We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crystal Beach Holiday Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crystal Beach Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 59: English reviews
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location was great. It was very close to the beach and the kids loved the pool. The bedrooms were comfortable and had balconies which was really nice. The living area was pokey. BUT the kitchen was sticky and dirty I hated cooking or preparing food in it. The common area provided a BBQ and we used that a lot....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katherine J
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The unit is comfortable and well looked after. We sleep with the sound of the sea, wake up to a beautiful beach, have coffee with the sunrise and walk to the beach. The pool is a great option for children. Nice spot. Own designated carspace.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RCG70
Brisbane
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have a holiday ending process. Usually on the second last day of the holiday, I get a little grumpy, I look at everything with the 'I am going to lose you eyes' and by the next morning I have turned my mind to getting everything packed and ready to leave. This didn't happen here. I am still missing it....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KESDH
Management response:

Thank you KESDH for choosing to stay at Crystal Beach with your family during your recent holiday to the Gold Coast. It is great to see that you all truly enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a great time at our beachfront location. Your many favourable comments regarding the complex and location is great feedback for future...

gold coast australia
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

We were one of three family's that all gathered here as guest as we attended a wedding ,can't thank you enough Eve and Greg !!Absolute beachfront walk from the grass to the beautiful white beach really private loved it Our rooms were spotless ,comfortable beds bus across the road, 5 mts from airport WE WILL Be Back !!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katcar_1234
Management response:

Thank you katcar_1234 for your great review of your recent stay at Crystal Beach. We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at our beautiful beachfront location. Also thanks for your positive comments regarding your apartment especially the cleanliness which we will pass on to our cleaning staff. We hope you all had a great time at the wedding...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This place is disgusting, right from the rude management to the rude wake up call when you enter the so called apartment. The beach is great however we didn't want to spend very much time in our overpriced room. Hopefully A Current Affair put this place out of business.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank llethall74
Management response:

llethall74 - We are sorry we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay at Crystal Beach. Our guests regularly give our staff great compliments regarding our customer service and we are unsure how we could have inadvertently come across to you as rude. We also believe our apartments are very well priced for the location and facilities. Please...

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Unit 11 when we arrived the unit smelt and we had to open the windows and ever unit out to get rid of the smell They had told us that the cleaners had just been in there but there was plenty of cleaning still to be done after we arrived All the bowls and plates in the cupboard we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam R
Management response:

Adam R - Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay with. As you stated the cleaners had only just left prior to your arrival and the strong smell would be due to cleaning products used. We apologise if it was too powerful for you. As previous guests are required to wash and put away...

Gladstone, Australia
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

The fact that the accommodation is right on the beach front is lovely. Kids enjoyed pool as well. Apartment itself was run down, peeling paint, light fixtures hanging crooked and not working, worn out carpets and furniture - you could feel the springs through the couch. Gave the apartment an unclean sort of feel. Curtains in main bedroom don't stop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlwaysDreamingBig
Management response:

Thank you AlwaysDreamingBig for staying at Crystal Beach while recently visiting the Gold Coast. We are really pleased to see you enjoyed our direct beachfront location but do regret any shortcomings you found in your apartment. All our apartments are on a maintenance and renovation schedule which should address any problems you encountered. Hopefully you will stay with us again...

Coronation, Canada
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We have returned from another wonderful stay here. We stayed here in nov. 2013 and again in July 2016. We are from Canada and both stays were the best ever. Both times we had different bottom floor 2 bedroom apartments and they both were fantastic!! Very clean, nicely decorated and the view each time is breath taking!! The pool, hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjglasier
Management response:

Dear cjglasier - Thanks so very much for choosing to stay with us again while on the Gold Coast. We're delighted to see you had a wonderful stay. We greatly appreciate you sharing your positive feedback of your stay with us and future travellers and definitely look forward to your next visit with us. Happy travelling. Eva and Greg

Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We had a three bedroom apartment for 7 nights and it was terrific. Nicely appointed apartments and close to everything. Lovely outlook and beach at the door! What more could you want? Thanks guys for the experience. we'll definitely be back but fly next time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross M
Management response:

Excellent to see Ross M that you had a great time staying with us at Crystal Beach Apartments. The beachfront location and views are always popular with our guests. As the airport is close by we look forward to you flying next time and staying with us again. Eva and Greg

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 19 July 2016

The individually owned apartments differ in quality and decor. Crystal Beach is located on a great spot in Tugan. Directly on the beach and close to two surf clubs. There's a great fish and chip shop right out the front too. Would be a great spot for a summer getaway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orren K
Management response:

Thank you Orren K for your review of your recent stay with us. We're pleased to see that you enjoyed the location of our apartments which as you mention are close to surf clubs for meals and drinks and we are located directly on the beach. We look forward to you coming to stay again during the warmer summer months....

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tugun
0.3 mi away
Oceanside Resort
Oceanside Resort
#2 of 4 in Bilinga
38 reviews
1.3 mi away
Gold Coast Airport Motel
Gold Coast Airport Motel
#9 of 12 in Coolangatta
79 reviews
2.0 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Golden Riviera Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Sandbox Beachfront Apartments
0.0 mi away
Pelican Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Crystal Beach Holiday Apartments

Address: Crystal Beach 329 Golden Four Dr, Tugun, Gold Coast, Queensland 4224, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Tugun
Price Range: £73 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Beach Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Crystal Beach Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Beach Holiday Apartments Australia/Tugun
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crystal Beach Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top rooms have more privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles katherinej395, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We like the bottom floor for walk straight out to pool, BBQ, and beach”
 of 5 bubbles cjglasier, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Best view choose rooms in the middle”
 of 5 bubbles jpcarlito, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“You have to have a unit that faces the ocean to see it when relaxing in the lounge area, otherwise the units are in a semi-circle/u shape where the ocean/beach is to the side.”
 of 5 bubbles ingrido928, 24 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Only tip would be to not stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles fionas941, 6 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay