We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Caleta Garden

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Caleta Garden
Caleta Garden
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,036: English reviews
Start your review of Caleta Garden
 Click to rate
Lancashire
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was our 2nd time here. We went around 2 yrs ago and was happy with it then but I must say it was a lot better.when we got there we were seen and sorted with a lovely young girl I think was called Jennifer she made our check so easy. Rooms are still in need of some updating but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
west mids
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

our 4th visit to this hotel,, we allways find it very good value for money,,food is allways nice,, breakfasts are very good bacon eggs beans exc,,the rooms are a little dated , but ok for what we want, drinks very good,, the staff all work very hard, and the place is kept very clean,, the hotel is very central, ten...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coupleholiday
CaletaDorada, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this review

Dear coupleholiday, We want to take this opportunity to express our appreciation for this comment of your recent stay in our hotel and also for choosing us for forth time for your holidays. We are very happy to hear that you had a lovely time. We are already looking forward to warmly welcome you back next june. Best regards, Brahim...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Arrived on 15th Feb room very basic n as expected for the star rating dated. Offered a better room on arrival but not free for €10 per night.the beds are very uncomfortable .The pics on here are very misleading the pool is tiny and not much room to get round with sun loungers. The food is also very average managed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melony S
CaletaDorada, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this review

Dear Melony S, Thank you for choosing Hotel Caleta Garden and for sharing your impressions. We regret not having met your expectations. We apologize if during your stay the service has not been as expected but we hope that you can give us another chance in the future to make your holidays special. One more time, thank you for your...

Western Ireland, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Beautiful place apartments perfect and well maintained area is just so tranquil id go back tommorw food great and we were all inclusive I like to run so the cycle and wslk way paths were great they took me right I to the mountains I just loved the place

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank nicmoloney
CaletaDorada, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this review

Dear nicmoloney, On behalf the entire team, we would like to thank you for choosing us as your holidays destination. Thank you again for your valuable comments and we hope to have the privilege to welcome you back someday soon for your next visit. Best regards, Brahim B. Alamine Hotel management

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just home from lovely holiday at Caleta gardens. Staff very hardworkin,and kind,Everwhere very clean.Food,good variety and well labelled for my sisters gluten free diet,She was told on the first day to ask for gluten free bread,and anything else she wanted.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christine P
CaletaDorada, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this review

Dear Christine P, Thank you for choosing Hotel Caleta Garden and taking time for sharing your comments here on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you had a lovely holiday at our hotel. Thanks for mentioning the staff, the variety and well labelled gluten free food and the cleanliness. The staff work very hard to make your stay...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just got back yesterday (sat 11th Feb 17) and I've got to be honest after reading the reviews prior to our visit i was really nervous! But when we arrived we were pleasantly suprised! Yes the hotel is dated and needs a lot of work but it was really clean and the rooms were also! Again very basic and dated...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rosemahon
CaletaDorada, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this review

Dear rosemahon, Greetings from the Hotel Caleta Garden!. We hope you had a save trip back home. Thank you very much for letting us know your feedback and for your recent stay. It is a great pleasure to hear that your enjoyed your time here and probably would visit us again. Once again, thank you very much and our entire...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just got back and had a great time,yes it's a bit dated but it's still very clean and all the staff deserve full credit for all the hard work they do! Met some great people who made it a memorable time.all in all great value for money and would go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antony L
CaletaDorada, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this review

Dear Antony L, Thank you for choosing the Hotel Caleta Garden and for your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you had a great time. On behalf all the staff, we thank you a lot your comments. We work very hard to be better for all of our customers. Once again, thank you very much and our entire...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After 3 awful holidays in Europe I decided to give Caleta Garden Apartments a try and I am so pleased I did, the staff are warm and friendly and nothing is to much bother, from early morning to late evening house keeping, cleaning and maintenance staff are very visible going about there duties, food great and very varied, a full...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim F
CaletaDorada, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this review

Dear Kim F, Thank you so much for sharing your review about your holiday experience at the Hotel Caleta Garden. We are very proud to have fulfilled your expectations and we thank you for your lovely words about our staff. We are glad to read that you´ll come back and we are already looking forward to welcome you again. Believe...

King's Lynn, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I could write a long review but this isn't necessary. Room was ok but needed work doing. Beds terrible but had it changed. No facilities unless you rent it or pay like the tv (14 euros for 4 days ) kettle is 8 euros. The food is ok. basic but ok. Breakfast was good which real baked beans. Some dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon M
CaletaDorada, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this review

Dear Jon M, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking some time in writing this review about our hotel and for choosing us to spend your holidays. We take good note of your suggestions because we always want to keep improving as hotel. If you are thinking on coming back and you need further information, please,...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We choose this hotel due to its central location. It was in our budget and inexpensive. It exceed our expectations: it was clean;food was delicious and the staff was friendly SPECIAL THANKS to the animator TUNI who was wonderful with our 5years old daughter and she loved spend time with him . Overall,we had a great vacation filled with fun...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diliana P
CaletaDorada, Director General at Caleta Garden, responded to this review

Dear Diliana P, We would like to thank you for taking some of your time to share your comments with others users of this website. We are glad that you did enjoy your stay. Thank you for mentioning the location, the delicious food and our friendly staff. Our job is to satisfy all our clients so it´s wonderfull to read...

664 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (521)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (87)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (261)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (95)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caleta de Fuste
0.2 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,041 reviews
0.4 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,246 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
#12 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
1.0 mi away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,142 reviews
0.8 mi away
Globales Costa Tropical
Globales Costa Tropical
#1 of 4 in Costa de Antigua
1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Caleta Garden offers an outdoor pool, apartments and studios with balconies. This complex is located 200 meters from the beach in Caleta de Fuste and has tennis courts and a whirlpool. Caleta Garden is located 5 minutes walk from shops, bars and coffee shops of Caleta de Fuste downtown. The Fuerteventura Golf Club is just over 1 km from the complex and the Airport is located 15 minutes drive from the complex. At the reception there is a currency exchange service, option to rent safe, fans, kettles, irons and hair dryers. We also have a prepaid self-service laundry. There is WiFi at the reception and communal areas of payment. The Caleta Garden buffet restaurant serves traditional Spanish and international cuisine. They also have a bar service in the resort pool with drinks and snacks. It consists of a tennis court. There are 2 professional shows a week and various activities for adults and children throughout the day. All apartments and studios at Caleta Garden are well equipped and have a livingroom with sofa bed. The kitchen includes a microwave, refrigerator and stove. All accommodations have bathrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Caleta Garden

Address: Avenida Alcalde Juan Ramon Soto Morales 15, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: £57 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Caleta Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Caleta Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caleta Garden Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Caleta Garden De Fuste
Caleta Garden Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Caleta Garden staff and other travellers.
179 questions
Ask a question
Laindon, United Kingdom
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (179)

Questions? Get answers from Caleta Garden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The street side rooms are aparantly better”
 of 5 bubbles melonys980, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room overlooking children's play area was noisy at night with bottle bank and drunks about 4 nights of the 14. Good afternoon sun.”
 of 5 bubbles ChristineP988, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay in any of the front rooms unless you want to see the drunks trying to get home at 3am!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Brian196743, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try and ask for a back room as front is noisy”
 of 5 bubbles X8169LXangelah, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not choose room 207 lovely room but noisy if you have children”
 of 5 bubbles karenbI8803QN, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5