We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,746 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,340: English reviews
Start your review of Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had a 2 week stay at the resort earlier this month. Found the resort too big the bungalows were spread over a large area making them along way from the restaurant reception and some of the pools and snack bars. Were given a second bungalow as the first was not suitable and rather shabby. The towels were changed each day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank growbag2016
elcastillorrpp, General Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Discussions involving the respective team members and management have taken place to review your comments, and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns...

Ilford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

For a family holiday I recommend the resort... Always something you could eat good variety.. Entertainment team great... Rooms were under expected quality for the price Booked a superior bungalow this was average No heated pools and you cannot use all inclusive privileges I'm all the bars in the resort.... Overall had a fab time and would return The beds...

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 90ninac
elcastillorrpp, General Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience at our Barceló Castillo Beach Resort and we thank you for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers . Please receive our most sincere apologies for failing to meet your expectations regarding our all inclusive service. The involved department has been informed about your comments for...

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We are a young family. Our children are aged 6 and 3 years old.We stayed in a bungalow which was an upgrade. I have to say I was quite disappointed it's very basic. Two single beds pushed together in the main bedroom. A pull out sofa bed is provided in the main area as a second bed. However,the bungalow is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AilCass
elcastillorrpp, General Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. AilCass, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We have read your comments on the room we have accommodated you in and sincerely regret your disappointment on the size / layout...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were in a bungalow in an area where all the numbers started with 3. The grounds are well kept and very clean. The numbering system is extremely confusing when you first arrive. We had 5 bungalows between our group and it took quite a while to find them all. Most of us had problems with the key cards when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen D
elcastillorrpp, General Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Maureen, We would first like to thank you for sharing your recent experience in our Barceló Castillo Beach Resort. We also thank you for your comments regarding the cleanliness of our grounds and the room you were allocated in, being fully aware that this is basic for a comfortable holiday experience in any hotel. We lament reading that you...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Exceptionally good architecture and gardening make the place. No need to go anywhere when you have a lovely sunny private terrace, sunbed and good books to enjoy. The restaurant wasn't bad either, though I wish people would bother to dress a tiny bit smarter for dinner.

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annarT1266HQ
elcastillorrpp, General Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Annar, We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our Barceló Castillo Beach Resort with us and Tripadvisor readers. We are glad to read that we could made you vacation a special...

Swanwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our 3rd time at this resort and 5th visit to Caleta de Fuste. We stayed in the 2000 block in a modern, spacious and spotlessly clean apartment. We stayed on a room only basis as we enjoy sampling the local cuisine. El Capitan is one of our favourites for delicious tapas. The grounds of this hotel are pleasant to walk...

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 900JillyE
elcastillorrpp, General Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Jilly We first would like to thank you for making our Barceló Castillo Beach Resort your preferred choice for your holidays in Caleta de Fuste , it is always a pleasure to welcome back our most loyal guests year after year. Thank you for the wonderful description of the room we accommodated you in during your stay, it...

Nottinghamshire
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was our second time here and we love it! Great hotel in a brilliant beach location with lovely pools. The bungalow was clean and spacious with very comfy beds. We all loved the restaurant food, there was plenty of choice for everyone. There was a good mix of family and couples staying here. The staff are always friendly and...

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose_S735
elcastillorrpp, General Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Rose First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Castillo Beach Resort and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. We also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's...

Shotts, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

For a start this complex is nowhere near the beach. It's a 20 minute walk so to call it a beach resort is misleading. We stayed there for 3 weeks self catering and the apartment was badly equipped. We asked for a basic kettle and toaster and it took them 8 DAYS to issue them.When they did the kettle fused...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank weemo44
elcastillorrpp, General Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Weemo, Thank you for sharing a review of Barceló Castillo Beach Resort. It does indeed sound from what you describe that some aspects of your stay did not meet our usual standards of service; please accept our sincerest apologies for failing to make your stay with us a perfect moment of relaxation, we sincerely appreciate you taking the...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Spent a week here self catering with our 15 month old baby. Perfect place for baby she loved it. Lovely safe friendly resort. Children's pool could have been a little warmer but most of the kids didn't seem to mind.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amydanielle13
elcastillorrpp, General Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Amy Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. Thank you so much for the lovely words about our hotel, know that your feedback makes us work harder everyday and motivate...

Kilrush, Ireland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was dark and there was insufficient lighting. Definitely not nearly as nice as I expected. We were upgraded to a deluxe studio which was down a dark hallway and the room itself was dark and if this was an upgrade, I'd wonder what the superior bungalow I booked was like. I wouldn't return to this hotel. That being...

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn G
elcastillorrpp, General Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Robyn, Thank you for the time you took out of your day to share your comments regarding your recent stay in our Barceló Castillo Beach Resort. It has been disappointing to read your opinion of the room we accommodated you in for the duration of your holiday. For a future occasion please do not hesitate to contact our reception...

2,244 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1783)
Viewed
View from Room (88)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (306)
Viewed
Room/Suite (279)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (307)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
Dining (83)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:56
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (659)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (399)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Deluxe Studio (49)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
Dining (139)
Viewed
Superior First Line Room (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
540 reviews
0.4 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4,078 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,409 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Elba Carlota
Hotel Elba Carlota
#6 of 28 in Antigua
3,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort

Address: Avda. del Castillo, s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: £67 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Barcelo so you can book your Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Castillo Beach Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Barcelo El Castillo
Barcelo Caleta De Fuste
Fuerteventura El Castillo
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#3 Spa Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#4 Family Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#4 Romantic Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
#6 Luxury Hotel in Caleta de Fuste
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
591 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (591)

Questions? Get answers from Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for rooms nearer the reception”
 of 5 bubbles growbag2016, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would consider the more expensive, Premium accommodation here.”
 of 5 bubbles 152maureend, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our apartment was 1100 which was ideally located.”
 of 5 bubbles Iliketravel001, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms seemed good”
 of 5 bubbles johno171, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“1st floor. Close to reception, away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles 100Review, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5