We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Palazzo Versace

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Palazzo Versace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,749 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,694: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

A shadow of its former self. Poorly managed & understaffed. The staff were great but the service was terrible due to poor management. If you are after a luxury holiday on the Gold Coast, DO NOT waste your money at Palazzo Versace. I was refunded a free night due to the terrible experience. However, the free night didn't compensate for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael R
halifax
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

If your coming here to relax around a pool don't. Find somewhere else. No where near enough sunbeds for guests That said the rooms were nice and the staff excellent. Manager Clare really helped us as we had delayed luggage and was brilliant she made us feel much better. She really went out of her way.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharpsters
California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

It was my wifes dream to stay at Palazzo versace for our 20th wedding anniversary. So i booked in with another couple also celebrating. Check in took longer than I expected mainly because 2 of the 4 desks were unnatended. The room was pleasant however we had an issue with air conditioning. Tried to use the 3 phones provided to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Frank R
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Recommendations were given last year and we have also been staying for over 10 years with little regard to loyalty. The price you pay for a Condominium you would expect better. Furniture has not be updated, ripped curtains, worn linen, leak outside room not fixed once notified and no compensation offered, spare beds, room service trays left in corridors for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lara K
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Once you walk through the front doors it is a beautiful hotel. The room and service staff were fantastic, very polite and friendly. The room looked over the pool and the bathroom was lovely with a huge spa and separate shower. Breakfast by the pool is a must, so much to choose from and all delicious. Some people thought the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kat L
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We visited the hotel in January and for a hotel with 5 stars, I was left wondering how on earth did they get that. No one to greet the car and no one to help with luggage or assist on arrival. I can take my own luggage, no issues there, but the 20 min wait to check in (there wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rachael H
Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Did I stay here? I wish! We came to have a look as we were in the area and having seen the hotel on I'm a celebrity, we simply had to see it for ourselves. We parked at the next door shopping mall and walked into the car park to take some photos. We were in our beach gear but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We've seen this hotel time and time again on TV for "I'm a Celebrity..." and so when a deal popped up whilst planning our Australian trip we went for it. Firstly, after reading several reviews in which people have slated the staff for a number of reasons, I'd like to defend the staff who were excellent during our 3 night...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PeteEdge1
PVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear PeteEdge1, Thank you so kindly for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Palazzo Versace Gold Coast, our management team are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay. We have taken your feedback seriously on the towelling issue and will be implementing a new procedure to better service our guests moving forward. On behalf of...

Potts Point
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

For years I have heard that this was Australia's only "6 star" hotel, and all I can say is, Australia should be ashamed. I wouldn't rate this hotel above any other 5 star hotel, and probably lower than some. At check-in, we waited at least 20 minutes even though we arrived in the evening, and not at usual peak check-in...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Steven M
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My immediate family and I stayed at the Palazzo Versace at a very sad time in our lives. My beloved Mother passed away on October 25 and we were on the Gold Coast to attend her final farewell. Not an easy task. Not after such a long and truly wonderful journey. The management were obviously made aware of the "purpose"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janne L
PVGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review

Dear Jan, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel via Tripadvisor, we really appreciate it. On behalf of our Associates, we are extremely grateful for the lovely thank you cards you have kindly sent to our team, and we are glad the beautiful flowers our florist delivered to you were well received. It’s pleasing to hear you...

1,653 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1128)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (143)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (190)
Viewed
Room/Suite (161)
Viewed
Dining (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (58)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (447)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (502)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (82)
Viewed
Lagoon King Room (72)
Viewed
Pool (50)
Viewed
Dining (94)
Viewed
Superior Room (131)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
2.3 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,527 reviews
1.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,476 reviews
4.4 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,019 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
4.5 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled between the Pacific Ocean and the Gold Coast Broadwater, Palazzo Versace Gold Coast is ‘a destination within a destination’. A waterfront setting, spectacular architecture, Italian furnishings, extraordinary service and an ambience of pure glamour. Palazzo Versace is everything you would expect from the world’s first fully fashion-branded hotel; home to three award winning restaurants, famed day spa, Fitness & Wellbeing Centre, private marina, Versace Boutique and access to Australia’s first Water Salon poolside cabana experience. Housing 200 light-filled rooms in timeless craftsmanship accessorised by Bespoke Versace furnishing and a ‘Juliet’ balcony inviting the Gold Coast sunshine and azure skies to pour in. With a glorious sub-tropical climate; cosmopolitan approach to life; and the beauty of a Renaissance palace, Palazzo Versace creates the perfect holiday and the ultimate escapism. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Palazzo Versace

Address: 94 Seaworld Dr, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Price Range: £206 - £451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Versace 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Palazzo Versace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Versace Main Beach
Palazzo Versace Hotel Main Beach
Hotel Versace
Palazzo Versace Australia/Gold Coast
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Main Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Main Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Palazzo Versace staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Palazzo Versace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“READ THE FINE PRINT CLEARLY. A "Mirage Marina Aspect" means you see the loading dock of the shopping centre next door.”
  • Enjoy your $800+ a night view!!!
 of 5 bubbles V6753VZstevenm, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Well away from the waterfall.”
 of 5 bubbles 995jannel, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lagoon room”
 of 5 bubbles SmokeyMclean, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room was overlooking the pool, which we loved”
 of 5 bubbles charliefarley99, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Was glamorous for many years and is now looking a little tired, stained and faded.”
 of 5 bubbles amm2017, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay