We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Ocean Royale

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ocean Royale
View Map
{"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 121: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had a two night stay recently in Apartment 51 on 13th floor. The apartment was well appointed with ocean and hinterland views, great sunsets. The apartment was clean although there was a slight cigarette odour and we are non smokers. The pool area was great, with chairs and sun beds. A short walk to local restaurants and one block... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allimac4
Curtisyd, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for taking the time to write a review, we apologise if there was a smoke odour, nobody is supposed to smoke in any apartment, only on their balconies. We will check the apartment today to ensure any odour is dealt with straight away. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you at another time. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2016

My family and I holiday several times a year. When deciding where to stay Ocean Royale always comes out as the favourite choice and location from all members of our family. The management are people who genuinely care about you and your needs as individuals. They take the time to determine what you require and source the best / easiest... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharron A
Curtisyd, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review

Thank you Sharron for your very kind words, we love having guests like you! We aim to please. See you all some time soon. Kindest regards, Maureen More 

Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The location and facilities that Ocean Royale offers is fantastic, and I have to say the comments that Justine O made about the managers is spot on. I was part of the touring football team and we couldn't fault Maureen and John. It's far to say that they went above and beyond what was expected of hotel managers. However, that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ukdawnie
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words.... Maureen & John More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Ocean Royale for 10 days with my family and other families over on the Gold Coast for a football tournament with our 13 year old sons. Could not fault the apartment, facilities, access to the beach (2 minute walk) shops etc. Maureen and John the managers on duty when we arrived were so helpful, friendly and welcoming... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Justine O
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review

Dear Justine O , we find your comments very distressing, to say the least. We always strive to be friendly and courteous to all our many guests. We have no idea what we did to be called rude, most days you were all absent, and I always say hello to who ever is walking past the front desk. The only... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Ocean Royale is one block back from the beach but we still had a nice view of the ocean from our unit. We were only 10 mins walk from the centre (Oasis centre). 10 mins drive from one of the biggest shopping centers in Australia - Pacific Fair. Probably 50 eateries within 10 mins walk. Everything you needed was there... More 

Helpful?
Thank LUKE A
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review

Hi Luke, thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Ocean Royale, especially the start of your day ! Close proximity to so many features is a great reason to stay with us. We look forward to you returning soon. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2016

The ocean view from our apartment was fantastic. The apartment was clean. However the one bedroom apartment was tired and needed updating. The bathroom was very small and there was also no fan in the bathroom. There was no dishwasher powder or extras like a box of tissues or shampoo/conditioner, body wash. There was a small amount of dishwashing liquid.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie O
Curtisyd, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review

HI, thank you for your review, may I say that there is a central vent in every bathroom in the building, it runs 24 hours a day, it was situated in the ceiling above the shower. Maybe you didn't notice it. I apologise for there being no Dishwashing powder , we do supply it in the kitchen along with an... More 

rural sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2016

We stayed in the penthouse, fantastic double story accommodation. Up stairs 1br master,lounge and 2 times balcony - one with sauna. downstairs 2 br - 2 x single and one qn bed ,kitchen , lounge 3 x balcony ,one with plunge pool. Indoor pool and spa down stairs and an outdoor pool. Management really nice and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank netts2015
Curtisyd, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words.....tell your friends to come and see us! More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2016

The hotel is in a great area the new tram is just down the street so it's easy to get into the main shopping centre. This was a great place to stay. Amazing ocean views a beautiful apartment with a good size fridge, large bedroom with views from the bed. The bathroom wa large with washer and dryer enclosed. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank nambrook
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on Ocean Royale, we do appreciate it. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Management were very helpful and went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and memorable. Thank you. We stayed during the recent storms and had a front row view of the wild ocean. Great location close to everything - beaches, casino, shops, markets etc.

Helpful?
Thank annemaree2016
oceanroy, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on Ocean Royale. Yes you certainly had a birds eye view of the wild weather. Glad you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at a later date. Keep up with our news on our Face book page. More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2016

This is a fantastic place to stay! I stayed for 2 nights and it was great. Uninterrupted views of the ocean, listen to the ocean as one relaxes, very hospitable on-site managers, beautiful apartment with air conditioning and Foxtel. There is also a heated pool and spa. What impressed me most was the kindness of the manager Maureen- there were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TravelsOz82
Curtisyd, Manager at Ocean Royale, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind response and so glad you had a lovely time, and was very happy to help out as the weather was unbelievable......hope your trip home was uneventful and look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future....Kind regards, Maureen More 

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.5 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,092 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
#19 of 21 in Broadbeach
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Grande Apartments
La Grande Apartments
#15 of 21 in Broadbeach
75 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oceana on Broadbeach
Oceana on Broadbeach
#5 of 21 in Broadbeach
369 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#12 of 21 in Broadbeach
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ocean Royale offers both 1 and 2 bedroom fully self contained apartments, overlooking the beach. Easy walking to the Casino, local shopping centre and the light rail. We are across the road from the patrolled beaches of the Gold Coast. Our pools are lovely to relax around and enjoy your BBQ. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Royale

Address: Ocean Royale 4 Britannia Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Price Range: £87 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Royale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ocean Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Royale Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Australia
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Royale staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Royale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are a sun seeker the rooms on the north side are ideal for you.”
 of 5 bubbles , 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we stayed in room 28 it was great & enjoyed morning sun.”
 of 5 bubbles lukea201, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Fifth floor was good”
 of 5 bubbles julieo590, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The pent house is the go”
 of 5 bubbles netts2015, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Higher suites get less noise from the pool over school holidays”
  • Early morning street view
  • Sunrise over the ocean
 of 5 bubbles nambrook, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay