mountain view are very nice."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing