We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Leas Beach Park

The Leas Beach Park Mill Lane, Bacton NR12 0HS England
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (35)
Pool & Beach (11)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 2 campsites in Bacton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Self catering caravan holidays on a small, family run caravan park next to a beautiful sandy beach. Our modern six and eight berth caravans are comfortable, clean and well equipped with shower room, kitchen, living room with Freeview TV, and two or three bedrooms. Heating in all rooms and gas, electricity WiFi Internet access, and use of the laundry room are included in the holiday price. We have a tourist information point and climbing frame with swings and slide for children. If you fancy a quiet day why not spend your time pottering about on the beach, sunbathing, paddling, swimming, building sand-castles, beach combing for fossils or beach fishing, popping back to your caravan now and then for refreshments. There are also plenty of lovely walks along beaches, footpaths or quiet lanes. Set in the quiet village of Bacton, within easy walking distance of shops, cafe, fish and chip shop and Chinese restaurant/takeaway. You will find many attractions within a short drive of the site. There is the hustle and bustle of Great Yarmouth, Cromer and the cathedral city of Norwich and many other attractions such as theme parks, the Norfolk Broads for walks and boat hire, sea boat trips for seal viewing or sea fishing, Sea Life Centres, National Trust properties, zoos, museums, steam railways and fun fairs.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beach
Kids stay free
Children's playground
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Car park
Wifi
Show more
Room features
Dining area
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Kitchenette
Oven
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English
65Reviews0Q+A6Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 58
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Deborah C wrote a review Mar 2024
Worldwide3 contributions1 helpful vote
We’ve been coming here about 10 years and love it. The caravans are well equipped and spotless . The beach is very close and nice and quiet. The village has a shop for supplies, but also only a few miles to go to bigger supermarkets. The area is great for relaxing, but there’s also plenty of things to do a short drive away to suit all ages. Can’t wait for our next visit.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jos Underhill, Owner at The Leas Beach Park
Responded 2 weeks ago
So glad to hear you are enjoying your visits. Thanks for the review!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Emma A wrote a review Aug 2023
5 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
Absolutely fab place! The 4th time we’ve been! We first went when I was pregnant with my now 14 year old, we now also have a 9 year old, and have a new dog (we had 2 different dogs on previous visits) cannot fault the place, it’s clean, tidy, everyone’s helpful, right on the beach, lots of places to visit nearby. A very handy well equipped washroom! And also it’s nice they have somewhere for people to leave things like wind breaks, bucket and spades etc so everyone can borrow and reuse! Caravans are so equipped! Didn’t need anything extra! Jos was lovely sending us pictures of the caravan before we came (I asked her to) we will certainly be back again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jos Underhill, Owner at The Leas Beach Park
Responded 26 Aug 2023
Thanks for your lovely, informative review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoy your visits.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Anne W wrote a review Aug 2023
Norwich89 contributions45 helpful votes
Brilliant! Another lovely stay at The Leas Beach Park. Our 3 grandsons thoroughly enjoyed themselves, as did the adults! So close to the beach, and lucky with the weather in this rather unsettled summer. The caravan was spotless, really comfortable and the site is quiet and well maintained. We hope to be back again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jos Underhill, Owner at The Leas Beach Park
Responded 20 Aug 2023
I’m very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and thanks for taking the times to leave a review!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sally wrote a review Apr 2023
4 contributions
Just had a week at the Leas Beach Park, lovely quiet spot. Absolutely the height of cleanliness. Lovely caravan, well equipped, soft and comfy bedding and just a great place to stay . The dog loved it too. Perfect spot to visit North Norfolk. Would definitely recommend .
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Lots of lovely walks and quiet beaches right on your doostep. So have your comfy shoes ready!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jos Underhill, Owner at The Leas Beach Park
Responded 5 May 2023
We are really happy to hear that you and your dog enjoyed your stay, and thanks for the recommendation!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Celia C wrote a review Apr 2023
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom46 contributions24 helpful votes
+1
Nice caravans, decorated very tastefully. It was a little pokey inside but I think this is probably usual of these types of homes. Good little living area and fully functional kitchen is very handy. Location was great, right on the seafront and very lovely beach. Small village with very little, but that's great if you are looking for quiet. The Chinese takeaway was very good and it's really useful having a little shop nearby. Only things we didn't love: There was a dog barking outside several times during the afternoon/evening (the owner's dog), which you could hear very loudly as the caravans aren't insulated like houses/hotels. This noise caused our dog to want to bark back (he only barks when he hears other dogs), so we had to turn the TV up very loudly to keep our own dog quiet. This was not the relaxing afternoon/evening we had planned. The road to the park was extremely uneven and full of potholes (but this isn't the owner's fault). Just something to be aware of when driving in. There was a great booklet of info, and we were greeted on arrival (we had to ring the doorbell to reach someone but it was quick). It would have been nice if there were some information in the booklet about how to check out. We've never stayed anywhere like this before and there was no info about what to do with the key at the end of our stay. We were reading through the booklet for a while before we just decided to leave the key through the owner's letter box... The shower had some power but the head wouldn't stay up on the holder (it kept drooping) so you had to hold the shower head up to shower yourself. This is probably an easy fix so hope the owner reads this :-)
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Bring ear plugs and an eye mask to block out noise and light
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jos Underhill, Owner at The Leas Beach Park
Responded 5 May 2023
Hi Celia, thanks very much for your review. I have fixed the shower :-) and added checkout information to our information booklet. I'm just sorry that these issues were not corrected before your stay. I'm also very sorry that I failed to notice the interaction between our dogs, I would have kept Pippin in if I'd realised. Thanks again for taking the time to leave your review, Jos
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Wander51405328241 wrote a review Apr 2023
4 contributions
We have just come back from a lovely few days here. Our caravan was clean, warm and comfortable and we were very grateful for the little extras. The children enjoyed the play area and the proximity to the beautiful beach and I appreciated the laundry facilities! Its in a lovely location and the shop and takeaways are a short walk away. There are lots of places to visit not too far away, we enjoyed trips to Cromer and Bewilderwood. We highly recommend The Leas Beach Park
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jos Underhill, Owner at The Leas Beach Park
Responded 23 Apr 2023
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and thanks so much for your review!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Anne W wrote a review Aug 2022
Norwich89 contributions45 helpful votes
We booked a caravan on this lovely site to share some time with our 3 grandsons and their parents. We all had a wonderful time - the children couldn't believe how close the beach was! Perfect weather and a lovely quiet and relaxing place to stay. Thank you so much for all the little "extras" in the caravan, which was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. We hope to be back in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jos Underhill, Owner at The Leas Beach Park
Responded 28 Aug 2022
We’re very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. And thanks for your lovely review.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
carry b wrote a review May 2022
kings lynn27 contributions24 helpful votes
This was our 3rd visit to Leas Beach Park this year, as usual a lovely clean caravan with everything you need for a self catering stay, Jos is excellent always meets you and shows you to your caravan. We have another stay booked later this month, meeting up with friends who introduced us to Leas, we have stayed at this park a few times over the past few years and can not fault it. Weather is what it is the park owner can not control this but the caravans have central heating what more could anyone ask for? There is even a washing machine to use free of charge on site. The beach is only yards away and very clean. I could go on for ages about this lovely little park but I will stop you take a look for yourselves 😁😁
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jos Underhill, Owner at The Leas Beach Park
Responded 3 May 2022
So glad to hear that you enjoy your stays with us, and thanks for taking the time to leave your review.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Deborah C wrote a review May 2022
Matlock, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
We’ve been coming here several years now, spotlessly clean caravan, with everything you could possibly need. A perfect location, on a quiet site, right next to the beach. Great amenities in the village, shop, Chinese takeaway, chippy etc. Lots of places to visit and explore a short drive away, what’s not to love.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jos Underhill, Owner at The Leas Beach Park
Responded 3 May 2022
We're very happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us, and thanks for the lovely review.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lis_Lashes wrote a review Apr 2022
UK183 contributions21 helpful votes
This is our 2nd visit and it did not disappoint. We have nothing but good things to say about this site. Lovely, clean and well equipped caravans. Fantastic location. We love small and quiet caravan sites so this is just perfect. Can't beat hearing the waves from your bed. Highly recommended. Just very sad to come home but definitely will return again!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jos Underhill, Owner at The Leas Beach Park
Responded 24 Apr 2022
I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay, and thanks for the lovely review!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bacton area.
PRICE RANGE
£79 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEast AngliaNorfolkBacton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE LEAS BEACH PARK - Updated 2024 Reviews (Bacton)

Frequently Asked Questions about The Leas Beach Park
Which popular attractions are close to The Leas Beach Park?
Nearby attractions include Happisburgh Owls (3.3 miles), East Ruston Old Vicarage Garden (3.5 miles), and Bacton Beach (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Leas Beach Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and self serve laundry.
Which room amenities are available at The Leas Beach Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at The Leas Beach Park?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Leas Beach Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Beechwood Hotel & Restaurant, Smallsticks Café, and Shambles Cafe Bar Bistro.
Is The Leas Beach Park located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the centre of Bacton.
Are pets allowed at The Leas Beach Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to The Leas Beach Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Felbrigg Hall (9.9 miles) and Hickling Broad (9.1 miles).