We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Royal Palm Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Palm Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 241: English reviews
Start your review of Royal Palm Resort
 Click to rate
Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Don't waste your money! Old unairconditioned rooms. For the price we paid, pedestal fans are ridiculous, to have booked this place so far in advance and for my dad's wedding, we expected better rooms. The reception staff are incredibly rude, unhelpful and liars. We actually couldn't get into our room because the door is broken and there are holes in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicci_o_lio
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our Friends from Melbourne booked this resort on line and on arrival we were locked out and there was no record of the booking, we managed to contact an after hours number and eventually were provided a none air conditioned room which was very outdated and many lights not working and a loose electrical fitting. The next day we advised...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 522mexican
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the third time we stayed here and the room was terrible. So much that we left a day ealier. See below the issues we had with room 9C: Main bedroom light and ceiling fan are not working Second bedroom ceiling fan was only able to put on medium speed and it looks extremely loose and I did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
Management response:

Good afternoon Jennifer, Thank you for your review, I am also disappointed to hear your concerns with the room you were allocated, we ask that our guests come down to reception as soon as possible to rectify any issues straight away. We have spare pedestal fans on site while we wait an on electrician to replace them and our maintenance...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stay away!! What they advertise and what you get at 2 different things! - We paid $500 a night for a superior 3- bed room apartment. After consultation over the phone that was supposed to be one of the best apartment in the building. - The building itself is very old. The reception area is ok but once you step...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brendan S
Management response:

Good afternoon Brendan, Thank you for your review, it is disappointing to hear how unimpressed you were by our 3 bedroom superior apartment. I can guarantee you this apartment has been renovated and is one of my favourites. We do apologise for the issues in the unit during your stay but I am suprised to hear you're upset when we...

Lund, Sweden
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You need to be aware that the standard of accommodation varies a great deal in this hotel and you may be disappointed. Very few of the apartments have air conditioning and the kitchens and bathrooms can be very dated. A deluxe apartment may indeed have been deluxe when built but leaves a lot to be desired now. Pricing does not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maureenfritzon
Management response:

Good afternoon Maureen, Thank you for your review and I am pleased to hear you were happy with our facilities and breathtaking views. At Royal Palm we have vary room types which are classified into 3 categories and reflect our pricing. I am disappointed to hear your concerns with the room you were allocated, we ask all guests to visit...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed at Royal Palm for our 5th time and on this occasion I felt compelled to write a truthful review of the place. THE GOOD The location is great, the pool area fantastic and the grounds beautiful. I cannot complement the guys who maintain the gardens and pool enough. They are spotless and always looking their best. We...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Glenn J
Management response:

Good afternoon Glenn, Thank you for your review, it is great to hear how impressed you were by our facilities as we take great pride in them. However it is disappointing to hear how your room was presented as you arrived. With any situation where you believe the housekeeping isn't up to par, we ask that any and all guests...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 10 nights over NYE with our family of 4 (2 kids, 2 adults). My in laws also had a couple of apartments. The facilities are fantastic. The pool and spa is great and our kids spent hours in there. The BBQ facilities are clean and there is a very fair booking system in place to ensure that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank princess_arabella
RoyalPalmPalmBeach, Front Office Manager at Royal Palm Resort, responded to this review

Dear Princess_arabella, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Royal Palm Resort, we are delighted to read you and your family enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Management & Staff

Brisbane
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at Royal Palm. The first comment i will make it the place is old - very old, this isn't a bad thing as buildings back in the day were built very solid so there is little noise from apartments above or below which is nice. You must ensure you request exactly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Georgie71
RoyalPalmPalmBeach, Manager at Royal Palm Resort, responded to this review

Hi Georgie, thank you for the review and we are delighted that you found Royal Palm's pool amazing and that the gardens and grounds are well maintained. If I could suggest that next time you consider traveling that you contact us directly rather than through an agent so that your special requests will be fulfilled upon arrival. The restaurants are...

Reviewed 9 January 2017

We had a terrific holiday. We had a split booking, due to us needing to change dates, the first apartment was really disappointing, the carpet felt dirty and moist and no air conditioning, made the humidity unbearable for the first 2 nights, we were so disappointed and uncomfortable, especially paying for a superior room. When we moved we were thrilled,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hosefam
RoyalPalmPalmBeach, Manager at Royal Palm Resort, responded to this review

Hello Hosefam Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about your experience. As you can appreciate each unit is individually owned. As we also have a few Live in owners in the Resort who are quite passionate about the Home. We are happy that you enjoyed the Pool area and left feeling relaxed. Look forward to seeing...

Gilgandra, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

We were so disappointed with the cleanliness of the apartment that I wore my thongs around the whole time! There was mould in both showers, dust on everything, we couldn't use ensuite shower as handle had half fallen off and door wouldn't close. There was also hair on both bathroom floors from previous guests. We paid good money for a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ToniCF2203
RoyalPalmPalmBeach, Manager at Royal Palm Resort, responded to this review

Hello ToniCF2203 We are so Sorry to hear this way about your experience .We do take onboard any issues our guests may have had with their allocated apartments and discuss this with our owners in regard to any upgrades that need to occur. As all Units are individually owned. Thanks again for your review.

213 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (83)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
1.3 mi away
19th Avenue on the Beach
19th Avenue on the Beach
#1 of 3 in Palm Beach
105 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bay of Palms Resort
Bay of Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in Elanora
119 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beach Palms Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
380 reviews
0.0 mi away
Princess Palm On The Beach Apartments Gold Coast
0.0 mi away
Currumbin Sands on the Beach
Currumbin Sands on the Beach
#2 of 15 in Palm Beach
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With a prime absolute beachfront location in peaceful Palm Beach, Royal Palm Resort sets the scene for a family holiday to remember on the southern Gold Coast. The resort offers a selection of spacious, self contained apartments, each with private balconies and sweeping ocean and hinterland views. Unwind by the sparkling, 33 metre lagoon-style pool, enjoy a game of Doubles on the tennis courts or cool off in the sparkling waves of the Pacific - we're just steps from the beach! Surrounded by the region's most loved surfing destinations and close to a great range of family attractions and theme parks, Royal Palm Resort offers some of the most sought-after holiday accommodation on the Gold Coast. We hope to welcome you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Palm Resort

Address: Royal Palms 973 Gold Coast Hwy, Palm Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4221, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Palm Beach
Price Range: £90 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Palm Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Royal Palm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Palm Hotel Palm Beach
Royal Palm Resort Palm Beach, Australia - Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Palm Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Palm Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on ocean side quieter. Request air conditioning and upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles maureenfritzon, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“YOU MUST REQUEST a room with air conditioning or you will just get fans”
 of 5 bubbles Georgie71, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for air conditioning, and apartments without carpet as they feel mouldy unfeet.”
 of 5 bubbles Hosefam, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The higher floors offer better views and are quieter. A lift gets you up there in no time.”
 of 5 bubbles 74darryls, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Unfortunately they don't let you request rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles mrsleppy, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5