We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Royal Palm Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Royal Palm Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 226: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice big a bright flats with beautiful view of the sea. Well equiped and clean. The pool area is perfect for everyone and you're only a few meters away from the beach! Also walking distance from shops and restaurants

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maya C
Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just got home after taking my son and his friend to schoolies. Amazing pool and straight out of the gates to pool. Previous people have mentioned the dated side and our room was partially renovated but honestly the views and easy beach access is the highlight of this property and the pool. Bed was new but hard unfortunately but each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerri L
RoyalPalmPalmBeach, Manager at Royal Palm Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kerri L Happy to hear you enjoyed yourselves. Thank you for your review

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for a week in October. we booked through Agoda a month or so before and got a good price. We arrived on a Sunday at 2 pm as our paper work stated check in 2 pm. When we arrived there was no one at reception and had to call a number to get a code to a safe...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fairybell19
RoyalPalmPalmBeach, Manager at Royal Palm Resort, responded to this review

Thank you fairybell19 If in the future if you place a Review please put in the Unit number. As this will help with updating the individually owned apartments. I have also spoken with housekeeping about your concerns. This Resort is located in an amazing part of the Gold Coast and love to have returning guests come back and enjoy. We...

Rotorua, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Apartment was lovely, pool was great, and right next to the beach what more could you ask for. Would definately go there again. Everything you could ask for in an apartment, nice kitchen, two bathrooms, washing machine and dryer. Saved a fortune just being able to have breakfast before heading out each day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindy2221
RoyalPalmPalmBeach, Manager at Royal Palm Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back Lindy2221 it is a great location, and we love it her too. Glad you enjoyed.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great resort, great pool. The beach is right out front but theres also a playground, cafe and inlet only 5 minutes walk away which was great for swimming too. Was about 10 minutes walk to coles and shops. We had a home delivery of food drive the night we arrived at the hotel which was a great option as apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sar115
RoyalPalmPalmBeach, Manager at Royal Palm Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Sar115 We look forward to seeing you again , on your Next Holiday .

Melbourne
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the two bedroom apartment Nr 14C, from 28/10 to 31/10. Whilst the resort facilities are great and the apartment is large, airy, with well equipped kitchen and stunning views, the state of one the couches, the kitchen furniture and curtains in both bedrooms is unacceptable, even for a 'standard' apartment. My husband had stayed at another apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gibasmag
RoyalPalmPalmBeach, Manager at Royal Palm Resort, responded to this review

Hello Gibasmag Thank you , for your feed back. We do have a beautiful resort , however the units are all individually owned. Yes some details can be easily fixed. For everyones benefit.

Reviewed 3 November 2016

We stayed as a family of three over Cup Weekend just to escape Melbourne's cold and we certainly achieved that - we had a lovely time on the beach and by the pool. I loved that it was close to the airport, we didn't have to hire a car but took shopping bags and stocked up at the Coles just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen W
RoyalPalmPalmBeach, Manager at Royal Palm Resort, responded to this review

Dear Karen W Thank you for you feed back, which we value. Glad you enjoyed your stay We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Just returned from the Gold Coast after a week in the Royal Palm Resort apartment. It came recommended. So we began to make early bookings about two months in advance. All went well and agreed price was $1750 for a week was confirmed by the resort. A deposit of $100 was taken from our credit card. Full amount to be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bev P
RoyalPalmPalmBeach, Manager at Royal Palm Resort, responded to this review

Dear BevP Appreciate the feed back , Food for thought might be able to incorporate something into the Resort. Thank you

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Royal Palms is a comfortable place to stay, has great views out over the ocean and a nice pool but it is definitely showing its mid 80's vintage. From other reviews it would seem it is a lottery as to the condition of each apartment. Ours was clean and comfortable but couldn't be described as modern. Every unit is individually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A M
RoyalPalmPalmBeach, Manager at Royal Palm Resort, responded to this review

Dear A M Appreciate, your views . Security within and around the complex is necessary. For the safety f the guests and live in owners. Thank you

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Loved my 1 week stay at the Royal Palm Resort. I did book ocean view room and I expected to be able to see the ocean from the lounge room. Unfortunately we were on the far western corner which provided a partial ocean view only from the balcony We did have lovely hinterland views and were able to watch the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheChristos
RoyalPalmPalmBeach, Manager at Royal Palm Resort, responded to this review

Hello to the Christos So happy to hear that you had enjoyed your time here with us. We agree , it is a great location. Thank you for your feed back.

204 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (83)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
1.3 mi away
19th Avenue on the Beach
19th Avenue on the Beach
#1 of 3 in Palm Beach
100 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bay of Palms Resort
Bay of Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in Elanora
114 reviews
0.0 mi away
Princess Palm On The Beach Apartments Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Currumbin Sands on the Beach
Currumbin Sands on the Beach
#3 of 15 in Palm Beach
118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel
Palm Beach Hotel
#8 of 15 in Palm Beach
25 reviews
1.8 mi away
Regency On The Beach
Regency On The Beach
#10 of 15 in Palm Beach
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With a prime absolute beachfront location in peaceful Palm Beach, Royal Palm Resort sets the scene for a family holiday to remember on the southern Gold Coast. The resort offers a selection of spacious, self contained apartments, each with private balconies and sweeping ocean and hinterland views. Unwind by the sparkling, 33 metre lagoon-style pool, enjoy a game of Doubles on the tennis courts or cool off in the sparkling waves of the Pacific - we're just steps from the beach! Surrounded by the region's most loved surfing destinations and close to a great range of family attractions and theme parks, Royal Palm Resort offers some of the most sought-after holiday accommodation on the Gold Coast. We hope to welcome you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Palm Resort

Address: Royal Palms 973 Gold Coast Hwy, Palm Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4221, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Palm Beach
Price Range: £97 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Palm Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Royal Palm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Palm Hotel Palm Beach
Royal Palm Resort Palm Beach, Australia - Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Palm Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Palm Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid apartment 14C”
 of 5 bubbles Gibasmag, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I don't think you can get any guarantee of booking what you think you are booking.”
 of 5 bubbles D1460JUkarenw, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms have good views. Reservations will not guarantee any floor or description. Apartments are privately owned and vary quite a bit.”
 of 5 bubbles BevP290, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Corner units face west and have traffic noise try and get units in the middle of the level”
 of 5 bubbles TheChristos, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have ocean front views”
 of 5 bubbles 495jasonw, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay