We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Princess Palm On The Beach Apartments Gold Coast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Princess Palm On The Beach Apartments Gold Coast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 65: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

OUR prerequisites were: Self contained appartment with full kitchen (no hotel rooms) Quiet away from surfers but still colose enough to visit Direct beach access (no roads to cross) - just hotel...grass...sand...beach! Newly (or close too) refurbished appartment Airconditioning (prefrably in all rooms & fans) Ocean front view Great pool & spa area. Sound like alot?.... Well we got this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Princess P
RoyalPalmPalmBeach, Manager at Princess Palm On The Beach Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this review

We are so pleased your enjoy your stay with us here at Princess. It is a little hidden gem. Hope to see you back here soon Thank you for your review More 

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So happy we had booked here for 3 nights. It wasn't on purpose but needed some extra time and Man O Man are we HAPPY we found this GEM !!! So well laid out and very modern 4E the owners have just re vamped it and a great job they have done. Very comfy and quiet bedroom. Lovely atmosphere. You... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine S
princesspalm969, Manager at Princess Palm On The Beach Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this review

Hello Christine S Thank you for your awesome review. We agree it is a GEM. however pool next door , doesn't open until 6.30am. maybe you were on daylight savings time ? Thank you Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

always rates a 5/5 for location and facilities. However, room was spartan [relatively speaking] but spotless and it could do with adding some 'accompaniments' such as even salt/pepper/sugar/coffee etc - material a 2 star motel would provide. You have to purchase these and leave them. Office not staffed during weekends [except maybe Sat morning] plus no internet/wireless access which for... More 

Helpful?
Thank John H
princesspalm969, Manager at Princess Palm On The Beach Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear John H Thank you for your feedback. As the units are all individually owned, and depending on the length of your stay usually visit the local shopping area for goods. Thank youi More 

Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We arrived after reception hours and called the telephone number listed, a very friendly receptionist next door (royal palms) talked us through the easy access for our keys. Underground secure parking was included. Our apartment (14b) had everything we needed. The views from Surfers Paradise around to Currumbin are just incredible. We were lucky enough to whale watch on our... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheHoggies08
RoyalPalmPalmBeach, Manager at Princess Palm On The Beach Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this review

Hello Hoggies08 we are so happy you enjoyed your say with us. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you on another occasion. Kind regards Management and Staff More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We had apartment 6D. It was extremely clean, tidy and well equipped.The bathrooms were modern, clean and tidy. The kitchen had everything we needed and was spotless on arrival. The view over the pool, gardens and beach was awesome. Sitting on our balcony in the afternoon watching the whales splashing in front of us. The staff were very friendly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank LFamily21
RoyalPalmPalmBeach, Manager at Princess Palm On The Beach Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this review

Thank you LFamily21 Very happy to hear , that you enjoyed yourselves at Princess Palm. Thank you for you positive comment. Love to hear great comments about the staff as well. Hope to see you soon back here. Management More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Excellent location with direct beach access and creek, park and cafe 2 min walk away. Too far away to restaurants though and area a bit dodgy at night for walk with small children. Complex has good pool/spa for families and bonus mini golf, games room and tennis. Seems a bit much to charge for mini golf but not exorbitant. Also... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
RoyalPalmPalmBeach, Manager at Princess Palm On The Beach Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this review

Hello there We are happy you chose Princess Palm. Sorry to hear, about the unit. Smoking is not allowed in the Units.. Smoking is allowed on the Balconies only. Hopefully that will change soon. Thank you for your review. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Rather than the long drive up the Gold coast highway, after 10 minutes you are at Palm beach. These apartments have a 300 degree view of the beach and hinterland. The apartments are very spacious and have all the modern conveniences. They will comfortably accommodate 4 people. The hotel facilities are fantastic. There is no road to cross to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul C
princesspalm969, Receptionist at Princess Palm On The Beach Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this review

Hi Paul C Thankyou for your review of our property. We have to admit that our views and beach access are unbeatable. The units here are quite large and roomy. We hope to welcome you back to Princess Palm again soon More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Unit 10A My elderly parents made an unexpected visit on a long weekend and accommodation near Palm Beach/ Currumbin was hard to find. We settled on Princess Palm and Michelle at reception was exceptional. The unit was superb...completely renovated with everything being new including furniture and crockery. The room had a queen bed master with ensuite and Sth/west facing verandah;... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jas0nW
princesspalm969, Front Office Manager at Princess Palm On The Beach Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear Jason, We really appreciate you taking the time to review our resort, you are right we are in a great location and thank you for your wonderful tips for our future guests. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments about our wonderful receptionist Michelle and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.... More 

Tumbi Umbi, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed in 7D. The furniture was very outdated and the rooms felt like they hadn't been cleaned in a long time. In the middle of our living room there was an indent where furniture used to be. The furniture was very old. The kitchen had an extensive inventory, but it was all old, chipped and dirty. The bathroom however... More 

Helpful?
Thank jadesaunders7
princesspalm969, Front Office Manager at Princess Palm On The Beach Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear jadesaunders7, Thank you for your review, we always appreciate feed back however we are a little disappointed with some of the comments you make in this review, especially when you chose a public forum and you chose not to give us this feedback during your stay so we could address any issues you had immediately. We do hope you... More 

Tumbi Umbi, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

Awesome beach front location and facilities suitable for all types of holiday options - couples and families wanting to be active or simply relax. Units are quiet and peaceful. Shame there is no wifi We had Unit 7d which is tired and in need of a refurb and some love from the owners. No air conditioning either. The 2 bathrooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank SuezieSaunders
princesspalm969, Front Office Manager at Princess Palm On The Beach Apartments Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear SuezieSaunders, Thank you so much for your review - we really appreciate the time it takes to write and to comment sensitively on your experience. We are in the process of installing wifi throughout the whole property. We would love to see you back again and be able to show you the best of our hospitality. Kind regards, Management More 

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
1.3 mi away
19th Avenue on the Beach
19th Avenue on the Beach
#1 of 3 in Palm Beach
100 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bay of Palms Resort
Bay of Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in Elanora
114 reviews
7.0 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Royal Palm Resort
Royal Palm Resort
#4 of 15 in Palm Beach
234 reviews
0.0 mi away
Currumbin Sands on the Beach
Currumbin Sands on the Beach
#2 of 15 in Palm Beach
118 reviews
1.9 mi away
Regency On The Beach
Regency On The Beach
#10 of 15 in Palm Beach
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Princess Palm on the Beach is situated on the white sandy beach of Palm Beach Queensland. The absolute beachfront apartments are right on the beach with no roads to cross.It is the perfect holiday destination to sit back,relax on your balcony and just enjoy the view. All apartments are fully self contained with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. All apartments are individually owned and decorated, no two are the same. Princess Palm offers a heated pool and spa, floodlit tennis court, Gym & Sauna. BBQ areas and childrens playground. Be tempted to do as little or as much as you like, whilst enjoying the surroundings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Princess Palm On The Beach Apartments Gold Coast

Address: 969 Gold Coast Hwy, Palm Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4221, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Palm Beach
Price Range: £76 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Princess Palm On The Beach Apartments Gold Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Princess Palm On The Beach Apartments Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Palm On The Beach Apartments Gold Coast Palm Beach, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Princess Palm On The Beach Apartments Gold Coast staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Princess Palm On The Beach Apartments Gold Coast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for refurbished, Upgrade to airconditioning, end appt on left side has heeps of light and windows.”
 of 5 bubbles princessp322, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Price Wise it would be Mid Range to Luxury Cost Factor”
 of 5 bubbles 179christinet, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“could not fault room position. It is a quieter part of the Gold Coast, but is still very good.”
 of 5 bubbles paulcK3366NX, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“10A was great. 'A' units have south, east and west views. ' E' units have North, East and West views. B,C,D units face East..”
 of 5 bubbles Jas0nW, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“Check when making a booking the room has been renovated”
 of 5 bubbles 371melaniet, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay