We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Windsurfer Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Windsurfer Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 117: English reviews
Singleton, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely spot to stay, across the road from the beach and very close to the shops. We stayed in a 1 bedroom with water views, was a clean room with ample space. Well supplied kitchen and laundry. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TanAar
BigWaters, Manager at Windsurfer Resort, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your review! Welcome you back next time! We'll have a little gift for your return!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were to stay 3 nights here but only stayed 2 . imagine our frustration after our flight from Sydney was delayed, there was a mix up with our rental car then arriving at the windsurfer resort about 9 pm to check in only to discover they were fully booked & we were not on the guest list for the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Limodriver64
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was up from Canberra and Stayed at this resort for my daughters graduation. It was relatively clean but very outdated. There were handyman fixed all through the room. Like the AC was very noisy and to stop the rattling there was a toilet paper roll to absorb the vibration. Staff friendly but for the price rooms could be updated

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roger W
BigWaters, Manager at Windsurfer Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Will get on to the AC for the room. Renovation like re paint the entire unit and carpet replacement will be organised from one room by another. New furniture are sourced. Hope see you next time.

Tewantin, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights and while its location to the beach is fantastic it is in need of a little TLC. Our unit was very comfy but it could do with a paint job or a really good clean as there were marks all over the walls, the shower didnt work properly and there were holes in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Burger71
BigWaters, Manager at Windsurfer Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We'll work on these issues.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Windsurfer Resort is nicely positioned in the Broadwater, but it's in desperate need of an overhaul. I stayed in room 39, which seemed to be kind of wedged between two bigger apartments. Room 39 is narrow, but it was comfortable enough for me. The walls are really thin, and I was woken up each morning by my neighbour's wardrobe door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justonethanks
BigWaters, Manager at Windsurfer Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Wish we can get the paint done soon. Maybe next time try our other type of room.

Reviewed 22 September 2016

1. burnt out car in the so call 'security carpark,' still with fresh burnt tyre smell eminating from the car 2. power adaptors loose with wires hanging out 3. the towel rail fell out from the screw when attempting to put a towel on it (therefore, not serving its intended purposes) 4. the screendoor fell out when attempting to open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James P
BigWaters, Manager at Windsurfer Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We'll definitely look into all these issues. The car burnt itself not someone lit it in purpose. Except itself, no other cars damaged nor person insured. No one wish this happen. We're happy to fix all maintenance job straight away as long as you give us a chance. The carpet just has been replaced early this...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I've stayed at the Windsurfer several times with my two sons and other family members, both for holidays and longer stays. It is a great, family friendly resort in a fantastic location - literally across the road from the beautiful Broadwater. The rooms are clean and well appointed, with comfortable furniture and the rooms I have stayed in have all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belinda T
Redcliffe, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We were on 2nd floor overlooking pool and bottlebrush trees with loads of parrots on it. The rooftop deck gave you a bit of a view of the broadwater so we had 2 decks for options. The rooms were small but clean and comfortable. Easy to walk to seafront or shops. the unit had a mezzanine floor but an upstairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsStillscottish
Australia
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Stayed 5 nights in a well maintained one bedroom unit with water views. Good value for money, management (Yue) was very flexible about my check in even though Expedia stuffed up a little and I had to move after the first night. Rates are cheaper for a 7 night stay. Pool and spa were first class. Ten minute walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nannita7
BigWaters, Manager at Windsurfer Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. Your encourage made my day! Look forward to seeing you next winter. You'll realize it'll be even better than now!

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Booked online based on photos and original room price ($200pn down to $130). Our apartment was on the 2nd floor and was 2 storey. There was as a toilet in the laundry downstairs! great idea however the toilet paper holder was hanging of the wall behind the washing machine. No hand towel or soap either. Went upstairs to bedrooms and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
BigWaters, Manager at Windsurfer Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We have different type of apartments for booking. Your original booking is a one bedroom apartment. But we have a family apartment with ocean view available on the day, so we upgrade it for you for free. Really sorry about this. We should ask your permission before we upgrade it. Downstairs toilet paper holder is just...

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biggera Waters
5.2 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#9 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,309 reviews
5.0 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
72 reviews
3.0 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Aqua Street, Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Bay of Palms Resort
Bay of Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in Elanora
114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Pacific Resort
Royal Pacific Resort
#2 of 4 in Biggera Waters
127 reviews
0.9 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 10 minutes from Surfers Paradise, yet nestled on the shores of the Broadwater in Biggera Waters Windsurfer Resort has all the Gold Coast has to offer within easy reach. Its central location means that you are just 15 minutes to any of the Coasts major tourist attractions. Seaworld to the south, Movieworld, Dreamworld and Wet n Wild to the north and just 50 minutes from Queenslands capital city, Brisbane.From the national parks and state forests to the rolling surf and beaches, there is something for everyone. A casual and relaxed lifestyle is easily achieved with the warm year round climate allowing you to laze around if you feel like doing absolutely nothing. World class attractions and entertainment provide a calendar packed with events such as the Armor All 600 Carnival, Australian Surf Life Saving Championships, to name a few. Whatever your choice, the gold coast has plenty to offer, even the most adventurous holiday maker. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Windsurfer Resort

Address: 452 Marine Pde, Biggera Waters, Gold Coast, Queensland 4216, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Biggera Waters
Price Range: £56 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Windsurfer Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Windsurfer Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsurfer Resort Gold Coast/Biggera Waters, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Windsurfer Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Windsurfer Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea views provide a lovely outlook.”
 of 5 bubbles TanAar, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we stayed in room 36 and it had great views”
 of 5 bubbles Burger71, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with water views are great”
 of 5 bubbles BelindaT201, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not sure you get a choice to select your room. Not in a busy area like surfers but handy to all the attractions.”
 of 5 bubbles MrsStillscottish, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms without traffic noise are at the back, are cheaper but only have limited or no water views.”
 of 5 bubbles Nannita7, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay