We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Camping Marvilla Parks - Le Soleil de La Mediterranee

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (549)
Pool & Beach (109)
Room & Suite (40)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#3 of 5 campsites in Saint-Cyprien
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Water park
Entertainment staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Paid wifi
Heated pool
Restaurant
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
French

Location

12 Rue St Beuve, 66750, Saint-Cyprien France
Name/address in local language
Camping Marvilla Parks - Le Soleil de La Méditerranée
1251Reviews32Q+A10Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 445
  • 350
  • 217
  • 143
  • 96
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Rhian E wrote a review Sept 2023
Swansea, United Kingdom1 contribution
+1
We booked our holiday with euro amp as previously we stayed at a different resort but with eurocamp and had the best time and accommodation However this time around we stayed at solidly de la Mediterranee which promised clean accommodation and excellent entertainment for the whole family so if anything like le hippocampe we booked Firstly we had to wait 25 mins for the rep to turn up at the eurocamp sign in office He then handed us a brown envelope with wrist bands key and map that’s it He circled our accommodation and plot which was f60 I asked if this was disabled friendly as promised it was not We find the property and no room to park the car so we go back to office and ask where can park told squeeze car in like others do 🤬 we entered the aztec vista chalet it was not clean hair in the shower cobwebs and stinking mattresses Back to office to be told nothing can be done just fill out complaint form when we get home So after I cleaned the chalet we went out to shop etc Back home in evening thought we do the chill out on the bed and watch a movie on the iPad hahaha no chance the bed squeaked so bad we had to pull mattress to the floor Then the toilet omg it went into a continuous state of flush refill flush absolute joke the man in the office just didn’t give a care I have submitted the complaint with just 5 pictures of the dirty chalet and hasn’t had a reply The entertainment was aimed for the over 60’s eg Billy Halliday tribute night The pool was amazing and it’s only saving Grace as our disabled child loved the water But even then it’s a war on sunloungers you have to get to the pool early to get a lounger and then the water slides are turned on and off throughout the day however the pool was spotlessly clean unlike the chalet We spent 2 weeks here and are very upset about the attitude of staff and the state of the accommodation
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Take your own cleaning supplies and bedding
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grégory LECOUTRE, Directeur général at Camping Marvilla Parks - Le Soleil de La Méditerranée
Responded 26 Sept 2023
Dear rhiane, We are terribly sorry to see that everything did not meet your expectations due to the reasons mentioned. Make sure we will ensure rigorous internal monitoring with the team concerned. Best regards, The Team Le Soleil de la Méditerranée
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ClaireRowley wrote a review Jul 2023
Ireland40 contributions38 helpful votes
Property's Favourite Review
Great experience at our 10night stay over June-July. The pool is great, brilliant slides and lots of shade and sun areas. You didn't hve to wear the tight swim shorts for boys/men. Campsite very safe, we were two families with kids age8-13. Lots of exploring for them to do. Mini shop and restaurant on site were good. Icecream shop had unusual opening times. Accomodation was way beyond our expectations. 3bedrooms. Huge deck with awning, comfy beds, lovely towels and beach towels. Very clean. Ample kitchen size. Nice one way driving system around the campsite. Great location. 10-15min walk to port and beach area. Great fun on banana boats. Each morning I went for lovely hour walk along the beach promenade before it got too hot. Lots of atmosphere and friendly people. Absolutely beautiful villages around the place. About 20min drive is COLLIOURE which is a medieval old port with beautiful small streets, jewelery shops and a stone beach that was so refreshing to swim in. And jump off the old pier and swim out to a pontoon. So picturesque. Well well worth the trip. Even hire a car for a day if u need. We went twice! We flew into toulouse as it was far cheaper and were OK to do the drive. Also got to stop by carcassonne on the way home which is aaaamazing. Beautiful and worth the trip. Tips: its important to brush up on your French before you go. None of the restaurants had an English menu (except the campsite restaurant). And staff had little English overall. None of the museums, tourist attractions were translated. We used Google lens translate which was invaluable. Cons for campsite: * pool doesn't open until 10am which was quite bizarre. Why not 9am? Especially for those with younger kids up early. * slides close from 12-2. Also quite bizarre. They're so popular and it leads to restless kids. * NO footware or food allowed in pool area. Even flip-flops! Even icecream from icecream shop. There are large amounts of pool walking area covered in water which u have to walk around barefoot. Even to the pool toilets. Not v hygienic and again bizzare. Would like to be able to wear flip-flops? * none of animation or entertainment is translated to English. It's 100% in French despite there being a high level of English speaking guests. This leads to the non French kids looking a little silly and feeling left out as they can't follow the instructions. It would hve been nice to do a sentence in French, sentence in English etc... Especially for the games and dances
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Brush up on your French
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grégory LECOUTRE, Directeur général at Camping Marvilla Parks - Le Soleil de La Méditerranée
Responded 27 Jul 2023
Dear Claire, We thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we are happy to read that you had a great time with us. We have taken good note of your remarks and will definitely use them to improve the quality of our services in the future. We usually close the slides while our staff is having lunch break to avoid any accident, particulary when kids are the ones using it most of the time. We would be glad to welcome you back again in the future. Best regards, Team Soleil de la Méditerranée
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
DMartinDick wrote a review Sept 2023
Surbiton, United Kingdom68 contributions70 helpful votes
We stayed in the top euro camp 3 bed caravan - First eurocamp holiday for us. After looking at website booking we expected to have garden space and more privacy around our plot and was surprised how close the other units were. We did have a noisy group of neighbours drinking til 2am most nights but fortunately we were able to ignore the disturbance As it was September it wasnt too busy and we enjoyed the pool and slides. We loved the children’s pool. Animation team were good and friendly to our 4 year old. We didn’t find language a barrier like some mentioned (and we should remember we are in France after all) Lovely local beach and well situated to explore colliere and the African safari park.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grégory LECOUTRE, Directeur général at Camping Marvilla Parks - Le Soleil de La Méditerranée
Responded 23 Sept 2023
Dear Martin, Thnak you for posting your review. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Kind regards, The Team Soleil de la Méditerranée
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Katie V wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Pros: Kids enjoyed the slides. Location is ok especially with the train bus. Staff friendly enough Cons: We (2 adults 3 kids) stayed in the Azure Vista and personally it’s not big enough. Entertainment looked good, if you spoke French, if not then it’s pointless. Kids clubs not suitable for the English. 95% staff spoke little English which I find weird for a Eurocamp. Food looked nice but we struggled to be able to get an English menu especially at the snack bar. The harbour and beach were really nice but again a struggle is English. We did have a really good holiday and enjoyed the week we were here. However, and this is just my preference, the fact that they all spoke very little English was a big turn off for us. For this reason we wouldn’t recommend for the English.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Grégory LECOUTRE, Directeur général at Camping Marvilla Parks - Le Soleil de La Méditerranée
Responded 8 Sept 2023
Dear Katie, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. We're pleased to hear that your kids enjoyed the slides and that you found the location convenient with the train bus. Our staff strives to be friendly and accommodating to all our guests. We're sorry to hear about the language barrier you encountered during your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, L'équipe du Soleil de la Méditerranée
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Xenophon K wrote a review Aug 2023
3 contributions
Kids loved the water park, shows and the shows! Also the transport to the seafront was great service because you don’t have to bother parking your car by the beach as there are hardly any parking spots available.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grégory LECOUTRE, Directeur général at Camping Marvilla Parks - Le Soleil de La Méditerranée
Responded 30 Aug 2023
Dear Xenophon K, We do really appreciate your kind words. Delighted that you enjoyed the high standards of the site and found everything to your liking. We will be glad to have you as our guest once again in the future. Best regards, L'équipe du Soleil de la Méditerranée
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rachel J wrote a review Aug 2023
Redditch, United Kingdom5 contributions
Pros: weather was lovely; great water slides for the kids - queues go down quickly; staff are present and welcoming; short walk to harbour/beach. The short walk to the harbour at night is good as there’s entertainment, fair and lots of restaurants and bars; park nice and quiet at night time after 11.30ish just in time for bed, was never kept awake. Cons: mobile home very basic and not quite as clean as I would have liked. My own fault admittedly but wasn’t aware that guests have to clean on leaving; interior of mobile home (comfort 2) very bland not comfortable ie seating and outdoor seating etc; pool area, as others have said, is no where near big enough for the amount of guests, it’s packed every single day. If you’re hoping to do a few laps, you have no chance; typical problem with sun loungers, impossible to get one on any day; the park overall is fairly small not much to do other than pool, park, small arcade; local beaches we went to have gritty sand as opposed to soft sand and stones on entering the sea - although the sea was a lovely temperature and on one beach really clear; the takeaway on site is good value for money and the staff seemed to be constantly on the go working hard, there doesn’t seem to be enough of them though so the wait for food was quite long. Overall a nice holiday with no major complaints. We were lucky enough to get really good temperatures all week. Le Terrace Restaurant down by the harbour I would definitely recommend. We also hired a boat down at the harbour for an hour which was lovely and again, really good value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grégory LECOUTRE, Directeur général at Camping Marvilla Parks - Le Soleil de La Méditerranée
Responded 30 Aug 2023
Dear Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to look back on your experience with us. We try to make each guest experience a great one, as your satisfaction is important to us, and be assured that your comments will be used towards our improvement. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back. Best regards, L'équipe du Soleil de la Méditerranée
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nuala M wrote a review Aug 2023
Dublin, Ireland1 contribution1 helpful vote
Very poor quality of beds the timber broken on arrival n super super slides but entertainment onsite very poor n activities onsite extremely basic plus security should circulate regularily around the site n there should be shutters on all the windows as we were robbed our kids monies taken out of their bedrooms which is utterly unacceptable the cabins are literally on top of eachother n privacy is non existant
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Upgrade everything is essential tge slides were super but not kept safe as diver vents in one cut...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Grégory LECOUTRE, Directeur général at Camping Marvilla Parks - Le Soleil de La Méditerranée
Responded 11 Aug 2023
Dear Climber, We are sincerely sorry that your stay did not go as you expected. We have taken your remarks with great consideration and we are doing our utmost to improve on the points you mentioned. It is with regret that we have learned of your testimony concerning the theft of personal belongings and we are sincerely sorry for this situation which is exceptional. Despite the vigilance of our staff, it is impossible to monitor the movements of each person. However, we are well aware of the inconvenience and regret that this has had an impact on the quality of your stay with us. We invite you to contact your insurance company for a statement. Best regards, Team Soleil de la Méditerranée
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rachel D wrote a review Aug 2023
3 contributions5 helpful votes
Third time at Eurocamp but currently staying at St Cyprien and it's awful. We're in a caravan literally right next to a busy dual carriageway road. Was awoken at 4am by lorries going past bedroom window. Stained blood on our pillows. Toilet door won't shut. Have asked if we can be relocated to different chalet but told it's not possible. Will not be doing Eurocamp again 😭
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Grégory LECOUTRE, Directeur général at Camping Marvilla Parks - Le Soleil de La Méditerranée
Responded 4 Aug 2023
Thanks for your feedback. We try to make each guest experience a great one, as your satisfaction is important to us, and be assured that your comments will be used towards our improvement. Best regards, The Team Soleil de la Méditerranée
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Eamon N wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Really enjoyed our two weeks here. Travelled the first two weeks in July. Lots to like about this campsite. It's not too big, lots of shade from trees, everything onsite is within 2/3 minutes walking distance. We booked through All Camps and loved our accommodation. Good air-conditioning, beautiful veranda with very comfortable luxury chairs and full size outdoor sofa. Big internal kitchen/sitting room area. Purchased wifi through the campsite which was €35 for two weeks for 5 devices. This was amazing value and worked really well. The town centre/beach is a good 20 minute walk away. I was glad we had a car as with three children I'd say we wouldn't have walked it more than once in the heat! The beach is stunning and goes on for miles with crystal clear water. Course sand as opposed to fine. Lots to do within a 10/15 minute drive. Karting, waterpark etc. There was an amazing ziplining place about 10 minutes drive away which was the highlight of all three of our children's holiday. Suitable from about 4 - adult. Fantastic day out. Couldn't recommend it enough. Evening entertainment was good. All the talking was in French but the shows were mainly visual - fire breathers, dancing etc so our children still enjoyed them and didn't want to miss them. Restaurant onsite was nice with fish, meat, salads, burgers, pizza. Quite expensive. Cocktails were €9.50 and non alcoholic ones €8.50. Takeaway beside it offered pizza, chips, kebabs and a few other bits was good. Pizzas were good. Pool area was great. Two huge slides that were amazing. A black super fast one. And a rainbow one that two people sit on a huge inflatable figure 8 to go down on. You have to be 1.2 metres to go on them on your own. If under that you are allowed to go with someone who is 1.2. Four other medium slides that were great fun and with no height restriction. Lifeguard presence was excellent. No young children allowed enter or leave the pool without a adult as it is manned constantly. Jossh was fabulous, so hardworking, good fun and kind. When he was at the top of the big slides the queue always went really fast. As with any campsite there were a small few things that could be improved on. We would have liked a green area to kick a ball. There was a soccer pitch but you'd need to have the skills of Messi to dare enter. It seemed super competitive but maybe it was just our two boys were too young. The pool did get extremely busy the second week of July. We never managed to get a sunbed for the entire two weeks. It opens at 10am and you have to queue from about 9.40 if you want to get one. With three children we never get to sit down for longer than two seconds anyhow so this didn't bother us too much! Definitely a massive increase of people from about 7th July onwards. The queue was never too long for the medium slides. Varied throughout the day for the two bigger ones. All in all we really enjoyed our stay here and think we will return next year. We tend to go somewhere different every year but I think this is definitely a place we will return to.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Grégory LECOUTRE, Directeur général at Camping Marvilla Parks - Le Soleil de La Méditerranée
Responded 21 Jul 2023
Dear Eamon, We thank you for taking the time share such a complete review of your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to read that our vacacioners had a great stay. We hope to see you back next year. Sincerely, Team Soleil de la Méditerranée
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mrs K wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
Stayed at the marvilla parks le soleil de la Mediterranee. Overall enjoyed the holiday, few issue with reception on arrival. Animations team were fantastic but found some of the staff unapproachable. A great pool area which is very clean. Kids park could do with an upgrade, and lights needed at the multi sports for the evening. Food and drinks were expensive but that’s France for you!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grégory LECOUTRE, Directeur général at Camping Marvilla Parks - Le Soleil de La Méditerranée
Responded 21 Jul 2023
Dear Travel, We thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we are happy to read it went well. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Team Soleil de la Méditerranée
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Saint-Cyprien area.
PRICE RANGE
£56 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceOccitaniePyrenees-OrientalesSaint-Cyprien
NUMBER OF ROOMS
522
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CAMPING MARVILLA PARKS - LE SOLEIL DE LA MEDITERRANEE - Updated 2024 Prices (Saint-Cyprien, France)

Frequently Asked Questions about Camping Marvilla Parks - Le Soleil de La Méditerranée
Which popular attractions are close to Camping Marvilla Parks - Le Soleil de La Méditerranée?
Nearby attractions include Parc de la Prade (0.3 miles), Ad Sol Lunettes Sunkids (0.6 miles), and Port De Saint-cyprien (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Camping Marvilla Parks - Le Soleil de La Méditerranée?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Camping Marvilla Parks - Le Soleil de La Méditerranée?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Camping Marvilla Parks - Le Soleil de La Méditerranée?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Camping Marvilla Parks - Le Soleil de La Méditerranée?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Paillote, La Pêcherie, and Aki Sushi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Camping Marvilla Parks - Le Soleil de La Méditerranée?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Camping Marvilla Parks - Le Soleil de La Méditerranée?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Camping Marvilla Parks - Le Soleil de La Méditerranée?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Maternite Suisse (3.8 miles).
Is Camping Marvilla Parks - Le Soleil de La Méditerranée accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.