We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Crystal Beach Holiday Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crystal Beach Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 56: English reviews
gold coast australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were one of three family's that all gathered here as guest as we attended a wedding ,can't thank you enough Eve and Greg !!Absolute beachfront walk from the grass to the beautiful white beach really private loved it Our rooms were spotless ,comfortable beds bus across the road, 5 mts from airport WE WILL Be Back !!!

Helpful?
Thank katcar_1234
Management response:

Thank you katcar_1234 for your great review of your recent stay at Crystal Beach. We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at our beautiful beachfront location. Also thanks for your positive comments regarding your apartment especially the cleanliness which we will pass on to our cleaning staff. We hope you all had a great time at the wedding... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This place is disgusting, right from the rude management to the rude wake up call when you enter the so called apartment. The beach is great however we didn't want to spend very much time in our overpriced room. Hopefully A Current Affair put this place out of business.

Helpful?
Thank llethall74
Management response:

llethall74 - We are sorry we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay at Crystal Beach. Our guests regularly give our staff great compliments regarding our customer service and we are unsure how we could have inadvertently come across to you as rude. We also believe our apartments are very well priced for the location and facilities. Please... More 

Travellers are raving about these Tugun hotels

Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Unit 11 when we arrived the unit smelt and we had to open the windows and ever unit out to get rid of the smell They had told us that the cleaners had just been in there but there was plenty of cleaning still to be done after we arrived All the bowls and plates in the cupboard we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adam R
Management response:

Adam R - Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay with. As you stated the cleaners had only just left prior to your arrival and the strong smell would be due to cleaning products used. We apologise if it was too powerful for you. As previous guests are required to wash and put away... More 

Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

The fact that the accommodation is right on the beach front is lovely. Kids enjoyed pool as well. Apartment itself was run down, peeling paint, light fixtures hanging crooked and not working, worn out carpets and furniture - you could feel the springs through the couch. Gave the apartment an unclean sort of feel. Curtains in main bedroom don't stop... More 

Helpful?
Thank AlwaysDreamingBig
Management response:

Thank you AlwaysDreamingBig for staying at Crystal Beach while recently visiting the Gold Coast. We are really pleased to see you enjoyed our direct beachfront location but do regret any shortcomings you found in your apartment. All our apartments are on a maintenance and renovation schedule which should address any problems you encountered. Hopefully you will stay with us again... More 

Coronation, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We have returned from another wonderful stay here. We stayed here in nov. 2013 and again in July 2016. We are from Canada and both stays were the best ever. Both times we had different bottom floor 2 bedroom apartments and they both were fantastic!! Very clean, nicely decorated and the view each time is breath taking!! The pool, hot... More 

Helpful?
Thank cjglasier
Management response:

Dear cjglasier - Thanks so very much for choosing to stay with us again while on the Gold Coast. We're delighted to see you had a wonderful stay. We greatly appreciate you sharing your positive feedback of your stay with us and future travellers and definitely look forward to your next visit with us. Happy travelling. Eva and Greg More 

1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We had a three bedroom apartment for 7 nights and it was terrific. Nicely appointed apartments and close to everything. Lovely outlook and beach at the door! What more could you want? Thanks guys for the experience. we'll definitely be back but fly next time!

Helpful?
Thank Ross M
Management response:

Excellent to see Ross M that you had a great time staying with us at Crystal Beach Apartments. The beachfront location and views are always popular with our guests. As the airport is close by we look forward to you flying next time and staying with us again. Eva and Greg More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
180 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2016

The individually owned apartments differ in quality and decor. Crystal Beach is located on a great spot in Tugan. Directly on the beach and close to two surf clubs. There's a great fish and chip shop right out the front too. Would be a great spot for a summer getaway.

Helpful?
Thank Orren K
Management response:

Thank you Orren K for your review of your recent stay with us. We're pleased to see that you enjoyed the location of our apartments which as you mention are close to surf clubs for meals and drinks and we are located directly on the beach. We look forward to you coming to stay again during the warmer summer months.... More 

Brisbane
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We stayed here in June 2016. The location is wonderful with beautiful views, but the apartment we stayed in is in dire need of renovating. It is very tired, and needs updating. The windows and blinds felt dirty and there was so much corrosion and rust on the security screens that they couldn't lock and close properly. We also had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shoes_will_travel_14
Management response:

Thank you Shoes_will_travel_14 for posting you valued feedback after your recent stay. We're pleased to see you enjoyed the location and views from your apartment. While we are disappointed to see your comment your feedback about the apartment will be noted. Our apartments are individually owned and the owners are made aware of any maintenance or upgrades required to better... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Avoid apartment 21 its not worth the money ......windows very dirty ....couldn't sit out on the verandah it was so dirty ... empty pot plants full of dirt and rubbish ....and the mattress was fit for the dump ....

Helpful?
1 Thank molly4559
Management response:

Thank you molly4559 for taking the time to share your review and supplying us with your honest and valued feedback on unit 21. We apologise for the shortfall during your stay. The pot plants have now been removed and the balcony cleaned. We will also address the shortfall in the window cleaning which is on our scheduled maintenance programme. We... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We had a wonderful weekend at Crystal Beach, the units were clean, and spacious. Couldn't wish for better Ground floor for the baby was just great he could toddle out. Pool and spa nice and warm kids loved swimming. End of May and still swimming just great

Helpful?
Thank camnana
Management response:

Hello camnana we appreciate you taking the time to share your positive feedback. Its pleasing to see that your family truly enjoyed your stay with us at Crystal Beach and the beach, pool and apartment was to your liking. We're delighted to see you had a wonderful stay and look forward to welcoming you back. Eva and Greg More 

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tugun
0.3 mi away
Oceanside Resort
Oceanside Resort
#4 of 4 in Bilinga
36 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bay of Palms Resort
Bay of Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in Elanora
114 reviews
1.3 mi away
Gold Coast Airport Motel
Gold Coast Airport Motel
#8 of 12 in Coolangatta
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Golden Riviera Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Sandbox Beachfront Apartments
0.3 mi away
Pacific Surf
Pacific Surf
#3 of 4 in Tugun
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Crystal Beach Holiday Apartments

Address: Crystal Beach 329 Golden Four Dr, Tugun, Gold Coast, Queensland 4224, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Tugun
Price Range: £95 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Beach Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Crystal Beach Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Beach Holiday Apartments Australia/Tugun
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crystal Beach Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We like the bottom floor for walk straight out to pool, BBQ, and beach”
 of 5 bubbles cjglasier, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Best view choose rooms in the middle”
 of 5 bubbles jpcarlito, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“You have to have a unit that faces the ocean to see it when relaxing in the lounge area, otherwise the units are in a semi-circle/u shape where the ocean/beach is to the side.”
 of 5 bubbles ingrido928, 24 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Only tip would be to not stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles fionas941, 6 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Never ask for Unit 4”
 of 5 bubbles MAT052013, 9 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay