We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park

Traveller (288)
Room & Suite (59)
Pool & Beach (56)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Welcome to beautiful Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park, where the water is pristine all year round. Located on the waterfront of the Tallebudgera Estuary, Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park provides guests with quality accommodation and easy beach access. This beachfront location is ideal for walking, fishing, boating, water-skiing, windsurfing, canoeing or just a refreshing swim. Park accommodation includes a wide variety of villas that vary in style and size. The waterfront villas and sites have picturesque views looking over to the treetops of Burleigh Ridge and Tallebudgera Conservation Park. For the budget conscious, the lodging rooms are ideal with shared facilities. Sites include powered, ensuite and waterfront for caravans and campervans, as well as un-powered sites for camping. Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park is the ideal waterfront location for anyone!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Room features
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
834Reviews
328Photos
8Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 389
  • 275
  • 102
  • 46
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Our third visit to Talebudgerra. And will be many more. Great location on the Creek. Friendly staff. But I wish they would do self checkin to stop the traffic congestion out on the highway. If not there needs to be another lane. With commuters driving past and yelling out abuse
Read more
We recently stayed at Tallebudgera Creek & had a wonderful time. Our daughter & family flew in from New Zealand & we drove from Newcastle NSW in our motorhome. The campground was very well maintained the facilities spotless & its position on the creek & close to the ocean
Read more
Response from Tallebudgera1544, Front Office Manager at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park
Responded 4 days ago
Hi Michael-Elaine B Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your holiday with us and were able to take advantage of everything the park has to offer. We agree we are situated in a fantastic location with everything in just a moments drive or walk, perfect destination for anyone wanting a relaxed holiday. It's great to hear you were able to enjoy all of our facilities within the park, especially our three swimming pools that are perfect for the whole family! We are pleased to hear you were happy with our villas, we agree our waterfront villas have a sensational view of the Tallebudgera Creek. Perfect for a relaxing afternoon watching the sunset. We thank you once again for your lovely review and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kindest Regards The Tally Team
Read more
Fantastic location, large park, generally clean. Sites mostly good. A few difficult to get on, and narrow streets. Organised family entertainment and food vans at night. Amenities block clean but a bit tired. Close to the wonderful creek/inlet and surf. Main enterence difficult
Read more
Response from Tallebudgera1544, Front Office Manager at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park
Responded 4 days ago
Hi Peter B, Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your holiday with us and were able to take advantage of everything the park has to offer! We are glad to hear you found our facilities clean, as our housekeeping and maintenance teams work very hard to ensure our park and facilities are always kept clean and well maintained. We agree we are situated in a fantastic location with everything in just a moments drive or walk, perfect destination for anyone wanting a relaxed holiday. We can have some sites that can be slightly difficult to back onto, however we always have our grounds team on hand to help guide our guests onto site, we also have our reception staff who re always happy to move our guests to a more suitable site if required. We thank you once again for your lovely review and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kindest Regards The Tally Team
Read more
We recently stayed in a 2 bedroom villa with our children aged 1 & 3. The double bed was a hazard with how much it rolled around the room any time you sat on it. We asked for a couple of extra towels because kids are messy, we had to pay $15 for replacement towels as they only
Read more
Response from Tallebudgera1544, Front Office Manager at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park
Responded yesterday
Hi Shontellem2014, Thank you for your review! We are disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. When these issues occur we highly urge our guests to advise our reception team so we are able to rectify these matters immediately. We are sorry to hear you weren't happy with our bedding within the villa, our double beds have a auto lock on the rollers. However we also have bed stoppers readily available if needed. In regards to our replacement towels, a miscommunication must have occurred as our towel hire is $3.00 per towel. We do apologise that you were given the incorrect information. We are sorry to hear you found duck droppings in our pool area, our maintenance team set up a sound deterrent nightly to prevent this from happening while also maintaining a kind approach to the animals. I will forward this to our maintenance manager to follow up this matter. Unfortunately we do not have scheduled maintenance times, as we require sub contractors for any major issues within the park this is entirely up to the sub contractor to fit our maintenance requests into there schedule when available. We do sincerely apologise that you were not notified on the day our sub contractors came into the park, Our reception team are trained to contact all guests if any maintenance needs to be carried out to obtain guests permission. We will be following this up with our reception team. We always recommend if our guests having any issues to please see our friendly team in reception so that they may rectify any problems you may have. We hope you travelled home safely and sincerely hope you will stay with us again in the near future. Kindest Regards The Tally Team
Read more
There is no doubt that the Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park is in a great location. The facilities are clean and the park is generally tidy. You can walk to the local Surf Club for a drink and/or meal.The staff are friendly and helpful. The downside for me was that I considered
Read more
Response from Tallebudgera1544, Front Office Manager at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park
Responded 5 days ago
Hi Warfield21, Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the park to be of a clean standard. We are very lucky to be in such a great location with everything just a moments drive or walk away, such as the surf club and burleigh beach. I'm so pleased to hear our staff were helpful and friendly during your stay, we pride ourselves on spectacular customer service for our guests. We are disappointed to hear our villa was not up to our usual standard, we always appreciate when guests inform us of any maintenance issues within any of our accommodation so we are able to rectify these problems immediately. We are sorry to hear you found our accommodation to be over priced, our nightly rates are set to reflect the Gold Coast Tourism accommodation prices. We will be forwarding these maintenance reports onto our Maintenance Manager to inspect these issues stated and have them rectified by our team. Once again we do sincerely appreciate your feedback and do hope we will see you again in the near future. Kindest Regards The Tally Team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
View from our verandah at sunset
Villa 14
Sunset from our villa
View from nearby bush walk
PreviousNext
12345612
Good Morning Shesek, You are more than welcome to bring a weber or a gas stove, the only thing we don't allow is open camp fire. Kindest Smiles Tally Team :)
1 vote
Show all answers
Can you have open fires
Hi astro02018, Unfortunately we cannot have open fires here at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park. Kind Regards
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi, kayware, We have a large array of sites. Starting at around 24ft and going up to 64ft. We can cater for setups of all sizes. Kind Regards, Tallebudgera Creek.
1 vote
Show all answers
Thank you for your feedback, however without details of why you feel this way I cannot address your concerns in regards to bad customer service. Happy to chat with you if would like to send an email. Safe travels smiles Donna Harrison
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi Sarah W, This behavior is most definitely out of character from our staff as at Tallebudgera Creek Tourist Park all of our staff strive to give everyone the best possible experience on their holiday. We know that our guests are here to holiday and relax which is why we like to ensure that all of our guests are receiving the best customer service experience. Can you please send us an email at your earliest convenience to mgr.tally@gctp. com.au Kind regards, The Team at Tally
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Would suggest to look at the resort map prior to arriving as can make a request as to preference of site."
"Villa 13 is fantastic, but so are the other Villas as well - this is just our preference to location on the water"
"If you want privacy from everyone walking along the beach pathway, this cabin is for you."
"beach front"
"Us a caravan and camp only, the cabins are old and grubby!"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$53 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastPalm Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing