We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Papamoa Beach Resort

Hotels.comUS$56*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Papamoa Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Papamoa Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 285: English reviews
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Woo hoo! Is what we said when we arrived, Lovely chalet, clean, tidy, with space to move in, comfy sofas and beds, great shower in large bathroom and a terrace to sit in the sun if desired. Not only all this but 2 minute walk to a fantastic beach and local shops/restaurants. We also discovered the hot tub which you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
PapamoaBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Papamoa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Woo Hoo is what we say when we receive reviews like this! Thank you, your review put a huge smile on our dials. It's great to know we are your favourite stay in NZ and look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Rotorua, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for two nights and found the amenities to be fabulous. The Spa was great and the views to die for.The staff could not be more helpful. Handy to shops and restaurants. At $25 per person per night it was better than 4 Star the kitchen and showers were so clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caddyshack47
PapamoaBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Papamoa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a great review. It's pleasing to know we were helpful & that the facilities were A1. We & many others agree with you when you say "the views to die for". There is so many things to love about the resort. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in the new 3 bedroom bach, totally worth it, loved our family holiday, was perfect - excellent location, great facilities, we loved it. Our children had the best time on the jumping pillows etc. The bach was really well designed. Beach is beautiful and close to shops etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacinta R
PapamoaBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Papamoa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes, our Bach's are just the thing for families & groups. We're so happy your family loved their time here & that everything was perfect.

Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We paid $49 for an unpowered spot, which was right next to the playground - great except we dont have kids. In the morning we were woken up by cars coming to use the conference centre from 7.30am. We walked to the kitchen to go and make breakfast came back to find the 'parking area ' for the conference centre...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 00Travel_Junkie
PapamoaBeachResort, Team Leader at Papamoa Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay here at the Resort. We take great pride in providing our guests with the best possible experience while staying with us. And in this instance, something went terribly wrong. When booking online the system allocates you a site at random and our normal procedure is to move...

Paraparaumu, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Great staff really really helpful, stayed here through Tropical Cyclone Cook and the crew did everything possible to ensure our safety and that of our equipment. excellent activities available and some awesome views of the East Coast at Papamoa. Great clean sand to play in awesome cycles to ride on. You must stay here !!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank collinl15
PapamoaBeachResort, Reception at Papamoa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Papamoa Beach Resort. Yes, Tropical Cyclone Cook was a great concern & an uncertain time for us all. Thankfully we all came through unscathed. We will always endeavor to ensure the safety of our guests & we thank you for acknowledging our efforts. We’re pleased you were...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We were a very large group travelling to and staying at the Papamoa Beach Resort for a family wedding. The wedding was also held at the Papamoa Beach Resort. We were lucky with the weather, but we would not recommend the staff who were the wedding planning staff. The wedding would have gone more smoothly with less stress if the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ness20172017
PapamoaBeachResort, Manager at Papamoa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback on the recent wedding that you attended here at the Resort. We hold approx 20 weddings on-site each year & provide a venue for the wedding ceremony and accommodation for guests to stay. It is not our policy to hold wedding receptions on-site, but we do work with our local restaurant who provide a fantastic...

Rotorua, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

I'm reluctant to say how nice this place is for fear of not being able to book in! It is a very popular camp ground and we hadnt been for many years so was pleased to see it has improved greatly. The ablution block is always kept very clean and there are lots of places to dump rubbish. My only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helsone2015
Lincoln, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Was looking forward to staying but we decided to cancel out trip at 6.21pm the day before because the region was declared a state of emergency - it was advised that the weather the area was to receive would be the worst seen for 60 years. We thought in cancelling was the sensible thing to do and was 24 hours...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank RollyNic
Bex535, Front Office Manager at Papamoa Beach Resort, responded to this review

I’m sorry to see that the ladies in reception didn’t refund you your deposit, however I do understand that they were following procedures that we have in place. We have had a few new staff in reception and they have been told to follow procedures at all times. Of course there are times like this that we would often look...

Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 April 2017

What a pleasure this place is to stay, clean ,modern and all we needed. Great place to eat next door, Will defiantly stay again. We stayed with friends in a 2 room villa. One room had a queen bed and the other bunks and a single but we didn't mind it was only for one night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robyncnelson
Paihia, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We stayed in one of the baches(aka Holiday Homes). It was a really simple, but cool set-up with plenty of room for 4 adults and 3 kids. The bouncy pillows and playground were a big hit with the kids as well as the bikes. The only criticisms were that one of our blankets had a gross food stain on it(I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank calikiwi84

190 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (138)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Papamoa
6.3 mi away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#5 of 57 in Tauranga
1,076 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
517 reviews
1.8 mi away
Beach House Motel
Beach House Motel
#2 of 2 in Papamoa
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Seagulls Guesthouse
Seagulls Guesthouse
#3 of 19 in Mount Maunganui
111 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pacific Palms Resort
Pacific Palms Resort
#3 of 5 in Papamoa
29 reviews
3.0 mi away
Pacific Park Christian Holiday Camp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As the only real beachfront complex in sunny Papamoa, Papamoa Beach Resort provides everything you need for a fantastic New Zealand beach holiday. Come sleep on the beach with us and wake up to the sound of the waves. Papamoa is the perfect location for swimming, surfing, fishing and strolling along miles of white sandy beach. Staying with us means relaxing and enjoying the spectacular panoramic sea views in the best possible way. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Papamoa Beach Resort

Address: 535 Papamoa Beach Road, Papamoa 3118, New Zealand (Formerly Papamoa Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Papamoa
Price Range: £37 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Papamoa Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Papamoa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Papamoa Beach Top 10 Holiday Hotel Papamoa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Papamoa Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Papamoa Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a 2 bedroom Garden Villa which was great for 6 adults. Surrounded by trees which made it very private.”
moira12016, 28 May 2017 | Read review
“units 7 8 9 for good price and best views..”
757cliver, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“standard bach was lovely”
239sals, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Probably cheaper rooms but beach front chalets expensive”
merlot1, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“There was a children big bouncy thing right by our room . If you don't want to hear the kids ask for a room away from this.”
robyncnelson, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$56* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$94
Expedia.comUS$56
PricelineUS$56
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates