We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ocean Royale

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ocean Royale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 128: English reviews
Gunnedah, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Perfect holiday location. Fully self contained units. Walking distance to shopping complexes. Across the road from the beach with gorgeous beach views. Indoor and outdoor pools. Spa, sauna, tennis court and barbecues available.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kylie C
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review

Hi Kylie, Thank you very much for choosing us as your travel destination and thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic review. It is such a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We would also like to take this opportunity to wish you and your hubby a belated happy wedding. We look forward to...

Leonora, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed for 10 nights in apartment 34 great location and beautiful ocean view! Staff were friendly however the apartment needs some TLC a fresh lick of paint working power points, new shower screens in both bathrooms tap in main bedroom not fixed so therefore comes off when you use the sink, all tables in this apartment are glass topped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo T
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review

Hi Jo, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that you like our location and the beautiful ocean view. We are sorry to learn about your experience within our apartment facilities. We take our guests feedbacks very seriously and will therefore be addressing...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been holidaying at Ocean Royale for over a decade! It offers everything I want....well appointed kitchen, amazing views, easy access pools and right next to the sea! Full moons from the balcony are a not-to-be missed experience. The lifts seem never to fail, the parking is excellent and guess what?....registration and check out are seamless and quick! I...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise P
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review

HI Louise, Thank you for your great review and recommending us. We are pleased to hear you were well looked after and that you had such an enjoyable experience with us. We definitely look forward to hosting you soon. Kind regards,

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I arrived 230pm Sunday and the reception was closed. Keys left in a safe outside i was informed by calling the late arrival button. Poor instructions on how to use the swipe key for entry so I waited for someone to leave the building to gain entrance. First impressions as I exited the lift was a scuffed up door to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank easygoing888
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to hear that you love the apartment and the view. Our holiday apartments start from level 4 and all the apartments have nice ocean view. We are sorry to hear your poor late check-in experience but thank...

christchurch
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed here from the 28/12/16- 04/01/17, we paid $260 a night for a one bedroom apartment. We were on the 11th floor room number 45, which had a lovely view, but the apartment is starting to show its age. The bathroom was very shabby and had those horrible concertina glass doors around the bath edge, which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendi9
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review

Hi Wendi, We appreciated the time you have taken to share your feedback with us and thank you for choosing Ocean Royale. We are pleased to read that you like the view from our apartment and the staff at the reception is lovely, however, I am so sorry to hear about your overall experience with the bathroom and the toast....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Welcoming helpful and friendly staff. Reasonably priced and great location close to beach and Broadbeach restaurants. Room was a little old and dated but was ok for the price. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review

Hi Mark, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our apartments certainly have a fantastic location and beautiful ocean view. We have passed the message to our owners and have started to look into some refurbish arrangements for our apartments. Thanks again and we...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Great clean apartments, great pool area with a fantastic view of the ocean. Jupiters casino and the convention centre is only a short walk down the road as is woolworths and heaps of restaurants. a patrolled beach is under a 5minute walk. We were only there for the weekend but would recommend Ocean Royale to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sma682015
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us on Trip Advisor. We love reading your positive comments regarding the location, rooms and view. It most certainly is a great spot for relaxation and entertainment under the warm Queensland sunshine. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards, Alex & Ling Ocean Royale Apartment Managers

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We had a two night stay recently in Apartment 51 on 13th floor. The apartment was well appointed with ocean and hinterland views, great sunsets. The apartment was clean although there was a slight cigarette odour and we are non smokers. The pool area was great, with chairs and sun beds. A short walk to local restaurants and one block...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allimac4
Curtisyd, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for taking the time to write a review, we apologise if there was a smoke odour, nobody is supposed to smoke in any apartment, only on their balconies. We will check the apartment today to ensure any odour is dealt with straight away. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you at another time.

Reviewed 20 October 2016

My family and I holiday several times a year. When deciding where to stay Ocean Royale always comes out as the favourite choice and location from all members of our family. The management are people who genuinely care about you and your needs as individuals. They take the time to determine what you require and source the best / easiest...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharron A
Curtisyd, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review

Thank you Sharron for your very kind words, we love having guests like you! We aim to please. See you all some time soon. Kindest regards, Maureen

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The location and facilities that Ocean Royale offers is fantastic, and I have to say the comments that Justine O made about the managers is spot on. I was part of the touring football team and we couldn't fault Maureen and John. It's far to say that they went above and beyond what was expected of hotel managers. However, that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ukdawnie
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words.... Maureen & John

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.5 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,268 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Grande Apartments
La Grande Apartments
#15 of 21 in Broadbeach
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#13 of 21 in Broadbeach
193 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mantra Sierra Grand
Mantra Sierra Grand
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
752 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
#16 of 21 in Broadbeach
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ocean Royale offers both 1 and 2 bedroom fully self contained apartments, overlooking the beach. Easy walking to the Casino, local shopping centre and the light rail. We are across the road from the patrolled beaches of the Gold Coast. Our pools are lovely to relax around and enjoy your BBQ. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Royale

Address: Ocean Royale 4 Britannia Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Price Range: £86 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Royale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Ocean Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Royale Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Australia
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Royale staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Royale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They are re all excellent, though the view is better higher up.”
 of 5 bubbles louisep387, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“On the 5th floor in the middle of the building...nice views straight ahead. I wouldn't want to be below the 3rd floor so aim high.”
 of 5 bubbles easygoing888, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are a sun seeker the rooms on the north side are ideal for you.”
 of 5 bubbles , 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we stayed in room 28 it was great & enjoyed morning sun.”
 of 5 bubbles lukea201, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Fifth floor was good”
 of 5 bubbles julieo590, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay