We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Wave Resort

0.1 miles from Broadbeach centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
89 - 91 Surf Pde, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

400 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 396: English reviews
Start your review of The Wave Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a three bedroom apartment for three adults, unfortunately they can not guarantee your bed arrangements resulting in four single beds in two rooms. The room itself was not clean at all, white carpets stained like they have been through many trash the room parties, there was even a boot print on one of the doors, and when you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Red R
GM07, Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi Red R, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our fantastic location in Broadbeach. It's disappointing to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We have looked back on your booking information that we received from Expedia, the room was requested to have 1 king and...

Eden, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not cheap, but also pretty special. Only concern that rooms weren't made up all week - no towels, no toilet tolls, no soap - and reception were a bit testy when we asked for a couple of toilet rolls. I wasn't game to ask for fresh towels. Location was key - lots of eateries, shops nearby, 2 minutes to decent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartyT21
GM07, Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi MartyT21, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you found our resort special and that you enjoyed the location. The Wave Resort is not a hotel, we are self-catering accommodation and provide a mid-week service for bookings of 8 nights or longer. Additional services can be requested for a fee. We provide initial supplies of...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had two bedroom apartment with ocean views and modern and clean and spacious . The staff were pleasant and helpful. It also has on site parking . Is walking distance to an array of restaurants and casino.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dak22017
GM07, Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi dak22017, Thank you for your 5 star rating. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your apartment and our helpful staff during your stay. You are correct about our great location in the middle of Broadbeach. We hope it isn't too long between visits and we see you again soon. Kind regards, The Wave Resort Management

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall a great place to stay based on the location and the facilities, the customer service offered by some the front desk staff was below average and failed to deliver on the promises while staying there and the bedding in my room wasn't great, smelly blankets in both rooms and the beds were very firm and we pre ordered a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cam K
GM07, Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi Cam K, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, we are disappointed to hear that there were a couple of aspects of your stay that were not to your expectations. We understand the inconvenience of the sofa bed not being made up on the first night, and hope that by removing that charge for you, in...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Love the Wave! Best accommodation in Broadbeach Very big apartments offering brilliant views of sea, surfers or both Great value for 4-6 people in a 3 bedroom apartment. Why? You gain extra space including 2 bathrooms, 2 balconies-on each side, large lounge, dining table, all bedrooms have balconies Located right in the heart of Broadbeach's main cafe and restaurant strip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L2912UBs
GM07, Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi L2912UBs, Thank you for this wonderful 5 star review, I am so pleased to read that you were able to take full advantage of all that is on offer at The Wave Resort and in it's surrounding areas. All the little hints and tips you have included are sure to help future guests and we hope to welcome you...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

First stay here but will definitely stay here again. Great location with plenty of eateries 2 minute walk to the beach and a $15 cab ride to surfers if you feel like partying. The wave had great amenities and close to a jupiters Casino and a pacific fair. If you love Broadbeach this is the place to stay. Quality, easy,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tania C
GM07, General Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi Tania C, Thank you for taking the time to provide this wonderful review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Wave and that you found all our amenities and location to be so convenient. We look forward to being able to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, The Wave Resort Management

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here as a family of 4 in April 2016. Had a great family holiday. The location is great. A short walk to the beach and an awesome beach park for the kids (fully enclosed) and supermarkets and shops at your doorstop. Had no issues with check in/out. We didn't spend much time on the roof top pool but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goldencrumble
GM07, General Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi goldencrumble, Thank you for the great review. We are so pleased to hear that your family stay with us at The Wave was such a memorable one. We are very proud of our facilities and all that is on offer in beautiful Broadbeach. We hope to welcome you back in future and perhaps then you can make full use...

Melbourne, Victoria
Reviewed 20 January 2017

We had a very nice apartment on the fifth floor with views of the beach from the balcony. We had booked a two bedroom but got a three bedroom, which was good as we had two kids. Excellent location in Broadbeach, but not beachfront. Very spacious and well-appointed apartments with a few issues: -there is a stupid window from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rdk1
GM07, Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi RDK1, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you were happy with your apartment and that you were able to take advantage of our excellent location. I am sorry to hear of the issues that you did experience. Unfortunately regarding the ensuite window and air conditioning, these are a structural design issue and are out...

Reviewed 19 January 2017

This was our 4th visit back to The Wave. The apartments are spacious with high quality fittings, washing facilities and a huge balcony that has amazing ocean views (we booked a 2 bedroom apartment with water views). The hotel has 2 pools and 2 spas which our kids loved. The main pool has steps down into it and gradually gets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison S
GM07, Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi Allison, Thank you so much for sharing your positive experiences and helpful tips for future guests. We love hearing how much you love our Resort and all that The Wave has to offer and take pride knowing that you and your family have thoroughly enjoyed your vacation. We cannot wait to welcome you on your return trip for your...

Pakenham, Australia
Reviewed 1 January 2017

This is the third time we have stayed here, this time being for 5 nights. We arrived and checking in was a breeze, with fobs and keys provided. Location is so central and provides access to restaraunts, cafe's, shops and beach, as well as light rail. Apartment on 12th floor was great , spacious , clean and nothing lacking. Second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pakky20
GM07, General Manager at The Wave Resort, responded to this review

Hi Pakky20, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure to read such positive comments about our central location in Broadbeach, we really are in the heart of it all. Please accept my apologises for the faulty air conditioner. I'm glad that we were able to sort this promptly for you...

233 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,412 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
0.1 mi away
South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach
0.4 mi away
Ocean Pacific
Ocean Pacific
#2 of 36 in Broadbeach
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This spectacular resort is perfectly located in the heart of Broadbeach's Cafe and Dining Precinct and just a short stroll from the patrolled beaches of Broadbeach. Offering sophisticated and spacious 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments with views of Broadbeach or water views, plus stunning 3 bedroom sub penthouse apartments with easterly views. Each apartment is self-contained and equipped with modern kitchen facilities and quality furnishings, The Wave Resort is ideal for couples, families or the astute business traveller. To compliment the magnificent apartments, The Wave Resort offers an excellent selection of facilities. You will enjoy access to our exclusive sky pool, spa and sauna located on level 34, or infinity pool, spa, sauna and steam room located on level 4. There is also a poolside barbecue area, fitness room, tour desk and complimentary undercover car parking with 1 car space allocated per apartment, free wireless internet access (download limits apply). Our location in central Broadbeach is only a short stroll to Pacific Fair Shopping Centre, Jupiter's Casino and the Gold Coast Convention Centre. The Wave Resort is the ultimate choice for your next Gold Coast getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Wave Resort

Address: 89 - 91 Surf Pde, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly The Wave Apartments)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Price Range: £119 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wave Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your The Wave Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wave Apartments Hotel Broadbeach
The Wave Resort Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Wave Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Busselton
Smithton, Australia
Brisbane, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Wave Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good gym and pool”
 of 5 bubbles MartyT21, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You do need to pay to be higher - lower rooms could be very disappointing with a view of the next building.”
 of 5 bubbles rdk1, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Remember to ask for high floor units facing the Beach front!”
  • Fully equipped Kitchen
  • Excellent view on 34th floor Rooftop Swimming Pool & Jacuzzi
  • Excellent view on 34th floor Rooftop Swimming Pool & Jacuzzi
 of 5 bubbles mirgoh, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a ocean view room”
 of 5 bubbles Maigga, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The Sub Penthouse”
 of 5 bubbles mrmbarnes, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5