We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,201: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We first arrived and we're upgraded from a one bedroom apartment to a two bedroom bungalow which was super clean realy big and within earshot of the sea. The food was the best all inclusive we have ever been to. Ther was a heated pool which my 8 year old daughter never wanted to get out of. The reception staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dayleharrington
Egremont, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very nice Hotel... SPOTLESSLY Clean.... Brilliant Staff..... Good Food..... Restraunt Staff are the most efficient hard working I have ever seen.... Rooms lovely, well laid out and House Keeping Staff superb ...... HUGE Complex ..... (Downside) .... Beach was completely closed .... (Furious)!!!! .... also a thieving problem .... although Management have got the issue in hand .... it needs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen D
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Having bought a package holiday through jet2 holidays, this hotel was recommended highly. I was aware there was work going on to renovate the beach but wasn't expecting there to be NO beach whatsoever especially as I had brought clothes for a beach holiday and ended up doing trips instead! It was disappointing that you had to sit in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jomo63
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our holiday, shame about the delay in getting our room but once this was resolved we relaxed and enjoyed the warm weather. Unfortunately the beach outside our hotel was not accessible due to the work being carried out on it.

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
Majorca, Spain
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

On my last day at Barcelo beach resort. At check in we were greeted by friendly staff and given a free upgrade from superior suite to delux. The apartment was very modern, clean and a great balcony with good view. We wanted a quiet get away which is why we chose fuerteventura and it didn't disappoint. The complex is mainly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bern5
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very good family resort. Four year old son thourougly enjoyed his stay and we felt it was a safe environment for him. We also had the ability to relax. Recommend as a family resort. Only downside was lack of wifi throughout the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rosalinds563
elcastillorrpp, General Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Let me extend my gratitude for taking the time to share your experience at Barceló Castillo Beach Resort on TripAdvisor. We were pleased to have the chance to accommodate you during your visit to Fuerteventura and I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. Yours Sincerely Alirio Pérez Director - General Manager

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed self catering in the bungalows. They were very clean and modern. The staff were also very helpful. We were close to all ameneties and couldn't of picked a better place to stay. Unfortunately there was major work going on at the beach but this did not spoil our holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Arfanewell
elcastillorrpp, General Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Let me extend my gratitude for taking the time to share your experience at Barceló Castillo Beach Resort on TripAdvisor. We were pleased to have the chance to accommodate you during your visit to Fuerteventura and I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. Yours Sincerely Alirio Pérez Director - General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Barcelo last year and liked it so much we returned this year. Great for families, location is great. Bungalows a lovely size. Restaurants and shops all within walking distance. Lovely swimming pools.

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarahsophia02
elcastillorrpp, General Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Let me extend my gratitude for taking the time to share your experience at Barceló Castillo Beach Resort on TripAdvisor. We were pleased to have the chance to accommodate you during your visit to Fuerteventura and I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. Yours Sincerely Alirio Pérez Director - General Manager

Angmering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Spent one night here in a self catering unit. Staff were great at this resort, from check in to check out - everyone was very friendly. The unit and hotel alike were clean and well kept. A very comfortable bed! Breakfast was AMAZING - so much choice. Mainly a family resort catering for young children - seemed to be loads...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy G
elcastillorrpp, General Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Wendy, Let me extend my gratitude for taking the time to share your experience at Barceló Castillo Beach Resort on TripAdvisor. We were pleased to have the chance to accommodate you during your visit to Fuerteventura and I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. Yours Sincerely Alirio Pérez Director - General Manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked supper bungalow on half board basis. I emailed reception requesting accommodation to be near facilities. We were given an upper apartment 2125. This was large clean apartment and was suitable for us and near all facilities. This resort is clean and as everyone says..large.consisi g of apartments and bungalows. There is also a premium section. 2 large pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fshannon
elcastillorrpp, General Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Barceló Castillo Beach Resort. We appreciate you taking the time to share your views with the TripAdvisor community, and are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. It’s always a pleasure to receive nice and positive feedback about the job we do here to make our clients...

2,202 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1741)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (299)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (297)
Viewed
View from Room (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (276)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
Dining (82)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:56
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (645)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (399)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Deluxe Studio (49)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
Dining (139)
Viewed
Superior First Line Room (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
498 reviews
0.4 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#5 of 46 in Corralejo
3,914 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,315 reviews
29.8 mi away
Melia Gorriones
Melia Gorriones
#21 of 74 in Pajara
2,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort

Address: Avda. del Castillo, s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: £70 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Barcelo and Booking.com so you can book your Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Castillo Beach Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Barcelo El Castillo
Barcelo Caleta De Fuste
Fuerteventura El Castillo
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#3 Spa Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#4 Family Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#4 Romantic Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#6 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
547 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (547)

Questions? Get answers from Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“J Block has the sun all day”
 of 5 bubbles 861helend, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Very good for young families”
 of 5 bubbles 563WendyG, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try not to go on the other side as they really need updating and very smelly.”
 of 5 bubbles paulas839, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 2014, 2015 didn't get much sun”
 of 5 bubbles Jfin70, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for balcony if possible”
 of 5 bubbles margueritacrisp, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay