We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gitonia tis Irinis

    Enter dates to see best deals
    Check In Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    More options
    View Deals
    We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
    1 room 2 adults 0 children
    View Deals
    Close 
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Add Photo Write a Review

    49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More
    Showing 18: English reviews
    Start your review of Gitonia tis Irinis
     Click to rate
    Zurich, Switzerland
    Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

    The houses/apartments at Gitonia tis Irinis are obviously made with love and respect to tradition. They are really wonderful, providing in very little space the comfort of a little hub. The prices though are quite high for the services (given no breakfast is included etc). The Internet was not working most of the time and the owner treated the settlement...

     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank Epalisius
    Verona
    Reviewed 15 July 2016

    We stay for 12 days and could ask for more. Silence and tranquillity within a really short walk to restaurants & beaches. We loved not having a tv! The most confortable bed we slept on holiday. Management was always helpful, they let you use a shower and toliet on your check out while you wait for the ferry. We also...

     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank umbo
    Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

    Our stay was awful, on check out the receptionist charged us a different amount than the one that was agreed on booking by phone and he told us to solve this misunderstanding with the owner. Indeed we found the owner inside the complex and he was very rude he started yelling at us and became very hostile and started moving...

     Report
    Helpful?
    3Thank Andriana L
    mhadzipetrou, Guest Relations Manager at Gitonia tis Irinis, responded to this review
    Google Translation

    Indeed, the stay of these three women in my accommodation was by far my worst experience in 17 years of...

    A TripAdvisor Member
    Level Contributor
    4 reviews
    3 hotel reviews
    5 helpful votes
    Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

    Having been to Koufonisi before twice we have always just turned up and got accomodation at the port. This time we were unlucky (wait) as the island was very full. We had to stay in a fairly large accomodation around the corner. There were three of us which is also hard to accommodate. So whilst on a walk we passed...

     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    athens
    Reviewed 2 August 2015

    It's a beautiful place that match with the environment but overpriced Not value for money as everything in koufonisia The staff were friendly and helpful The location were good close to the city and beaches

     Report
    Helpful?
    1Thank giannisplatanias
    thessaloniki
    Reviewed 5 August 2014

    When visiting Koufonisi in general, or an apartment-hotel like this one on Koufonisi, you should leave your standards behind - and not in a bad way! Let me explain why: Koufonisi is a very relaxed, laid-back island in the Cyclades. One might call it under-developed or one might claim that this is just the character of the island.. It is...

     Report
    Helpful?
    3Thank Elie S
    Athens, Greece
    Reviewed 19 July 2014

    Rooms with a unique Cycladic style, with great sea view and with a peaceful surrounding feeling. Rooms are clean and the staff willing to help you. There isn't any breakfast offered and wifi was not available. The location is 10 minutes from first beaches and 5 from the village. The 5 star will not be rated from me and the...

     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank denath
    Athens, Greece
    Reviewed 29 June 2014

    The only accommodation on koufonissi set in a garden and what a garden as well ! Simply magnificent. We spent 4 wonderful days there and now, on our way home, feel very relaxed and missing our apartment very much already. We experienced authentic Greece at its finest.

     Report
    Helpful?
    1Thank athena p
    Athens, Greece
    Reviewed 9 November 2013

    Dear traveller, So, if your way brings you to the Aegean, you can be sure to fall in love with the oasis of Gitonia tis Irinis! I am talking about an oasis as it is surely the most green place in a distance of so many isles. In an island like koufonissi, which gives you the impression that nothing green...

     Report
    Helpful?
    1Thank Astrigone
    Paris, France
    Reviewed 12 October 2013

    We loved the place.. It is made of small houses built and decorated in the traditional Greek style, in a large garden. We enjoyed our meals on the terrace, smelling the flowers and looking at the sea, The friendly staff makes you feel you own the place. The location is very convenient, being halfway between the beach and the shops....

     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank andre c

    34 photos of this hotel

    Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

    Viewed
    All Traveller Photos (34)
    Viewed
    Room/Suite (8)
    Viewed
    View from Room (3)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (2)
    Viewed
    Pool/Beach Area (1)
    Viewed
    Hotel & Grounds (9)
    Viewed
    Other (11)
    Check In Check Out
    Hotels you might also like...
    Travellers also viewed these Koufonissi hotels
    0.2 mi away
    Myrto Hotel Koufonisi
    Myrto Hotel Koufonisi
    #1 of 6 in Koufonissi
    154 reviews
    0.2 mi away
    Oceanides Residence
    Oceanides Residence
    #1 of 16 in Koufonissi
    80 reviews
    0.2 mi away
    Keros Art Hotel
    Keros Art Hotel
    #1 of 25 in Koufonissi
    161 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    0.2 mi away
    Portes Houses
    Portes Houses
    #3 of 25 in Koufonissi
    89 reviews
    27.1 mi away
    Onar Studios
    Onar Studios
    #8 of 16 in Koufonissi
    22 reviews
    0.1 mi away
    To Kima
    To Kima
    #21 of 25 in Koufonissi
    32 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices

    Amenities

    Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Family Rooms
    In your room
    • Refrigerator in room
    Official Description (provided by the hotel)
    Gitonia tis Irinis on Koufonisi is a characteristic example of Cycladic hospitality and harmony, an artistic and architectural creation of Antonios Mavros. Each house is autonomous and from its veranda offers guests a sea view of tranquility and an aura of sea breeze. It is an ideal destination for those who love and respect man as an integral part of nature. ... more   less 

    Additional Information about Gitonia tis Irinis

    Address: 84300, Greece
    Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Koufonissi
    Amenities:
    Kitchenette
    Number of rooms: 15
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
    Claim Your Listing

    Questions & Answers

    Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gitonia tis Irinis staff and other travellers.
    1 question
    Ask a question
    Questions? Get answers from Gitonia tis Irinis staff and past guests.
    Posting guidelines
    Typical questions asked:
    • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
    • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
    • At what time does the pool open each day?

    See which rooms travellers prefer

    “Our house was the "Agia Paraskevi"”
    • bathroom
    • the interior of our house
    • the kitchen
     of 5 bubbles elieThessaloniki, 5 Aug 2014 | Read review
    “Choose apartment Parthenes ( means virgins ) as we enjoyed it. Thank god the place has no tv or swimming pool, but has wifi.”
     of 5 bubbles athenap2013, 29 Jun 2014 | Read review
    2 of 2