We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Turtle Beach Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$192*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Turtle Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,067 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Turtle Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,065: English reviews
Wallaroo, Australia
Reviewed 6 June 2015

Turtle beach resort is always our choice of accomidation at the Gold Coast. Having just stayed there for 2 weeks our family had the most enjoyable stay. Splash zone was a great addition as this was only in development stage when we stayed last. The staff there was also very friendly an understanding in relation to our eldest child having...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Doj C
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Doj Thank so much for your support year after year. We look forward to seeing you again in 2016. Kind regards Melanie Reid

Mooroolbark
Reviewed 5 June 2015

Great resort for the kids to 'get lost'. Staff at front desk very friendly and the staff with Kids Club lovely with the kids. Pools fantastic and heated. So many to choice from. Locality was great to. Beach and ships not far.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassie G
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Cassie for your fabulous review. See you again soon. Kind regards Melanie Reid

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 June 2015

This is a great resort for families with loads of great facilities onsite including multiple pools with a fantastic kids water playground, BBQ's, movies, mini putt and tennis courts. It is a short 5 minute walk to a stunning beach and a 7-8 minute drive into town. If you are travelling with younger kids like we were it would be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank coxr
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. Its such a shame you little ones came down with a tummy bug, but it is so great to hear that our staff were able to assist you at all hours of the night and that you had such a fabulous stay. We would love to be able to have you visit us again...

Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Turtle Beach Resort was great with friendly and helpful staff. Our 2 bedroom unit was clean and very well suited to 2 couples or a family with kids. One ensuite bathroom / toilet and another bathroom and separate toilet. Although situated along a main road, once you in your unit the world passes by and you feel as if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josywales
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Josywales for your lovely review. Your transport suggestions are great as the buses are very convenient to where we are located. We can’t wait to welcome you back to the Resort. Kind regards Melanie Reid

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 May 2015

We stayed at Turtle Beah for 7 nights upon recommendation from friends. Our children are aged 5 and 7. We had mixed feelings about the accommodation by the time we left. Turtle Beach was brilliant in terms of entertainment for the kids. In fact the kids thought it was brilliant all round as they don't tend to concern themselves with...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank asmartbean
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear asmartbean, Thanks for your honest review. Your feedback is definitely appreciated, and highlighted some areas which will be shared with our staff. We pride ourselves on customer service and I am disappointed that you found this area, above all, lacking. Things are missed, and mistakes can certainly happen, but it is one of our mission statements to ensure follow...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 May 2015

We stayed in a two bedroom balcony apartment in May 2015 on a top floor (good tip for a quiet stay!!). It is on a main road, but once you're in the resort it does feel like you're well away from it. We did the five night special deal, that included one 3-hour session at kids club. In terms of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tonya L
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tonya Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. Little quibbles can quickly turn into major gripes, so we are really pleased you brought them to our attention and we were able to rectify them quickly for you. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Melanie Reid

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Great location for a family. We were a group of 7. Two Grandparents, two parents and three children. We had a 3 bedroom apartment, with 2 bathrooms,kitchen & laundry. Minor maintenance is required needing a new dishwasher cutlery basket (holes in the bottom) New lint filter needed in the clothes dryer (hole in it) I was also a little annoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Apples365
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Apples!! We continue to rely of great, constructive feedback such as yours to further improve our features and facilities, and hope to see you all again soon. Kind regards Melanie Reid

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 27 May 2015

We had a brilliant time at Turtle Beach Resort. It was the mystery location through Wotif and wow. A fully fitted apartment, kitchen, laundry, separate bedroom and a lovely deck that was private. Although there is a lot of apartments in the resort, it did not feel cramped, lots of tall palms and cleverly placed bushes made every apartment feel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BCFishie
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear BC Fishie - next time, why not stay for a week with us - you wont be disappointed. Thank you Melanie Reid

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Compared to the Australis Sovereign this place was like living in paradise. The room sizes were great, the storage fantastic, the water parks and putt putt nicely done. The parking wasn't great - lots of it, but very tight to get into and out of and the markings on the road in the parking lot are for a country like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HypnoWarrior
wellington
Reviewed 26 May 2015

I was worried when I read some of the reviews but we were recommended this place by someone else that stayed there and we are so pleased we did! The pools were awesome....kids spent many hours in them and never complained! Our unit was a 2 bedroom and was clean and tidy and definitely big enough!! 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nzgirl1973
Melanie R, on behalf of the Resort Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much nzgirl!! See you again. Kind regards Melanie

346 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (305)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
1:34
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (131)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Other (41)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mermaid Beach
3.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,573 reviews
1.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
1.4 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
6.5 mi away
Sea World Resort
Sea World Resort
#2 of 5 in Main Beach
4,171 reviews
4.0 mi away
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Turtle Beach Resort provides premier family accommodation set in a sub-tropical oasis just 300 metres to the beach. Truly a relaxing holiday home, the resort offers spacious one, two and three bedroom fully self contained apartments in a 3 storey walk up complex (please note we do not have lifts on site). Facilities include flat screen televisions and complimentary Foxtel channels. All apartments have balconies and terraces that overlook tropical greenery and manicured gardens. Take advantage of the extensive recreational facilities including 4 separate swimming areas with a mix of lagoon and lap swimming pools, waterslide, spa's, adults only pool and spa, Putt'n Around* our 15 hole themed putt-putt course, children's playground, 2 saunas, floodlit tennis court*, fitness room, games room*, 8 BBQ areas and FREE WiFi access. For those who prefer a slower pace, soak up the relaxed poolside atmosphere or send the kids to the cinema theatrette. Enjoy a woodfired pizza at our onsite restaurant 'The Deck' or pick up supplies at our onsite convenience store 'Fresh' which features a wide range of grocery items and an internet cafe. Turtle Beach Resort has designed a holiday program especially for the kids, packed with lots of fun activities to compliment our facilities. Club Turtle* is for kids aged four to twelve inclusive where they can choose to sit in and watch or join in the pre-arranged activities including creative art and craft sessions, big screen Wii interactive games, an Xbox only designated room for the game players, as well as party theme nights with Disco and Movies screenings. Our Exciting water playground 'Splash Zone" features 4 water slides, 2 toddler slides, dumping bucket, water cannons and lots more. Book for your family and friends..They will love you for it! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Turtle Beach Resort

Address: 2346 Gold Coast Highway, Mermaid Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Mermaid Beach
Price Range: £74 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Turtle Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Turtle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Beach Hotel Mermaid Beach
Sands Turtle Beach Hotel
Sands Turtle Beach Mermaid
Turtle Beach Resort Gold Coast
Turtle Beach Resort Mermaid Beach, Australia - Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Turtle Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Turtle Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 220, right near splash zone and ground floor. A good option for kids accessing pools.”
Tubsy_Family, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms by the Adults Only pool are quieter at night.”
TaganRobson, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lower floor if you don't wish to climb stairs.”
347beckyv, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You can get one with a sofa bed as well or a roll out bed. We had my mum stay a few nights and the roll out bed fit between the kids.”
61lisaf, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not wheelchair friendly but ground floor access is ok for even those a little less ambulent”
dsajms, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$192* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates