We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ty Morgan\\
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 228: English reviews
Start your review of Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms
 Click to rate
Lampeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I have visited this little bistro twice recently before visiting my mother in a Nursing Home in Rhayader. We happened to be there on Tuesdays and we were pleasantly surprised that you can have a two course lunch for £5! On 2 occasions we had the roast dinner, which was very tasty and served quickly by lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat D
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Always friendly staff and a warm Welsh welcome every time I go there. The rooms are always clean and comfortable and great value for the price charged which includes a full Welsh Breakfast with local produce. Steaks are great but plenty of other cheaper items on the menu and other related locations to eat at within a short walk. Central...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clarke219
Ty M, Manager at Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, i will pass these onto the staff who looked after you on your stay with us last week. We look forward to seeing you again.

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned home from Rhayader, after a lovely stay at the Ty Morgan.. gorgeous room and breakfast... what more could you ask for! Service from start to finish was warm and friendly. Will definitely be back. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fran099
Ty M, Manager at Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Just give us a call to book a room if you would like the same room again.

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked into the Ty Morgan's B&B and was given the apartment room number one, which was well equipped but on the cusp of being shabby as the carpet was badly in need of changing. The WI FI was awful very poor reception if at all. We never booked for the evening meal (big mistake) and when we went down to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita J
Ty M, Manager at Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback you will be pleased to know room 1 is in the middle of being decorated and new carpet now so will be finished in a few weeks. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Spent a Saturday night in this hotel and after a stressful day was hoping for a quiet night; not a chance. The room was directly over the restaurant and the noise from the diners was clearly audible (I'm certainly not against people having fun on their night out just didn't need their chat and laughter with me in my room)....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mutchisman
Ty M, Manager at Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, the bar does shut at 11pm as we have residents staying above but we are unable to do anything about drunk people on the streets after the hotel is closed. We are sorry about being unable to connect to the internet but with the building being so old we do have better signal in certain...

Reviewed 9 January 2017

Firstly, may I say what a lovely looking place this was and the majority of the team were really nice. I don't want to put anybody off staying here just need to align expectations. We visited whilst visiting family in the town, had a lovely lunch and convinced my brother to book in on the Friday as he was having...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Williams7travel
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Been here several times and haven't had a bad visit. The staff are friendly and the food is really nice. Business, family or friends I can't fault it. The chef accommodated gluten free foods and cooked for us off the menu!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andy H
Ty M, Manager at Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we do try to accommodate all dietary requirements as we have a few members of staff who find it hard going out for meals so we do try our best.

Dolgellau, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on 18th of November, booked thinking we was getting a king size leather bed got showed to a metal frame double bed which had duck tape holding it together, went to see what was going on all staff we're very nice seemed abit embarrassed as to us complaining because the website has wrong description and the bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sallyjones56
Ty M, Manager at Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms, responded to this review

Very disappointed to have had this review left on here as you were explained the situation when you had mentioned it to a staff member and being given an evening meal. We are waiting for a new bed to be delivered as it was damaged the night before from previous guests and living in rural wales it's not just a...

Launceston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016

The room was pleasant, not huge but large enough to be comfortable, wifi was good both in the bar/restaurant and the room. Parking was on street but not a problem at this time of year, could be difficult in summer months? Evening meal and breakfast were both very good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SteveW101Cornwall
Ty M, Manager at Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Myself and 8 friends stayed here during a cycling trip and we were really impressed with the hotel. We bad a locked shed for the bikes, a hose to clean up after the first day, use of the laundrette down the road to clean muddy clothes. We had a very welcoming bar lady and very nice rooms with en suite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grant A

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhayader hotels
0.0 mi away
Crown Inn
Crown Inn
#2 of 3 in Rhayader
81 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Horseshoe Guesthouse
The Horseshoe Guesthouse
#5 of 13 in Rhayader
80 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bear
The Bear
#3 of 13 in Rhayader
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Elan Hotel
The Elan Hotel
#6 of 13 in Rhayader
30 reviews
0.2 mi away
Penralley House
Penralley House
#1 of 13 in Rhayader
219 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beili Neuadd
Beili Neuadd
#2 of 13 in Rhayader
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ty Morgans is situated in the centre of the Beautiful market town of Rhayader. This brand new development has all its rooms individually designed by an interior designer and has recently been awarded its 4 star status. We have our own Strand Bistro, Morgans Evening Restaurant and Coffee/Sandwich Shop. Rhayader makes a location for touring mid wales with the stunning Elan Valley Dams and the beautiful Wye Valley ideal for walking, cycling, birdwatching and fishing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms

Address: East Street, Rhayader LD6 5BH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Rhayader
Price Range: £61 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ty Morgan`s Bar-Bistro-Rooms Hotel Rhayader
Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms Rhayader, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Bristol, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ty Morgan's Bar-Bistro-Rooms staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 9 can have a bit of traffic noise but the town is pretty quiet at night.”
 of 5 bubbles clarke219, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Can't speak for the other rooms but definitely avoid Room 3 if you want some peace and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Mutchisman, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 2 was lovely but was on the front so could be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles SteveW101Cornwall, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid anything overlooking South Street.”
 of 5 bubbles Rands9, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in room 9”
 of 5 bubbles 550gwyndafp, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5