Parkdean Resorts St Margaret's Bay
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Parkdean Resorts St Margaret's Bay

Traveller (380)
Room & Suite (66)
St Margaret's Bay Holiday Park
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#1 of 1 campsite in St Margaret's at Cliffe
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
1 mile from the famous white cliffs of Dover, this fantastic hotel is located within St. Margaret's Bay Holiday Park. Guests have free access to 2 indoor pools, a sauna and various entertainments. Each of the guest rooms is well-equipped with a flat-screen TV and DVD player, tea/coffee-making facilities and a private bathroom. A 30 yards swimming pool and a small relaxation pool is free for guests. A range of relaxing health and beauty treatments are offered at the Balance Spa, whilst there is also a fully equipped gym. A wide range of activities and free entertainment is available on-site for both children and adults. With day-time kids clubs, there is also live music, cabaret and family shows in the evenings.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Indoor play area for children
Internet
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Spa
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Seating area
Kitchenette
Microwave
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to VisitEngland.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
737Reviews38Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 385
  • 193
  • 75
  • 41
  • 43
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jen R wrote a review Aug 2023
10 contributions
Property's Favourite Review
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Not sure what my expectations were spending 4 nights with 5 kids in a caravan with pretty rotten weather but I can honestly say I was pleasantly surprised! St Margaret's Bay is a fairly small holiday park but it certainly ticks all the boxes. All the staff were fantastic - really very friendly, smiley and extremely helpful. The activities were great (I think we did them all) and reasonably priced. Evening entertainment was varied and free, apart from Linked Bingo. There was a small outside play area and also and an indoor soft play area. The biggest attraction were the indoor pools - one large, one small and very warm plus the spa pool. Food menu was pretty extensive and tasty. One big bonus was there were no arcades👏👏👏

I would highly recommend staying here especially if you have children. Ours were 8, twin 10 year olds and an eleven year old (plus baby) who had a brilliant stay. Oh, and if you worried about the cleanliness of the caravan, don't be. They were fine. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Order food early as it can get busy and you may have to wait a bit.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Parkdean Resorts, Owner at Parkdean Resorts St Margaret's Bay
Responded 6 Aug 2023
Hello there, thanks for leaving us this great review. We love to see that our guests have had a great stay with us as we aim to create amazing memories. Hopefully we can welcome you back to St Margarets Bay soon. Regards ^JB
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gareth T wrote a review Aug 2021
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom7 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The entertainment at st Margaret’s is honestly the best My children have experienced of any other Parkdean, The lady who was on this evening (Tuesday ) was without doubt the best entertainer who not only got the children involved but also the grownups! They put us in a very uncomfortable situation and I can’t thank them enough for putting me outside my comfort zone to make some of the best memories I’ve ever had with my children.

We had Breakfast at the restaurant which was amazing! They use great quality Sausages, well actually it was all great quality. Safe to say we didn’t leave anything on our plates 😊.

The swimming pool is also amazing they have a big pool and a smaller pool which is like a hot bath so relaxing even with children having fun ( rightly so I say ) The life guards were very polite and allowed everyone to make use of swimming aids such as Noodles etc. They also have a jacuzzi and gym!

The swimming pool and changing facility’s are clean and well looked after with the option of keeping your items safe by making use of their free lockers just insert £1 which is released back to you when the key enters the lock.

They have a lovely park on site and a great policy to not allow cars on the grass making it so much safer for kids to play!

We had an issue on the Monday which was acted upon right away by a very lovely polite lady who wanted nothing more than for us to be happy which of course she did.

This is a smaller Parkdean but this is a positive as the care given is next level, if you have an issue they will put it right straight away.

Thank you :)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Parkdean Resorts, General Manager at Parkdean Resorts St Margaret's Bay
Responded 23 Aug 2021
We really appreciate your feedback! We do apologise that your holiday may not have started perfectly, however after reading this review we are very proud and glad that you had an amazing time with your family at st Margaret's Bay. We were so touched by the part where you mentioned making the best ever memories with your children, our staff members will remember that comment for years to come. Thank you again and we really do hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards ^JB
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
loonylou78 wrote a review Oct 2020
West Sussex, United Kingdom318 contributions135 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Having done our research, we knew this park was quiet with limited facilities. We have visited many a parkdean resort and chose this one for the location. We travelled as a family of 4 and it suited us perfectly. Our caravan was spotlessly clean and in a good location. My only gripe is that the caravan number was on the inward side away from the roadside so we had to get out of the car to find it when we turned up! Also it had been and was raining quite a lot during our stay which made the grass pathways incredibly muddy and waterlogged, maybe invest in some decent pathways between caravans for the future? The restaurant was small, never really busy, menu was varied and food and drinks good. The park never felt overly busy, social distancing rules being adhered to, sanitiser readily available. The staff we came across were all friendly and helpful. We used the park as a base and explored many places whilst here. Would recommend and come again in the future!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, General Manager at Parkdean Resorts St Margaret's Bay
Responded 6 Nov 2020
Hi Lou Thank you so much for leaving this review for us, I am so glad to read that your holiday accommodation was spotlessly clean, and your feedback regarding the caravan numbers will be discussed with the team. I do apologise about the muddy pathways and again this is something that will be discussed with the team. Thank you for you nice comments regarding my helpful team and I am happy that you felt covid-secure whilst on holiday with the steps we have in place to keep our guests and staff safe at this time. We are very lucky to be located with such amazing places around us for our guests to explore. I do hope we welcome you back in the future. Regards ^JB
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Goresroadtrip wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked for new yr after looking at facilities on line for this site, we feel we was miss-leaded. There is no arcade even though it was advertised on the web site. Other than a good pool and a park there is nothing for children and families to do. We understand it is winter and out of season but the entertainment was externally poor with none of the normal children’s entertainment you would expect from the company I.e the mascot not once did we see them not once was there a entertainment show or even a adult show from entertainers ! New year is a special time and it has no sparkle.
The park concentrated on the garla night that only some guests could go to, we was not informed this at booking. All the other guests in the wine bar was not even able to buy a diner from the normal restaurant as early as 5 o’clock as the chief was cooking for gala guests !!!
New yrs eve entertainment was poor, the singer was amazing but in her breaks we didn’t even have a DJ just 1 of the only 2 entertainment team using a phone to connect to a poor speaker that I have far better at home... this was used to play games and then some music. The singer counted down too 12 and literally finished leaving us with a poor speaker and music from a phone.
Our bungalow was very poorly cleaned and clearly previous guests had rammed a tooth paste lid down sink whole so we had poor drainage, the cleaner if had cleaned properly would have seen this !
Our sofas where so bad that when u leant back on them the plastic/leather was left on our clothing so had to brush our self down when we got up. The sheets was so thin and no mattress protector I could see the mattress through the sheets ! I was so disappointed we left New Year’s Day cutting our break short.
The showers r so poor you can’t wash the soap from your hair.. as for the paths they are so muddy and slippery it’s dangerous!
We should have been informed that the normal family fun was not going on at this time of year. The whole web site for this site is so misleading it’s actually miss selling.
I’m so disappointed as I have been to loads of park resorts and this is defo the worse I have been and will not ever go back !
What possible reason would a family go away to a caravan park in winter other than for entertainment reasons .
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean Resorts St Margaret's Bay
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Hi there, Thank you for completing this review. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with elements of your break, and that you are not looking to return. We do hope that you raised your concerns with a member of our team during your holiday, so that we could address this for you. We are always here to help our guests. I will ensure that a copy of this review is highlighted with our Management Team for internal review. Thanks again for bringing this to our well-needed attention, we appreciate your feedback. We hope that when the time is right, you will consider returning to any of our 67 holiday parks. ^JC
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
djneal wrote a review Oct 2020
London, United Kingdom114 contributions64 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The caravan was spotless, and extremely comfortable, however the fridge was extremely small and we just managed to get the bare necessities in.

