We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast

Visit hotel website
Traveller (1041)
Room & Suite (432)
Video (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Surrounded by sparkling lagoons and tropical gardens. The Gold Coast's only five star resort to offer an absolute beachfront location. SPG Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
1,871Reviews
1,553Photos
43Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,027
  • 569
  • 171
  • 56
  • 49
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We have never stayed in this area before, but due to a great deal we said why not. From the time we checked in all the Staff were polite, friendly & extremely helpful, so we were suitably impressed. The room was a bit of a hike to reception, but once we found a short cut it was
Read more
We stayed at the Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort for a conference in March 2019. Having last stayed here 10 years ago, we found our room disappointingly small, but it was the room we booked. When I answered a survey on logging into the complimentary WiFi, I expressed my
Read more
The level of disrespect and downright stupidity is an insult to SPG lifetime status members. Why bother to get platinum status when there is no platinum lounge nor free breakfast. Where is the thanks for our decades of loyalty? NONEXISTANT! Then this absurd Aussie rule to charge
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Responded yesterday
Dear Discover21224527610 We deeply regret your disappointment with our resort due to our lack of a Club Lounge facility, and acknowledge also your feedback regarding credit card fees here in Australia. Whilst we were heartened by your 5 out of 5 rating for our location – and do hope you enjoyed our unique position between the Broadwater and the Ocean and the direct access to the beach – it is a huge disappointment to all of us as well that you were so dissatisfied with this stay. Please know your loyalty to our hotels and resorts is valued and appreciated, and we apologise again for your overall dissatisfaction with our resort. Warmest regards Mark
Read more
Can’t fault the service but the buildings need external maintenance and a good cleaning. Looked quite shabby, around the water features the tiles were chipped and it needed a very good clean which is disappointing
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Vicki H It was good to have you and your family with us earlier this month. Thank you for choosing our resort, and for your review and compliments on the service of our wonderful associates, along with your 4 out of 5 and 5 out 5 ratings on aspects of your stay. The feedback you have provided regarding external maintenance is also appreciated, and we apologise for these areas not being as you would expect here at our resort. Many thanks again for your support and your review Vicki H, and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back for another stay in the future. Warmest regards Mark
Read more
We had to change from the honeymoon suite to the disability room as my partner had a spinal stroke 6 weeks before our stay. The staff were so accommodating and treated us so well that we will be back again when we have our wedding (whenever we reschedule it to)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementSheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Guest room
Photo provided by managementSheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Guest room
Photo provided by managementSheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Guest room
Photo provided by managementSheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Guest room
Photo provided by managementSheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345687
Hi Which rooms have Balconies? If any do!
Hi trixi28..thank you for your question. Our hotel rooms and suites do not have balconies, though ground level accommodation does feature a patio. Our villas all have balconies, and some have a rooftop terrace as well (2 Bedroom Villas with Rooftop). We hope to see you here at Sheraton Grand Mirage sometime soon! warmly Mark Sexton (General Manager)
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi Which rooms have Balconies? If any do!
My room is on the ground floor and it has two launch chairs outside the sliding door of my room with some kind of boundaries to preserve the privacy. That’s nice because you can sit outside.
1 vote
Show all answers
We stayed there about 2 months ago and certainly not renovated. Rooms had had minor touch ups eg mixer taps so not way out of date but still have big old spa baths in rooms and bed in our room had big body impression in it. Depends on your level of expectation. Pleasannt but not exceptional.
1 vote
Show all answers
We took Deluxe room with ample sea view. I didn't find anything zaded or worn out. All amenities were in shape and we thoroughly enjoyed
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234569
"Ceiling leaked. Thought for a 5 star the towels would be nicer, thicker, fluffy. Pool towels same as room towels! "
"Air-conditioning to second bedroom in villa 2 was inadequate. Needs a separate split system. "
"An automatic coffee machine in the room would be very nice"
"Ocean front, lagoon view or lagoon room you can't go wrong."
"Pool view don't not get street view as its noisy."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$178 - US$549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton mirage hotel main beachsheraton mirage resort and spasheraton main beachmain beach sheraton
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastMain Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
293
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing