We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Gold Coast Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Gold Coast Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Gold Coast Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,094: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 17 March 2016

Overall a lovely stay - greeted at reception by a lovely young man (BJ) gave us all the information. Staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. Major disappointment was the musty smell of the room - yuk

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmasbennet1
T W, Director of Sales at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, responded to this review

Dear emmasbennet1, Thanks for your review, I'll be sure to share your feedback with our concierge team member, BJ, he's an absolute gem! I'm sorry to hear there was an issue with your room, all rooms are inspected daily by our housekeeping teams, therefore, I would like to investigate further. Would you be able to contact me directly so I...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2016

We stayed here for a short 2 night stay whilst visiting relatives. Check in was friendly and efficient although we were the only ones there at the time (no large conference groups). If you have heavy baggage get the staff to take them to the rooms - access to the rooms is via the car park or the long way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigFurryOaf
T W, Director of Sales at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, responded to this review

Dear BigFurryOaf, Thanks for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. It sounds as though you stayed in one of our rooms that is due for its upcoming facelift, we are currently in the process of refurbishing the remaining accommodation rooms to be completed this year. You are completely on the money with our...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 March 2016

As a proud Aussie, it was sad. Sad, old and out dated. Not the normal high standard of the Mercures we have stayed in a round the world. Yes its a resort, but come on. A very old, tired and in need of a major overhaul. When we arrived downstairs in the car park, the directions to our room were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ps_Phil
T W, Director of Sales at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ps_Phil, As a proud Aussie and a proud team member at this resort, this review makes me very sad and disappointed! On behalf of the entire team here at the resort, please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you encountered on your recent stay. I have personally delivered your feedback to all departments involved, please know that we...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Spent a few days here at this hotel. It is a little out of the way but the rooms are clean and spacious. Nice bar and restaurant. The breakfast menu was especially good, with a variety of options that I hadn't tried before. Staff were courteous and very friendly. Also, the hotel and its surrounds are quite spread out so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy P
T W, Director of Sales at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, responded to this review

Dear Judy P, Thanks for taking the time to write us a review on your recent stay, we hope you had amazing weather whilst you were here! We are quite blessed with our location here at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, only ten minutes to the Beaches, yet far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the city, to ensure...

South Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 March 2016

stayed here after a long absence - last visit not great with much of the hotel in need of work -now starting to regain some of its past quality Location is out of surfers but that suits my business needs so its a quiet spot away from the gold coast drama

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fitzyr
T W, Director of Sales at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, responded to this review

Dear Fitzyr, Thanks for your review. We've had quite the facelift, glad you like it! We've completely refurbished the Lobby, Bar and Restaurant and have almost completed the accommodation rooms, the results as you say, are quality. We hope to have you back again soon. Kind regards, T. Wade Director of Sales & Marketing

South West Rocks, Australia
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce J
T W, Director of Sales at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, responded to this review

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

Just came back from this resort where hubby and i stayed with our 2 kids. All i can say is what a lovely resort. The staff were lovely very friendly and welcoming and the hotel is very clean and well looked after. Our room was great we had a 2 x queen bed spa room and it was a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 68_poss
T W, Director of Sales at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, responded to this review

Dear 68_poss, Thanks for taking the time to write a thorough review, apologies it's taken some time to get back to you. I'm so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your glowing feedback, I'll be sure to share your comments with the team. And thanks also for your constructive feedback, without this,...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

I have to say that this hotel has a lot of work to do... I travel 3 days per week and stay in many hotels across Australia and this place won't get my business again. I stayed in a spa room which was ok and I would say it has been recently renovated but why would they have no lifts?...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ron M
T W, Director of Sales at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ron M, Thanks for writing your review on your recent stay, apologies for the time of my response and apologies for your overall experience. We pride ourselves in putting our guests first, I'm disappointed to hear that you feel this was not the case. I would be delighted to welcome back to the resort to restore your faith in...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 March 2016

I stayed here on a work trip and had high expectations having stayed at the resort under previous owndership in the past. I was quite disapointed with the service and felt the only time I was offered assistance was when I complained. I do beleive this is not how they would normally be run as I have stayed at Mercure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeachBug86
T W, Director of Sales at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, responded to this review

Dear BeachBug86, Thanks for your review of your recent stay here, on behalf of the entire team, I would like to apologise for the issues you encountered. Your constructive feedback has been shared with the relevant department heads and we have reviewed the response for our food and beverage team, should an older child wish to order off the kids...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Mecure for 4 nights, the hotel is very nice and we'll set out. The rooms are well appointed and very practical. The pool is great for kids and families. The breakfast buffet is good and dinner is menu limited but quality food. Things to note, there are three levels in each building so if you have luggage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BK1970
T W, Director of Sales at Mercure Gold Coast Resort, responded to this review

Dear BK1970, Thanks for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Great comments on the resort, our concierge are always here to help with guest's luggage so you can spend more time poolside! Glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for your patience with the spa. We hope...

364 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (294)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrara
3.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,392 reviews
3.7 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#17 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
232 reviews
3.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,550 reviews
1.7 mi away
RACV Royal Pines Resort
3.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of it all - just minutes from beautiful Gold Coast beaches and renowned golf courses, Surfers Paradise, Broadbeach, world class shopping and sporting stadiums - Mercure Gold Coast Resort is perfectly positioned for your business trip or next holiday. This beautifully appointed resort is one of the top choices on the Gold Coast for relaxing, unwinding and rejuvenating away from the hustle and bustle of the city. When planning where to stay on the Gold Coast, for a fun family holiday with the kids, sneaking away for a romantic couples' escape or teeing off on a golf weekend - no hotel makes you feel more at home than Mercure Gold Coast Resort! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Gold Coast Resort

Address: Palm Meadows Drive | Palm Meadows, Carrara, Gold Coast, Queensland 4211, Australia (Formerly Radisson Resort)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Carrara
Price Range: £66 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Gold Coast Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mercure Gold Coast Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort Gold Coast Hotel Carrara
Radisson Gold Coast
Radisson Hotel Carrara
Radisson Carrara
Carrara Radisson
Mercure Gold Coast Resort Carrara, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Gold Coast Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Gold Coast Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no lift. I asked for ground floor room and got it. Staff very willing to with luggage and also give you a lift in the buggy.”
 of 5 bubbles judiros, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“request a room with a view of the golf course and nature. we stayed on the 2nd floor at the south side room 42+”
 of 5 bubbles 625valc, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“3 levels stairs only no lifts. Concierge will transport luggage on request”
 of 5 bubbles brianrhj, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“U do need to leave a deposit of $100 which they hold fir 2-5 days then release if room is ok”
 of 5 bubbles sascha62, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“if you don't mind stairs go for the 3rd floor away from the pools.”
 of 5 bubbles BabyandUs, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5