We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Talisman Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Talisman Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 270: English reviews
Start your review of Talisman Apartments
 Click to rate
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I just had a 4 night stay at the Talisman, my husband was there for business but I wasn't, so this was the perfect location for both of our needs. We were in Apt 29 on the 9th floor. It was a 2 bedroom apartment, but rented as a one bedroom so the 2nd bedroom and main bathroom were locked....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shanehb
Brisbane
Reviewed 1 week ago

Apartment was recently updated/beautifully maintained. Location is fantastic - overlooking beach and parklands and a short stroll from shops, restaurants, Jupiters casino and convention centre. One bedroom apartment on level 9 was very spacious and well appointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jax1601
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

All their advertising says "free WiFi", but in fact they severely limit your megabytes, so we had to pay for mobile data. What's worse, they refuse to correct the false advertising. Very disappointing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidPaulNZ
Carolyn W, Manager at Talisman Apartments, responded to this review

I’m disappointed to read your stay at Talisman was clouded in respect to the free Wifi. I would like to clarify this for you. We advertise free Wifi on our Website & booking sites. The Wifi is free to each unit with a daily limit & data is replenished each day at Midday. However I’m concerned with your comments referring...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had room 35 on the 11th floor, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, Facing south east. It was great to look over the beach, the park and Broadbeach city. The apartment has been renovated, has plenty of seating, and Foxtel. Kitchen was very well stocked, it provides for more than 4 people, and lots of plastic containers which is handy for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb F
Tamworth, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Spent a fantastic holiday with the family at Talisman. Apartment was fantastic. Neat and tidy, recently renovated with aircon in living area and fans in the bedrooms. Great kitchen, flat screen tv with foxtel and bluray player. Great pool and spa. Tennis court and the beach is just across the road. Heaps of restaurants within 5 to 10 minutes walk....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross B
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

We stay at the Talisman apartments whenever we head to the Gold Coast. Our family have been coming for years and we have always been happy with the rooms. The staff are friendly, the premises are well maintained,the rooms are clean and spacious and the location is perfect. The views from all balconies are beautiful. Easy walk to local shops...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ozbindi
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2017

I've stayed here many times. I like the guaranteed air conditioning (in main living area), allocated parking spot, location (beach across the road, shops and restaurants nearby) and beach views. Service good, always clean, friendly and helpful staff, not very modern but otherwise comfortable. Good value. Recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richim
New Zealand
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

We have recently returned from a week staying in apartment 25 at the Talisman. This particular apartment was modern, clean and well equipped. Apparently it is relatively new to the rental pool at this property and has been very tastefully decorated. It could easily pass as a 5 star property. Furthermore the pool area has also just been refurbished to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MonMun
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We have an annual outing to Broadbeach to participate in an Ultra Marathon in early/mid December and this trip was the fourth time for us and the first at Talisman. We were impressed by Talisman, from the moment we arrived staff were helpful and friendly. Out unit turned out to be sea facing which was great. This is one of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WarrenRT
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Great hotel, so close to beach, shopping and all the broadbeach food places. 2 bed 2 bath room with updated kitchen snd large balcony. Pool was being renovated during october so was not anle to be used(we didnt want to swim anyway). Quiet hotel apart from the sound of the waves!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen H

404 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (179)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (212)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Second Two Bedroom Apartment (81)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.4 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.3 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,416 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Grande Apartments
La Grande Apartments
#15 of 21 in Broadbeach
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
0.4 mi away
Carmel By The Sea
Carmel By The Sea
#9 of 21 in Broadbeach
224 reviews
0.2 mi away
Phoenician Resort - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Talisman Apartments

Address: 67 Broadbeach Boulevard, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Price Range: £97 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Talisman Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Talisman Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talisman Apartments Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Australia
Talisman Apartments Hotel Broadbeach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Talisman Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Brisbane
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Talisman Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Level 9 was great for the view and high enough above the hubbub of the park no beach to be quiet/peaceful”
 of 5 bubbles jax1601, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 35 has been updated and faces South east.”
 of 5 bubbles 619debf, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“NE facing apartments have the best views”
 of 5 bubbles kushieVictoria, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had room 70 on the 23rd floor and it had stunning views up the coast, down the coast and to the hinterland. Spectacular.”
 of 5 bubbles nikkib0819, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Norh Easdt Apartment as we had was excellent”
 of 5 bubbles johnbackhouse, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5