We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Tehidy Holiday Park

Bassett Rd Harris Mill, Illogan TR16 4JQ England
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (4)
Pool & Beach (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Tehidy Holiday Park
Updated 08/06/20


#1 of 2 Speciality lodging in Illogan
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Book with confidence at Tehidy You can book with confidence at Tehidy For your safety accommodation will be sanitized using an activated oxygen fogger – the most effective and natural product on the market Kills 99.9999% of pathogens present in under 30 seconds – Simple, safe and effective – completely harmless to people, plants & animals – use the area immediately – no residue Check in will be with social distancing All occupants of accommodation must be in the same family All family members arriving must be well If you cannot take your holiday because of COVID 19 all monies will be transferable to a future booking Some facilities will be on reduced use or closed to ensure safe social distancing Play area may be open on restricted access and hand sanitizer will be available for use before and after play – opening depends on the advice at the time Games room will be closed. Reception will be open for check in purposes only Laundry will be open with one person in the room at any time and sanitizing spray will be available for cleaning touched surfaces before and after use. David Bellamy Gold Conservation Award for 10 years in a row. Self catering cottages and holiday caravans, plus areas for camping and touring and wigwam glamping cabins, nestled in a wooded valley. Close to sandy Blue Flag beaches, mid way between St Ives and St Agnes. A perfect location for exploring Cornwall from an eco friendly base. Regional Winner of Cornwall for 6 years running and voted Best Holiday Caravan and Lodge Site in UK 2018 and 2019 in Top 100 Awards.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Paid wifi
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Picnic area
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
180Reviews6Q+A20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 154
  • 15
  • 9
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Bangie69 wrote a review Sept 2021
Sheffield, United Kingdom27 contributions8 helpful votes
Excellent site and base to stay in Cornwall. Nearest beach is 2 mile and a 5 minute drive. Dog friendly beach from September. The site is quiet. We had a 10ft caravan which was spotless and nearly new. The owner, Richard was helpful when we checked in. Gave advice on where to go for food and beaches etc. The review below saying that it’s not good enough in my eyes from what I saw is wrong. All the van on site are nearly new so don’t let that put you off. Has a games room and children’s play area. Cottages and pitches all looked good too. Would definitely recommend
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Local pubs do good food. Apparently the chippy on portreath beach is great. Didn’t go but wish I had
See more room tips
Amy P wrote a review Aug 2021
34 contributions5 helpful votes
We had a lovely time here. The location is superb for accessing Cornwall's lovely beaches. We also did two excellent family cycle rides - Cornwall's Coast-to-coast and Godrevy's Heritage trail which included Tehidy woods. We found some lovely running routes as well directly from the site. We were given a spacious pitch at the top of the site. Toilets, showers and park short walk only. Shower block not the most modern but there was never a queue, plenty of handy hooks and ALWAYS hot water, any time of day. There was some road noise but the site's many other attributes more than made up for this. We received a warm welcome from the campsite owner, who gave really good tips on where to visit and which pubs to eat at. We found the campsite overall very friendly with like minded fellow campers that respected the no noise after 10pm rule. Our boys made lovely friends and made thorough use of the park. We would love to have stayed the full two weeks and were sad to leave Definitely recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Richard Barnes, Owner at Tehidy Holiday Park
Responded 29 Aug 2021
Thank you for your lovely comments. We know how special a holiday is and try to make sure it's a good experience for our guests.
Read more
Iain L wrote a review Aug 2021
15 contributions12 helpful votes
This is a great site, well kept, attractively planted and with privacy planting for pitches. The staff were superbly helpful and friendly. It’s location is fantastic - so central that Falmouth, St Ives, Newquay, Padstow and Penzance are all easily accessible.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Richard Barnes, Owner at Tehidy Holiday Park
Responded 29 Aug 2021
Thank you for taking the time to send in a review. It's great to have the feedback. Best wishes Richard
Read more
Leanne W wrote a review Aug 2021
12 contributions2 helpful votes
We booked this place for a week but lasted a night, caravan in need of a complete refurb, and thorough clean. I can’t believe they are allowed caravans on site in such a bad state. It felt like a health hazard not to mention the very unsafe boiler and smoke alarm that didn’t work. We would have left immediately had we not opened the wine when we got there to get over the shock of the place. Booked through booking.com which was completely misleading and not the photos of the caravan we was given. Wasn’t keen on the owners either very un approachable.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Richard Barnes, Owner at Tehidy Holiday Park
Responded 19 Aug 2021
If you are reading this review please bear in mind that the reviewer reserved this through Booking.com who have blocked them making a review and so they have used this platform instead. A full gallery exists on Booking.com of this caravan type and can be freely viewed by guests before making a reservation. We hope all our guests have a good and positive experience. We do also expect our guests to be polite and act in a reasonable manner with our staff and others on site. The caravan was used for one night and was left in a very dirty state. A full refund was given to facilitate the departure and ensure our other guests had a positive time. The mentioned defects have been checked and do not exist.
Read more
Mandy W wrote a review Aug 2021
Essex, United Kingdom8 contributions2 helpful votes
It was a beautiful park with lots of plants. Washing machines, dryers and a park with a small shop. Best recommended because its location is so central we went many places no more than 1 hour away. Really nice clean caravan and good recycling.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Richard Barnes, Owner at Tehidy Holiday Park
Responded 17 Aug 2021
Thank you for your great review, we really appreciate your positive feedback. Hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes All at Tehidy
Read more
US$61 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United KingdomEnglandCornwallIllogan
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tehidy Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Tehidy Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Feadon Farm Wildlife Centre (1.7 miles), King Edward Mine Museum (3.0 miles), and Axe Heads (1.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Tehidy Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, kids activities, and internet access.
Is parking available at Tehidy Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tehidy Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Thai in Town, The Cornish Pizza Company, and Victory Inn.
Is Tehidy Holiday Park located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the centre of Illogan.
Are there any historical sites close to Tehidy Holiday Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wheal Coates Tin Mine (4.3 miles), Cornwall Gold (0.7 miles), and Bassett Monument (1.7 miles).
Is Tehidy Holiday Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.