There are not any pathways leading to any of the accommodations, so as you can imagine when it rains there was mud everywhere. (It rained a lot during our stay)
It was easy to book swimming and activities through the app.

The leisure complex is extremely small and there are not many tables available due to Covid 19.
On our first night we arrived at 6.30pm we had to wait until bingo ended at around 8.45pm before we was offered a table in the main entertainment area.
On our second night we went over at 5.30 pm as there was an Halloween fancy dress for the children, we did get a table, however many families were disappointed.
On our last night we arrived at 6.30pm no tables were available in the main entertainment area so decided to give it a miss.
You can order your drinks to be delivered to your table with the app, or at the bar if paying in cash.
There is not any kind of arcade but there are a few machines available at the entrance.
It appeared that a few areas had been blocked off due to COVID and one way systems in place.
The shop was extremely small and there’s not much available.
On a positive note Deal is definitely worth a visit with lots of shops, pubs and sea views.
St Margaret’s bay beach.
The Smugglers Inn for Sunday lunch in the village (you must pre book)
The White Cliff trail and Dover castle

We was really disappointed with this park and definitely will not be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, General Manager at Parkdean Resorts St Margaret's Bay
Responded 6 Nov 2020
Hi Neal Thank you for taking the time to write this review naturally as the General Manager I am disappointed to read your feedback, I am glad that the cleanliness of the holiday home was of a high standard and I apologise that you found the fridge to be of a small size as well as the complex facilities being too small, we have had to limit our tables due to the social distancing rule which I can only apologise for however the safety of our guest’s and staff is paramount. I am glad to hear that you took full advantage and enjoyed our surrounding area. I do hope once this we are somewhat back to normal that you would visit us again so that we can demonstrate our usual high standard. Regards ^JB
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ashley h wrote a review Aug 2022
London, United Kingdom10 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived 22nd aug 5 of us , caravan was fine we had silver lintern plenty of space for us , the "shop" has less in it than a 1990s school tuck shop , literally had very minimal , no eggs bacon etc fizzy drinks the choice was coke 7up Fanta, they sold small loaves of brown bread and literally a couple of other items , you couldnt even buy a news paper . We arrived monday noticed there was no iron nor ironing board went to reception and they had none in was asked to return in a couple of hours , this was the same response every day up until 8pm thursday evening, stll didnt get one and we left friday morning. what a joke. On to entertainment, other than todlers antertainment there was nothing for older kids , pre teen and early teenage, no arcades nothing. For adults the "entertainment every night was bingo , there was a singer one night and she was good tbh. The restaurant was also a joke , food took ages to come to table and every order something was missing be it chips , colslaw side salad, one morning we were in the restaurant at 9am for breakfast we were the only ones there and still waited 40mins for our food , the same evening we were first in again , made our order then others came in and ordered , both the other tables food arrived and we were still waiting , they bought out my mums calamari 35mims after ordering she finished and we were still waiting , then staff came to the table to inform us there was no salad , anyway cut a long story short it then took 1hr and 20 minutes for our food to come to the table, bare in mind there were only 3 tables that ordered food so was hardly busy at all . Shambolic to say the least , 1 last thing if you go to the swim for all when in the mens changing rooms please try divert your childrens eyes as each time we went swimming (x3) there was men standing about full naked whilst just chatting , abit strange considering children use the changing rooms as well , youd think these type of people would use one of the 3 or 4 cubicles provided. Also be warned you need a vehicle to travel anywhere !

The 1Star was soley for the caravan.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Parkdean Resorts, Owner at Parkdean Resorts St Margaret's Bay
Responded 7 Sept 2022
Hi there, thank you for taking some time to leave us this review regarding your stay at St Margarets Bay. It's disheartening to hear about your experience whilst holidaying with us. Our guests’ feedback is invaluable to us, and we rely heavily on our guest's feedback and recommendations. This helps us to continually improve and refine the park as well as the service that we provide. We do hope to have a chance to welcome you back to one of our 66-holiday parks again in the not-too-distant future, to restore your faith in Parkdean Resorts. Regards ^JB
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christopher G wrote a review Aug 2022
Chatham, United Kingdom52 contributions18 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Came here as a large family group for a weekend stay. Mostly adults and 2 teens and 3 dogs.

The site is owned by Parkdean and as usual the photos you see online don't quite match what you see when you get there.

However the site itself is small and kept clean and was in a far better state then Romney sands where I had just stayed.

We stayed in various accommodation. I stayed in a bungalow which was acceptable for a weekend stay but as with most of the parks could do with a makeover. The caravans the rest of the family stayed in were much better.

The site appears to be mostly privately owned and even appears to have a owners area. At least that's what a member of staff told me when I asked about the room at the back of the clubhouse.

The site is very quiet and peaceful and due to the location you will need to drive to get to the beach etc. The facilities on site were clean and looked after, the restaurant although serving the same menu as Romney sands was much better in terms of how the food was cooked and presentation.
This is likely due to it being a much smaller park and the staff not having to constantly get food cooked and out the door to the customers.

Be warned though, if its busy in the restaurant there is a long wait time.

This kind of park is suitable for couples or those with very young children. Older children will get bored very quickly here, this is not a family fun park. Don't expect arcades or large play areas, they only have a pool and a small play park.

Also if you plan to cook your own food buy it before you arrive. The on site shop is tiny and barely sells anything at all. There is a better shop just down the road in the village but this gets busy and parking is a bit of a problem.

Overall if your looking for a relaxing break and somewhere peaceful it's a nice park with friendly people and staff. Just not for older children.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Parkdean Resorts, Owner at Parkdean Resorts St Margaret's Bay
Responded 18 Aug 2022
Hi Christopher, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. We do thank you for the nice comments and do hope that you enjoyed your holiday overall and would consider returning in the future. Have a nice day ^JB
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vicky D wrote a review Aug 2020
4 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were apprehensive due to covid but the caravan was spotless and staff worked extremely hard keeping communal areas clean and minimising contact risks. Staff were friendly and helpful. Our amazing trouper did all she could with the limited entertainment allowed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, General Manager at Parkdean Resorts St Margaret's Bay
Responded 26 Aug 2020
Hi Vicky Thank you for taking the time to leave this fantastic review. I am glad that you did decide to holiday with us at this time, I am sure there is a lot of people thinking the same as you were, I am just delighted that you felt safe and that you found the areas and caravan spotlessly clean. My staff will love reading that you found them helpful and friendly and Emily the Trouper will also be very happy that you have given her a special mention. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to St Margaret’s Bay in the future. Regards, Jody
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adrian Checkley wrote a review Jul 2021
Maidstone, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent accommodation. Spacious and very well equipped .Plenty of space and comfortably furnished. Pleasant surrounding countryside and super welcoming staff.
Friendly yet respectful and very keen to help. Easy access to St Mary’s Bay village which has two first class pubs.The Smugglers in the village and The Coastguard on the beach. The Lodges are well spaced and surrounded by well maintained lawns and trees.We had no issues with unwelcome noise. Comfortable beds one with an en suite bathroom the other bathroom a short walk from the bedroom. Plenty of evening entertainment but we did not participate. Very pleasant and relaxing short break.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AmieLouiseEmblen wrote a review Oct 2020
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom17 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Myself, my fiancé & our 15 month old son have just come back from a week here. Because of covid we were informed to book swimming, so we did. When we got there we were told the heater in the pool was broken so couldn’t take anyone in under 3 years of age, they advertise the children’s activities & entertainment for all ages but when we arrived were informed it’s really aimed at older children & lastly the “outdoor adventure park” as they call it only has 2 slides. So that’s a stretch naming it that. So that left us with absolutely nothing to do on site with our son Arthur. I appreciate that because of covid 19 things are limited but very disappointed to get there & not have a single thing to do with my son, so we could have stayed anywhere as everything we done while we were away was outside of the park. The receptionist was not bothered at all & gave an insincere apology & that was it. I tried calling the main number in charge of all the holiday parks & was told they couldn’t escalate anything until we got home. I really don’t like to complain but there was no flexibility or help or even acknowledgement on their part. I would not recommend or be returning. Such a shame!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, General Manager at Parkdean Resorts St Margaret's Bay
Responded 6 Nov 2020
Hi Amie Louise Thank you for taking the time to write this review naturally as the General Manager I am disappointed to read your feedback and for the experiences you encountered whilst on your holiday with us. I must apologise for the limited entertainment at this time, due to the current situation we have had to adapt the entertainment and some activities where they are in close contact have had to be taken out for the safety of our guests and our team and for this I can only apologise. I am very sorry that you felt the receptionist was insincere, this will be discussed with the team as we strive to be as helpful as possible and we also strive to make sure that we are supplying enjoyable holiday’s and on this occasion not only have we let you down we have let ourselves down. I do thank you for the feedback and I am so sorry that you feel the way you do. please be assured that I will share this with my management team. I do hope that you will holiday with Parkdean Resorts in the near future. Regards ^JB
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
irene w asked a question Sept 2022
Norwich11 contributions
Hi is there a bus stop near by?
Answer from Dannypiesley
Halesowen, United Kingdom17 contributions5 helpful votes
Hi - I walked into the village to catch a bus in the Dove - ten minute walk if that.
Answer from Hannah W
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Cancel your booking, it’s honestly not worth the trip, money or your Christmas being wasted. It’s the worst place on earth!
Answer from Hannah W
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Do not go to st Margaret’s bay. It was absolutely atrocious. Don’t waste your money or time
Sally y asked a question Apr 2021
Kent, United Kingdom10 contributions7 helpful votes
where on the park are the woodcroft lodges please
Answer from Pat Green
Barnsley, United Kingdom26 contributions24 helpful votes
Hi Sally as you go into the park they are on your left behind the office that sells the caravans etc.I think there is about 7 in a row.
Liz W wrote a tip 7 May
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want the arcade type parks this is not for you."
Read full review
Christine H wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"3 Network doesn't work there, you can pop to local Tesco & get an 02 sim. There is good wifi in entertainment hub. Safe field for dogs. "
Read full review
Freya W wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay as they are!!!"
Read full review
M &M Wilder wrote a tip Mar 2024
Blaxton, United Kingdom9 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is always rather difficult as there are often to many cars due ti business. Grass could do with cutting more often."
Read full review
Deborah Savizon wrote a tip Oct 2023
London, United Kingdom43 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We went to the pool early. It was great ."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the St Margaret's at Cliffe area.
PRICE RANGE
£48 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
st margaret`s bay holiday park - park hotel st margaret`s at cliffe
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandKentDoverSt Margaret's at Cliffe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PARKDEAN RESORTS ST MARGARET'S BAY - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Parkdean Resorts St Margaret's Bay
Which popular attractions are close to Parkdean Resorts St Margaret's Bay?
Nearby attractions include The Escape Goat (3.2 miles), Fan Bay Deep Shelter (1.0 miles), and Dover Transport Museum (3.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Parkdean Resorts St Margaret's Bay?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Parkdean Resorts St Margaret's Bay?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Parkdean Resorts St Margaret's Bay?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Parkdean Resorts St Margaret's Bay?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Parkdean Resorts St Margaret's Bay?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chef De Mumbai, Goose On The Green Cafe, and The Corner Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Parkdean Resorts St Margaret's Bay?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Parkdean Resorts St Margaret's Bay located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the centre of St Margaret's at Cliffe.
Are pets allowed at Parkdean Resorts St Margaret's Bay?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Parkdean Resorts St Margaret's Bay?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fan Bay Deep Shelter (1.0 miles), Dover Castle (2.4 miles), and Roman Painted House (2.9 miles).
Is Parkdean Resorts St Margaret's Bay accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All St Margaret's at Cliffe HotelsSt Margaret's at Cliffe Hotel DealsHotels near Parkdean Resorts St Margaret's Bay
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire