We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ditholo Game Lodge

Save
Share
Traveller (87)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (4)
Overview
Kromdraai Road, Klippoortjie, Bela Bela 0147 South Africa See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
30
21
7
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
30
21
7
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews viewing deck a lovely stay city life the reserve orion buffalo lodge giraffes game drive bush spa weekend accommodation dam wake limpopo
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So our last night in stunning SA turning into a very disappointing experience. The lodge could be outstanding but very little maintenance has been undertaken for some time. Daniel the bar man is a lovely guy and tried his best but the management need to...More

Thank DavidADS
Response from Hote1Management, marketing manager at Ditholo Game LodgeResponded 6 days ago

Dear David We apologize sincerely about the experience you had at the lodge. We assure you that this is not our standard and the group takes full responsibility to ensure that the issues mentioned are attended to and fixed. Senior management as well as the...More

Reviewed 27 August 2018

The location of the lodge is stunning and staff very friendly. However the lodge is in serious need of maintenance. the furniture is old and the rooms seriously outdated. Our chalet had loads of mosquitos inside and we were covered in bites. We asked for...More

Thank Lucyda2015
Response from Hote1Management, marketing manager at Ditholo Game LodgeResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review the lodge and we appreciate all feedback as it helps us to identify the problem areas that we need to pa attention to. We are very sorry to hear about the experience you had. We...More

Reviewed 7 August 2018

rooms were cleaned every day. Food were excellent.nice place to stay at.value for your money. i will definatly come back again to visit.staff was always willing to help.very safe place to stay at.very nice and quiet.More

Thank mableh2017
Response from Hote1Management, marketing manager at Ditholo Game LodgeResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Mable Thank you for taking the time to review the lodge and we are so pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful time with us. We are so pleased to hear that we will be seeing you again soon and look forward...More

Reviewed 24 May 2018

You need to book through Central Reservations. They gave me a map to Dikololo which made a 1.5 hour journey into 5 hours. The staff were very friendly and the room nice and clean. The bar had no white wine nor ingredients for any cocktails...More

Thank JdeSzabo
Response from Hote1Management, marketing manager at Ditholo Game LodgeResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Guest We are very sorry to hear about this bad experience you had at the lodge. This is not our standards and we apologize sincerely for this. Senior management has been informed and they will step in to investigate what the issue was with...More

Reviewed 21 May 2018

Our first impressions were that the reserve needed defensive maintenance. On top of the lapa that overlooks the dam, furniture looks tired and short maintenance , the floor short maintenance and the pot plant, everything grows except a nice plant? There are spider bags in...More

Thank MIKE312613
Response from Hote1Management, marketing manager at Ditholo Game LodgeResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Mike Thank you for staying with us and we apologize for the inconvenience caused throughout your stay and that the lodge did not live up to your standards and expectations. Senior management has been notified and they are taking actions to ensure that where...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Located in the heart of Limpopo set against the beautiful backdrop of the Waterberg Mountains lies a natural oasis nestled on an 1100 Ha private game reserve. The stunning Dithõlõ Game Lodge & Wildlife More Estate is the perfect bush getaway. Enjoy warm personalized hospitality, savour culinary temptations from the Lodge’s Chef, sip sundowners on the unique cocktail deck, and watch the wildlife around the waterways. Dithõlõ means “the place of many Kudu” and is home to a large variety of African wildlife as well as being a bird watchers paradise. Not only does Dithõlõ care for the wellbeing of its guests, it also cares for the wellbeing of its wildlife and runs nature conservation breeding programs for Hippo, Buffalo, Sable and Nyala. Guests can expect an authentic African bush experience, excellent service, elegantly decorated rooms and a tranquil ambience. Dithõlõ - the perfect retreat from the stresses of city life. Each room is en suite with shower facility only, mini bar, T.V, ceiling fan, air con, mini safe and tea & coffee making facilities. Family rooms may be requested which include kitchen and TV lounge.Meals (breakfast and dinner)are included in the rate as well as a 90 minute game drive. Kids are welcome, jungle gym and solar heated pool will entertain them all day whilst you relax on the loungers. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Free Internet
Spa
Breakfast included
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair access
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
20
Price range
US$108 - US$188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
South Africa > Limpopo Province > Bela Bela
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
20
Price range
US$108 - US$188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
South Africa > Limpopo Province > Bela Bela
Photos
Traveller (87)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (4)
Dining (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Warmbaths, A Forever Resort
1,009 reviews
24.33 miles away
Sondela Nature Reserve Accommodation
1,258 reviews
29.96 miles away
Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa
355 reviews
34.03 miles away
Kwamahla Conference Centre & Game Lodge
3 reviews
38.89 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 24 nearby restaurants
Toeka Se Dae
72 reviews
23.73 miles away
Beestekraal Stasie
34 reviews
34.04 miles away
Lone Bear Spur Steak Ranch
28 reviews
36.26 miles away
Tacoma Spur Steak Ranch
96 reviews
24.79 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 14 nearby attractions
Adventures with Elephants
409 reviews
13.68 miles away
Dinokeng Game Reserve
194 reviews
38.15 miles away
Ukutula Lion Park
369 reviews
40.54 miles away
Mystic Monkeys and Feathers ZOO
77 reviews
41.62 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Ditholo Game Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Don't go until they improve their buffet service"
mohotlpm
28 Sep 2017
Read review
"Best views"
ZodwaM6
13 Aug 2017
Read review
"all rooms are comfortable, private and peaceful"
shaneybux
31 Oct 2016
Read review
"All well located."
Peternitroexpress
24 Aug 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing