We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lodge Farm House Bed & Breakfast

Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (4)


Set in its own private grounds of 20 acres within the rolling Chiltern Hills, Lodge Farm House is conveniently situated only 2 miles from Luton Airport and Luton Airport station, which has direct links into London in 30 minutes. The market town of Hitchin is 3 miles away. A warm and friendly welcome awaits you at Lodge Farm House which offers high quality overnight accommodation within a peaceful and picturesque setting.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Breakfast Available
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Great View
23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 77
  • 14
  • 2
  • 4
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I spent a few days at the Lodge with my kids and it was just perfect! We loved our stay here! The house is beautiful and clean. The hosts were both so kind, great to talk to and had lot's of recommendations for our stay. My children and I loved the breakfast! we will come back,
Read more
Response from Maria C, Owner at Lodge Farm House Bed & Breakfast
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for taking time to write a review and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back another time! Best wishes Maria
Read more
Can only review customer service which was very disappointing We booked to stay one night but unfortunately I was admitted to hospital two days before. My husband telephoned to ask if we could postpone stay until the following weekend This would have been a regular visit to
Read more
Response from Maria C, Owner at Lodge Farm House Bed & Breakfast
Responded 27 Dec 2018
I’m aware that you had made a booking at our property and then cancelled the booking the day before your planned stay. In line with every other hospitality business, we do have a 48 hour cancellation policy which is clearly defined on our website and our booking portal. The cancellation policy is there to protect our small business and without it, I would go out of business very quickly. You would be amazed how many times guests need to cancel at the last moment for all sorts of (and sometimes incredible ) reasons and as a result, I am left with empty rooms (but still have the bills to pay). As a small independent B&B, I have commitments to meet by way of staff wages, utility bills etc and I don’t apologise for having a strategy to protect my revenue which enables me to provide a lovely and comfortable B&B for our many satisfied and happy guests. I am sorry that you are unhappy about our cancellation policy, perhaps you could look at claiming back the cost of the room via your insurance? But pleased be assured, I won’t be bismerched by a disgruntled non guest who chooses to air their grievences online. It is unfair and we really don’t deserve it.
Read more
Where to begin?! We got married here in September 2018 and it was the most perfect venue. We had full use of the house the night before and the night-of, including a full English breakfast the morning of the wedding! In the lead up to the wedding, Maria and her team were so
Read more
Response from Maria C, Owner at Lodge Farm House Bed & Breakfast
Responded 3 Nov 2018
Oh Naomi, thank you so much for your lovely review, it was such a delight hosting you and your family & friends. It certainly was a beautiful day and I'm so pleased you all had a wonderful time, thank you for choosing Lodge Farm House. I wish you both all the very best in your future as Mr & Mrs!
Read more
I stayed at the Lodge Farm B&B after a friend’s wedding at a venue nearby. I was welcomed by the most lovely lady (I didn’t get her name, unfortunately). She made me feel so welcome, arranged a taxi for me, left the lights on etc for my return back later that evening. The room
Read more
Response from Maria C, Owner at Lodge Farm House Bed & Breakfast
Responded 1 Nov 2018
Hi Molly Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. It was Carol that looked after you during your stay and I will pass on your thanks to her. We will look forward to welcoming you back when you're next over this way. Best wishes Maria
Read more
What can I say!!! Lodge Farm House is one of the most beautiful and idilic places to have a wedding in with the home counties. If the stunning countryside and location doesn't leave you breathless then the attention to detail and care Maria and her team put in to your day will.
Read more
Response from Maria C, Owner at Lodge Farm House Bed & Breakfast
Responded 1 Nov 2018
James and Faye Thank you so much for taking the time to review your wedding day at Lodge Farm House. It was an absolute pleasure hosting your special day and I'm delighted you had the day you envisaged. We wish you all the very best in your married life together. Best wishes Maria
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementLodge Farm House Bed & Breakfast
Little Bedroom of the attic / La petite chambre du Grenier
Cute mugs in our room
Comfortable and clean bed
Cute bathroom
Hello thank you for your enquiry. I'm afraid we're fully booked as hosting a wedding here that weekend. Sorry we can't help on this occasion. Many thanks Maria
0 votes
Hello, thank you for your enquiry. We have a family apartment that sleeps 4 (sofa bed in lounge). The rate is £120 which excludes breakfast - the charge for breakfast is £7.50 per person. Thanks Maria
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Fabio - I have received your booking and no problem for an early departure. We look forward to meeting you in August. Kind regards Maria
1 vote
"The house and staff make it feel like a home from home"
"We had the top floor flat and it was completely private and self-contained."
"The apartment was at the top of the house. It may be advisable to check regarding access for wheel chairs and the infirm."
"We had room 5 which had lovely views out over the front garden and pasture land"
"Room 7 is the most beautiful room, but Rooms 5 and 7 are both on the front with country views over the lawn."
US$87 - US$104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United KingdomEnglandHitchin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing